@Lynn posted:

I never hear abt soca boat shoes!!

me used to wear yattin boots

n den nice gyal n bai bin a wear kickers!

I neva owned a pair of kickers but my HS bf got kickers from Canada so he could be taller than me

my rich friends used to wear some nice Clarks and Mary Janes to school â€Ķ

I can’t remember what I had for breakfast yesterday so obviously me na kNo no soca  boat shoesâ€Ķ.I did see one called soKah

W
@Mitwah posted:

At first I read 'Knickers' ... dem long foot thingy dem old ladies used to wear back in the days....

My nani wore those..i thought they were pretty..seersucker with elastic forming a frills on the legs , looking like ‘puff-sleeves..hahaha..i was a lil kid then) ...she also wore ‘petticoats’ (special/unique style of blouse n skirt)

Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

I neva owned a pair of kickers but my HS bf got kickers from Canada so he could be taller than me

my rich friends used to wear some nice Clarks and Mary Janes to school â€Ķ

I can’t remember what I had for breakfast yesterday so obviously me na kNo no soca  boat shoesâ€Ķ.I did see one called soKah

Omg..Yeah, I now rem him with his kickers..esp since he was so tall n the shoes added to his height

Lynn
@Lynn posted:

My nani wore those..i thought they were pretty..seersucker with elastic forming a frills on the legs , looking like ‘puff-sleeves..hahaha..i was a lil kid then) ...she also wore ‘petticoats’ (special/unique style of blouse n skirt)

Those knickers  were back in style about 35 yrs but worn outside like knee cut shorts. I love seersucker. My daughter asked me to make seersucker dress n matching undies for baby.

W