Hear Auntie Bess, Satira Gyal and Jane Engage.
quote:Originally posted by AndrÃĐ:
Hear Auntie Bess, Satira Gyal and Jane Engage.
never heard of Jane Engage
Alison - Elvis Costello
Costello has never revealed who this is about. In the liner notes to his Girls Girls Girls compilation album, he wrote, "Much could be undone by saying more." As is usually the case in Elvis Costello lyrics, the protagonist is sexually frustrated and mad at the guy who always gets the girl. In this tale of unrequited love/stalking.
Oh, it's so funny to be seeing you after so long, girl.
By the way you look I understand that you were not impressed.
But I heard you let that little friend of mine
Take off your party dress.
I'm not gonna get too sentimental
Like those other sticky valentines.
Cuz I don't know if you were lovin' some body
I only know it isn't mine.
Alison, I know this world is killing you.
Oh, Alison, my aim is true.
Well, I see you've got a husband now.
Did he leave your pretty fingers lying in the wedding cake?
You used to hold him right in your hand
But he took all he could take.
Sometimes I wish that I could stop you from talking
When I hear the silly things that you say.
I think somebody better put out the big light
Cuz I can't stand to see you this way.
My aim is true.
Costello has never revealed who this is about. In the liner notes to his Girls Girls Girls compilation album, he wrote, "Much could be undone by saying more." As is usually the case in Elvis Costello lyrics, the protagonist is sexually frustrated and mad at the guy who always gets the girl. In this tale of unrequited love/stalking.
Oh, it's so funny to be seeing you after so long, girl.
By the way you look I understand that you were not impressed.
But I heard you let that little friend of mine
Take off your party dress.
I'm not gonna get too sentimental
Like those other sticky valentines.
Cuz I don't know if you were lovin' some body
I only know it isn't mine.
Well, I see you've got a husband now.
Did he leave your pretty fingers lying in the wedding cake?
You used to hold him right in your hand
But he took all he could take.
Sometimes I wish that I could stop you from talking
When I hear the silly things that you say.
I think somebody better put out the big light
Cuz I can't stand to see you this way.
My aim is true.
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
Dovie, that is an interesting song about alison...never heard of it b4...
...they say he was pissed about that girl and that he might actually have been singing about stalking her or worse...
Matilda, you tek me money and you gone Venezuela.
454 online (1 member
453 guests)