Like I have said, Ramotar/Jagdeo Clique inherited the backwardness of Bihar. Just plain dutty.

Dey mek Indians look bad. The IAC should be ashamed to think those thieves were representative of East Indians.  

It is stunning to really take a look at how incompetent and plain ole hideous this government really was.

They just couldn't get the basics done. They literally failed at everything they did.

I just listened to Carl G talking about the diplomatic service. And he is correct. In 1992, Jagan frigged it up good. About a year ago I had to meet the idiot they posted to Canada. What a freaking jackass he was.

He's probably a genius compared to the PPP Consul General in NY.

I was at a reception at this local Queens place called Villa Russo. So I was outside chain smoking as per usual. And the CG apparently was tired of everyone polishing his boots so he came outside for some fresh air so we started to chat.

He then looked at the sign which said "Villa Russo" and then asked me what it means. I said the local Russo family owns this place. They're an old Queens family. Then this jackass without skipping a beat said "Oh is that the same family of the politician Jean Jacques Rousseu"?

FYI, Jean Jacques Rousseau is a famous French political thinker from the 18th century. No relation of course to the Russos of Queens, NY who are of course Italian.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Was cleaning Georgetown under PPP control or the Mayor's control? Who is controlling the current clean-up? 

I'm amazed at how hard at wuk abbe public servants are today being led by abbe hard wukkin Mayor and City Council. All ah dem juss discover that Georgetown is covered in garbage and dis nonsense muss stap

Was cleaning Georgetown under PPP control or the Mayor's control? Who is controlling the current clean-up? 

I'm amazed at how hard at wuk abbe public servants are today being led by abbe hard wukkin Mayor and City Council. All ah dem juss discover that Georgetown is covered in garbage and dis nonsense muss stap

Exactly. Mattee pride.

This chap doesn't work for the Mayor he works for BK watch the video and put your racist tendencies on the shelf for a bit.

Exactly. Mattee pride.

This chap doesn't work for the Mayor he works for BK watch the video and put your racist tendencies on the shelf for a bit.

Who is paying BK?

BK along with many corporate entities across the city are donating their services either in cash or with equipment and people. 

Chung Construction services is another group engaged in the cleanup.

Stanley Ming and his company is also involved. The Mayor's office is the coordinating entity. But the man in the video who you were making references to doesn't work for the Mayor he works for BK.

Should I remind you that BK rose to be the company it is on the backbone of the PPP powered by Minister 10% Nokta?

BK along with many corporate entities across the city are donating their services either in cash or with equipment and people. 

Stanley Ming and his company is also involved. The Mayor's office is the coordinating entity. But the man in the video who you were making references to doesn't work for the Mayor he works for BK.

Should I remind you that BK rose to be the company it is on the backbone of the PPP powered by Minister 10% Nokta?

Exactly. The maintenance of Georgetown was the responsibility of its Mayor not the PPP. That Mayor had no interest of doing anything that projects positively on the PPP. I would have thought that the silly remark you made in the topic heading was beneath you but you proved me wrong. The madness continues. 

So BK has changed loyalties?

Who knows who he is loyal to. What I will say is that many of the people who seemed loyal to Jagdeo that were high ranking civil servants are now spilling the beans. 

The civil service has become a Canary's nest...................

When you rule by fear there is no loyalty, people do what they have to do to survive and get by that was abundantly clear in the govt of the past 23 years.

Exactly. The maintenance of Georgetown was the responsibility of its Mayor not the PPP. That Mayor had no interest of doing anything that projects positively on the PPP. I would have thought that the silly remark you made in the topic heading was beneath you but you proved me wrong. The madness continues. 

i have a strong feeling that the new regime "encouraged" the Indo businessmen dem to donate freely and liberally. This has spurred a whole wave of coolie involuntary voluntary philanthropy.

P.S...I'm not sorry for them one bit. Let them suffer as the first slaves of the new regime. I hope they have to send their wives to PNC Ministers as in the old days for the mere renewal of an import/export license.

"BK along with many corporate entities across the city are donating their services either in cash or with equipment and people."

No one would have tried this with the previous Government,they would have either been chased away, yes, I said chased away, or they would have been slapped, their cash and equipment disappear.

So BK has changed loyalties?

Maybe they feel that they can get a better deal now. It is always easier spending funds one did not have to procure.

I am not running Bk's business you want to find out give him a call I am sure he will share whatever he can with you.

What I am interested in is how after 23 years when the PPP were in office we could not even get the city cleaned up and overnight these chaps are moving earth and sky to clean up GY?

This must be a miracle.......But when you look closely at it the PPP had all the resources at their finger tips and they still manage to lose 2 elections 2011 and 2015. Isn't that amazing?

Mayor Sooba was installed there for more than 3 years how come she couldn't get the gutter in front of her office cleaned?

