Morning All my GNI ready for the snow storm? we all might have to sleep at work tonight lol. have a great time cleaning after the storm.
I wonder if they over doing it again on the media.
We are actually overdue for a big snow storm in New York---6 weeks into the winter and nothing yet.
The blowhards in the media are braying about 12-20 inches--that means we'll likely get around 3-6 inches.
ANYWAY IT'S COLD TODAY!
I'll take the cold over snow anyday.
it is now being called the storm of the decade
Morning, here in Brampton roads did not clean yet? Almost time for work .
Drive safe all .
Morning all, I am getting ready to now leave in 15 mins, gotta sell them $hovel$ today.
chami you gonna get it really deep today,quite a few inches coming.
We have some light snow in New York city right now, but the news says "very dangerous blizzard could bring heavy winds and a foot of snow to the city."
There is actually a blizzard warning for NYC.
Schools are closing half day today in my town. Working from home so got a chance to hit the gym early this morning.
Be safe folks, it will be bad later this evening.
it snowing here in toronto i have to hit the road in 20min
12:30 UPDATE:
* The news says an area from New York city to Maine is expected to get as much as one to two feet of snow.
* Airlines have already cancelled 3000 flights
* NY major urging folks to head home early.
RE: NY snow accumulation
* Friday daytime = 2 to 5 inches
* Friday night = 6 to 10 inches
* Saturday More snow
TOTAL ACCUMULATION NYC = 10 to 14 inches.
No biggie! In reality we'll likely get around 6 to 8.
Even though it lil cold,Iman got about 14 inches here .
Hope our Canadian friends are okay...Heard there is 20 inches in some parts of Toronto.
It is starting to come down real heavy here in the Northeast..oh well, not as bad as the 3 feet we had in 93.
Hope our Canadian friends are okay...Heard there is 20 inches in some parts of Toronto.
It is starting to come down real heavy here in the Northeast..oh well, not as bad as the 3 feet we had in 93.
alena:
The Rev is in New York city---the weather folks say accumulation between today and tomorrow is expected to be 10-12 inches----I believe it will be 7 to 9!
Where in the north east are you ?
Just spoke to my aunt in Manchester, Connecticut--they are expecting over 2 feet. They have a state of emergency.
The Rev is in New York city---the weather folks say accumulation between today and tomorrow is expected to be 10-12 inches----I believe it will be 7 to 9!
Where in the north east are you ?
Just spoke to my aunt in Manchester, Connecticut--they are expecting over 2 feet. They have a state of emergency.
I am in the Garden State.
Cool!
My sister and her family are in Red Bank.
Sandy was mean to you folks--but this blizzard will definitely be kinder---hopefully.
Just peaked out my window--snow is picking up---my 7 to 9 inches NYC projection might be off----but you know the Rev and numbers.lol
closing the store 1 hour early tonight
No 63 Beach is the place to be with you hammock.
IT take forever to drive home .
took me about an hour with the bus to get home, which is about 10 mins longer than my normal time. So I did not have it bad.
Tons of snow in the northeast United states---lots of inches
connecticut 24-38 inches
long island(suffolk county) 24-30 inches
The rev's neighborhood(nyc)....11-12 inches(the rev pridicted 7-9...Rev wrong as usual with the prediction numbers.lol
We got about 12 inches too and we're half hour outside of NYC.
Our town did a great job, all the streets and Highways are clean and everything is back to normal!!
Tons of snow in the northeast United states---lots of inches
connecticut 24-38 inches
long island(suffolk county) 24-30 inches
The rev's neighborhood(nyc)....11-12 inches(the rev pridicted 7-9...Rev wrong as usual with the prediction numbers.lol
But yuh rite bout dat Chap TK.
good luck all and stay warm and safe.
snow mlting away...i took the heat off in th home and opened all the curtains...lots of heat through the windows
I saw some pics with the mountains of snow folks shoveled off their driveways in Canada.