For me, I will be catching bits and pieces while getting ready for work. But I am no big fan of it.
I will watch it in person since we was invited. We will be 2 pews away from bride and groom.
I will be
Pus sy Cat Pus sy Cat
Where Have you been
Pus sy Cat Pus sy Cat
Where Have you been
I will tape it to watch later.
You will definitely see us in the tape. Look for two Anglo-Saxons, one with a bowler hat and and umbrella.
Them deh pon them own. So, not I
I took the day off to have some tea.
TI (Guest)
No bathroom at work?
like Riya....not I.
no way in heck am i waking up at what? 4am to watch a wedding!!
but I am sure for weeks after we will be bombarded with hearing about it, reading about it and watching it!!
I will catch up then
no way in heck am i waking up at what? 4am to watch a wedding!!
but I am sure for weeks after we will be bombarded with hearing about it, reading about it and watching it!!
I will catch up then
At least you plan on catching up, VG.
I don't really follow anyone's personal life. Not even Shahrukh Khan and I'm his biggest fan
TI (Guest)
Is it true that Princes are only allowed to marry virgins?
Dats what a knowledgeable historian tole me!
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
Them deh pon them own. So, not I
Who is getting married ?
I was wondrin the same thing Tola. Maybe we din get the email.
We sitting in a pub overlooking Westminster Abbey, and its wonderful. The cars and buses are all busy over the Thames and in a little while we going on the London Eye.
Alex claiming his spot for the wedding early tarass.
quote:Originally posted by cain:
I was wondrin the same thing Tola. Maybe we din get the email.
Its hard keepin track of Royals since Guyana got independence.If dem come to Canada I am behind God's back, to even know of their visit.
Plus all de hooplaa about a big wedding and de dam thing dont last lang. Sign ah de times.
Alex, I can relate to your scene wid a pint in hand and some frens.Its been a while.
Tola, its 5 o'clock London time and after a lil shut eye we going to the Mall where those carriages will pass on Friday. A pint of the good ole Guinness is in order but a little later.
What Royal Wedding? nothing gonna interrupt my Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel time this weekend (hopefully)
The Abbey is buzzing with excitement and its past midnight here. Time to head to the hotel and tomorrow its on to Windsor Castle to meet with Henry V111 and Anne Boleyn.
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
i will admit, i will be up b4 6 am to watch the wedding
i am a royal watcher....have been since the queen visited GY and of course, it is how my name changed from Sabitri to hers...i only found out today that my name was sabitri b4 i took the queen's
i cried (sobbed) when Diana died...and even when William gave Kate his mom's ring...i felt it in my heart and offered a prayer that Kate will find extreme happiness in her life and have the amazing opposite of Diana...i hoped that Diana will be their angel and guide them to eternal bliss (i know, i am a romantic fool...maybe one day a handsome prince will come get me )
Jus tivo de damm ting nah gyal.
any bets in how long this marriage will last?
I'm working this weekend so wouldn't be able to watch on TV. I saw William and Kate shooting pheasants last year on the Sandringham estate, the estate manager is a good friend of mine and he got invited. I used to see Prince Charles a lot driving around Sandringham in a Range Rover but I haven't seen him since he got married to Camilla, I don't think Camilla likes Norfolk.
as much as a person don't care for the royals.....one can't help getting sucked in surrounded by all the hype that's going on.
now i really want to see the surprise wedding dress!!
ok ok I lied, I will be awake early and will watch a few hours
but they do the thing already
They broke up in 2007 for a while.
TI (Guest)
Katie look a lil tired deh.
Wonder if she was sporting up last nite?
Wedding done?
okay....i have to admit....the media hype got to me.
i turned on the tv just in time to see their vows
then reality set in and i had to get dressed and get my a$$ to work!!
that open carriage looks like it right out of the pages of 'cinderella'.
i turned on the tv just in time to see their vows
then reality set in and i had to get dressed and get my a$$ to work!!
that open carriage looks like it right out of the pages of 'cinderella'.
quote:that open carriage looks like it right out of the pages of 'cinderella'.
Camilla is the wicked stepmother
quote:Originally posted by raymond:quote:that open carriage looks like it right out of the pages of 'cinderella'.
Camilla is the wicked stepmother
you lie, she is the horse pulling the carriage
TI (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
Wedding done?
You now wake up?
Unlike some slackers here I have to get up at 4.30AM everyday to go to work so I peeped in the wedding. Yu should see dem lady hats!
quote:Originally posted by TI:
You now wake up?
Unlike some slackers here I have to get up at 4.30AM everyday to go to work so I peeped in the wedding. Yu should see dem lady hats!
I don't lose sleep over nobody
It will be gotay all day on TV if I want to see that.
Any hat in particular caught your fancy?
TI (Guest)
Any hat in particular caught your fancy?
One like a plant, and one like a high heel shoe. I guess they used crazy glue to keep them in place
I caught a few glimpses on Yahoo...the bride looked beautiful and the groom - handsome of course.
The media was all over the white dress that Kate's sister wore.
233 online (0 members
233 guests)