Exactly. Mattee pride.

Decency fetches a price. Sometimes, some people have to try harder. The PPP din try at all. Dey were busy stealing and not to bother.

I just listened to Carl G talking about the diplomatic service. And he is correct. In 1992, Jagan frigged it up good. About a year ago I had to meet the idiot they posted to Canada. What a freaking jackass he was.

Why do you think he was a jackass.  Please be more specific.  You all call the PPP members 'thieves' without one shred of evidence.

Nawbatt failed as a Minister and was given a "hussy" job in Canada to be with his children who were studying.

That is how the PPP operates.

I cannot believe how uninformed some of the people on this blog are. The PPP did many things wrong, but they did many good things as well. The state of schools and medical facilities, for example, were pathetic when the PNC left office.They are not perfect, but 100% better today, mainly due to the efforts of the PPP. I still do not excuse them for the corruption. Virtually nothing in Guyana worked when the PPP assumed office; From the airport all the way to the Rosignal crossing. So while we are all hell bent on castigating them, remember how far forward they brought Guyana from those dark days. The PNC did some good things too. like building the Demerara bridge. But one undeniable fact is, the PNC had decided like the Republicans in the USA did to Barak Obama. not to cooperate with the PPP in any way, and the Mayor and Town Council, under the dominance of the PNC, was no different. As the poster above said they did not want to do anything, even keeping the capital city, which is under their jurisdiction, clean, lest it reflected positively on the PPP. But today, the PPP is going to be asked to support the current administration; I think they should. They have an obligation to the country and their supporters to ensure that Guyana moves forward. And it will be a positive first step in their redemption.

It as the PPPs fault for two reasons.

1.  The PPP refused to hold LGE, so take the blame for the administration of the city.

2.  The PPP starved Gtwn of funds.

They have to do more than clean up the city.  They have to provide drainage and irrigation for the country. They have to fix the Problems with sugar, rice and bauxite before they try to diversify. 

If they continue with the idea of lowering taxes and raising salaries, they will be bankrupt sooner than expected.  You claimed that the PPP were beggars at the beginning, but this is what the PNC is heading for. They are already talking about help from the AFC countries.  

They have to do more than clean up the city.  They have to provide drainage and irrigation for the country. They have to fix the Problems with sugar, rice and bauxite before they try to diversify. 

If they continue with the idea of lowering taxes and raising salaries, they will be bankrupt sooner than expected.  You claimed that the PPP were beggars at the beginning, but this is what the PNC is heading for. They are already talking about help from the AFC countries.  

Indeed they have to do that, cover the neglected necessities the PPP could not address in their 23 years to actually begin to make a difference. The APNU-AFC are starting our with a dessicated treasury...broke...zilch! The PPP stole everything and we are heavily in overdraft!

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
I am glad to see such a massive clean up campaign underway. About time. I wonder if they would re activate the incinerator at princess street  If so, then the only thing left would be to re introduce national service. After that, we're good to go. Morning, uncle Rama..

You have the right idea but you cannot have an incinerator in the city so close to homes, children etc.

That thing needs to be moved way way way up the demerara river and use barges to move the garbage there and incinerate. They can use the latest tech to also generate electricity from the facility but for environmental reasons it cannot be near human population.

Caribj, The PPP poured money into GT but Hamilton greene stole. 

So stop your nonsense, wake up and smell the coffee.  The PNC will fail if they don't start to concentrate on the development of Guyana  rather than focusing on the PPP and Indians.  Kay sera sera!

PPP never poured any money into GT and that is what is on display here this government has not put a cent to get the city cleaned up.

Many of you still refuse to accept the facts.

So stop your nonsense, wake up and smell the coffee.  The PNC will fail if they don't start to concentrate on the development of Guyana  rather than focusing on the PPP and Indians.  Kay sera sera!

PPP never poured any money into GT and that is what is on display here this government has not put a cent to get the city cleaned up.

Yes! they did.  Jagdeo did.. But this is not about the PPP.  This is about the PNC can't do the job without the help of Indians.  Guyanese are too lazy.

Jagdeo never did any such thing he gave them 2 dimes to fix a 10,000 dollar problem. Jagdeo and the PPP could not see the big picture they failed miserably on governance.

Dude, they are cleaning up the place before your eyes!.....but I guess that is pearls to swines.

So you admit that he gave them something.  Well!  It looks like they still want the PPP to give them more money and fix their problem.

They can't even clean the gutters how can they cleanup corruption and nepotism, crimes etc.

Yes of course he gave them a lot of things 1 spade, half a truck, 1/3 backhoe. Used vehicles the Govt was discarding or their friends needed to sell etc.

You know the game. Face it man your PPP was the biggest ***** hole operation to ever grace GY.