What are your thoughts? My Doctor says I should have one as I am older now and it is recommended.
I, too, am considering this. My wife is now recovering from shingles. It was a long painful process for her and the marks take a long time to go away.
She was told that individuals who had smallpox previously were more susceptible to getting shingles.
That's what i read too Zed
I took the pneumonia and tetanus ones she recommended so far laat week
The say that if you have had chicken pox that the shingle virus is already in your body, it is only a matter of time that it becomes active so the vaccine is essential.
ball posted:The say that if you have had chicken pox that the shingle virus is already in your body, it is only a matter of time that it becomes active so the vaccine is essential.
I am due a while for the vaccine,i hate medications so far i am ok ,all i take is one baby asprin and one Red Rice Yeast capsule.
I was made to understand that the shingles vaccine is now free in Ontario, before the doctors wanted about $160.00.If it is free take it , shingles is very painful and leaves ugly scares.
Not free KP 200 bucks a pop. I do not have insurance coverage so I have to pay
Amral posted:That's what i read too Zed
Sorry about the error. It was chickenpox instead of smallpox
I know what you meant Zed. Chami yuh rass scared of a lil juk. Wha do yuh gyal. Yuh nah know lil juk good now and then
I hate needles. Don't like doing blood tests. Ironically, I am not afraid of the needle when donating blood which I do very often.
Chameli posted:Amral posted:[] Chami yuh rass scared of a lil juk. Wha do yuh gyal. Yuh nah know lil juk good now and then
no way dude...no juk fo me...me days dun
any juk now gon jes caz me mo stress
LOL