amen

You rass ain’t more Guyanese than most of us.  You left 40+ years ago and never looked back.  It’s time you adopt your new homeland and get out of Guyana business!

@baseman

and what exactly is it that i as a hyphenated American have failed to "adopt" in my "new homeland" after all these years?

please share

I always say I am Guyanese when asked and this is why I can never fathom people trying so hard to belong elsewhere. 

amen

Why don’t you learn something of what you lost and stop being angry at Indians for whatever you missing!  

so, i co-signed what cain said

his statement is quite eloquent, honest and sensible

Baseman, wtf is it happening between your ears that a simple "amen" occasions cowardly hollering that i am "ANGRY AT INDIANS"?

not to mention your very very ignorant fantasy of me "MISSING" something that i "LOST"

an 'old timer' here once speculated about you and psychological damage .  .  . may be time for a revisit

I understand your inability to make the connection.  Actually, you do, but you assume it’s not transparent.

The man defaulted to “Being Guyanese” as a punt for not knowing a lil about his own. So, by implication, those who do are somehow “lesser Guyanese”.  Maybe he did not mean it, but that’s an interpretation that you find comfort it!

Indians are known for retaining key elements of their culture and customs, so that assertion dove-tails with you.  And for the reasons you have been bleating on GNI over the past six or so years!

I always say I am Guyanese when asked and this is why I can never fathom people trying so hard to belong elsewhere. 

amen

Why don’t you learn something of what you lost and stop being angry at Indians for whatever you missing!  

Baseman, wtf is it happening between your ears that a simple "amen" occasions cowardly hollering that i am "ANGRY AT INDIANS"?

not to mention your very very ignorant fantasy of me "MISSING" something that i "LOST"

an 'old timer' here once speculated about you and psychological damage .  .  . may be time for a revisit

I understand your inability to make the connection.  Actually, you do, but you assume it’s not transparent.

The man defaulted to “Being Guyanese” as a punt for not knowing a lil about his own. So, by implication, those who do are somehow “lesser Guyanese”.  Maybe he did not mean it, but that’s an interpretation that you find comfort it!

Indians are known for retaining key elements of their culture and customs, so that assertion dove-tails with you.  And for the reasons you have been bleating on GNI over the past six or so years!

the incoherence/stupidity of your argumentation is unremarkable . . . the red herring wanderings are noted

but again, please address the following:

"Baseman, wtf is it happening between your ears that a simple "amen" occasions cowardly hollering that i am "ANGRY AT INDIANS"?

not to mention your very very ignorant fantasy of me "MISSING" something that i "LOST""

note what i bolded . . . thanks

amen

the incoherence/stupidity of your argumentation is unremarkable . . . the red herring wanderings are noted

but again, please address the following:

"Baseman, wtf is it happening between your ears that a simple "amen" occasions cowardly hollering that i am "ANGRY AT INDIANS"?

not to mention your very very ignorant fantasy of me "MISSING" something that i "LOST""

note what i bolded . . . thanks

Amen said a lot!

You have been angry for years.  I don’t know what you missing, was just saying, maybe!

you claim that I am "ANGRY AT INDIANS" supposedly because they retained "key elements of their culture and customs"

You are a mealy-mouthed LIAR!

i challenge you to find a single post by me or any presumed alias to support your desperate little gambit

you claim that I am "ANGRY AT INDIANS" supposedly because they retained "key elements of their culture and customs"

i challenge you to find a single post by me or any presumed alias to support your desperate little gambit

Listen banna, I never gave a reason, nor do I know exactly, why you have been angry (at Indians/PPP) over the years.

I will not go back years digging up your old posts. I know what you posted because I had many run-ins with you over this!  You clearly acted as though you lost something post-1992!

And stop mixing up what I said to Cain and to you, and stop "gaslighting"!  Those comments were to Cain.

Listen banna, I never gave a reason, nor do I know exactly, why you have been angry (at Indians/PPP) over the years.
pay attention . . . anger at PPP  anger at "Indians" 

I will not go back years digging up your old posts. I know what you posted because I had many run-ins with you over this!  You clearly acted as though you lost something post-1992!
i am assuming this is your 'deniable' tail-between-your-legs white flag runnings . . . cool

And stop mixing up what I said to Cain and to you, and stop "gaslighting"!  Those comments were to Cain.
you must be drunk, i addressed only your responses to me . . . again, pay attention!

uh huh

Oi Base did you say something bout you got bad gas pain. Is dah why yo rass so kratchahti?

Eloquent Cain

He's crotchety this time of the year because of Allergy or he got a small tax refund.   A doc used the word Gaslight at work a few days ago, explained what it means, and said it was a movie, then I remembered Base using it here occasionally.

Oi Base did you say something bout you got bad gas pain. Is dah why yo rass so kratchahti?

Eloquent Cain

He's crotchety this time of the year because of Allergy or he got a small tax refund.   A doc used the word Gaslight at work a few days ago, explained what it means, and said it was a movie, then I remembered Base using it here occasionally.

It's a form of manipulation by psychological means to create doubts; so you start to question your own sanity. Congratulations with  respect to your DIL. Remember boundaries is not a dirty word. 

alena06 posted:

Happy Portuguese arrival day.  Our diverse culture is what makes us so special. 

gyal, yuh late. 

Why yuh think I didn't do a ceremonial shoutout? I was too busy with closing April and missed de opportunity. So I thought to myself, oh well. Will catch it next time.