Sweeeeettt!!!
Here she is with a much more experienced Caleb Johnson...she held her own
Ray, You really into dem Girly shows
Switch to showtime Shameless .
Sonika got 'booted' off...rooting for the 15 year old Tatiana now, she's got talent and has the 'makings' of a young Alicia Keys...
She is still on....in the top 14
Guess yuh not paying attention
RiffRaff posted:She is still on....in the top 14
Guess yuh not paying attention
Is she? I watched Thursday night where they picked 7, was there another 7 picked before that?
yep...the previous week
last night
The one judge is lying or needs to get her ears checked - on "Bring me to life" she was a bit pitchy. However, her performance was good and she did a good job on vocals. I think she has the talent but she is trying too hard and thinking too much during her performance. She just needs to be confident that she can do it and just go for it; it has to be effortless or she cannot win.
LaPorsha took the cake at the top 10 performance. Tristan did not deliver her best, but she rocks for a 15 year old...Sonika was right on with the vocals...looks like a girls race this year
Chameli posted:holyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy jeez, that La Porsha just gave me chills...
I am not a big fan...she becoming kinda predictable
Sonika in the 'top 8' Riff got good judgement. La Pharma took on BeyoncÃĐ (Halo) last nite and did justice to that song.
Chameli posted:RiffRaff posted:i hope Sonika stays in and tek the repeated advise to put more attitude, emotion etc in her songs...her voice is nice but not enough attitude, power, emphasis, style..plus that dude who is advising is lousy...stupidness he tell Trent to change his facial expressions...let the boy be natural
That song is a storytelling song. It is a song that is an comment on the state of being after liberation from a suffocating relationship. It begins with a driving pulsing beat that ends almost five octaves from where is started in orgasmic primal crescendo. That girl was never connected to the story line. She was simply concentrating on the mechanics of singing. That is good for Karaoke night but not Idol Caliber. She has the tools but someone needed to inform here it is more than getting the harmony right but to command the harmonics to tell a powerful story. Listen to Kelly Clarkson singing her song and see what I mean.
Stormborn posted:Chameli posted:RiffRaff posted:i hope Sonika stays in and tek the repeated advise to put more attitude, emotion etc in her songs...her voice is nice but not enough attitude, power, emphasis, style..plus that dude who is advising is lousy...stupidness he tell Trent to change his facial expressions...let the boy be natural
That song is a storytelling song. It is a song that is an comment on the state of being after liberation from a suffocating relationship. It begins with a driving pulsing beat that ends almost five octaves from where is started in orgasmic primal crescendo. That girl was never connected to the story line. She was simply concentrating on the mechanics of singing. That is good for Karaoke night but not Idol Caliber. She has the tools but someone needed to inform here it is more than getting the harmony right but to command the harmonics to tell a powerful story. Listen to Kelly Clarkson singing her song and see what I mean.
Wah all dis mean? Is she having an orgasm while she is singing?
skeldon_man posted:Stormborn posted:Chameli posted:RiffRaff posted:i hope Sonika stays in and tek the repeated advise to put more attitude, emotion etc in her songs...her voice is nice but not enough attitude, power, emphasis, style..plus that dude who is advising is lousy...stupidness he tell Trent to change his facial expressions...let the boy be natural
That song is a storytelling song. It is a song that is a comment on the state of being after liberation from a suffocating relationship. It begins with a driving pulsing beat that ends almost five octaves from where is started in orgasmic primal crescendo. That girl was never connected to the story line. She was simply concentrating on the mechanics of singing. That is good for Karaoke night but not Idol Caliber. She has the tools but someone needed to inform here it is more than getting the harmony right but to command the harmonics to tell a powerful story. Listen to Kelly Clarkson singing her song and see what I mean.
Wah all dis mean? Is she having an orgasm while she is singing?
This illustrates there is no poetry in your soul. listen to Jeff Buckley's Hallelujah. It is often called an Ode to Organism. Listen you will probably decipher the allusions and the message and get the meaning after about the 50th listen. Lucky for you it is pretty so fifty times listening to it is easy.
Stormborn posted:Chameli posted:RiffRaff posted:i hope Sonika stays in and tek the repeated advise to put more attitude, emotion etc in her songs...her voice is nice but not enough attitude, power, emphasis, style..plus that dude who is advising is lousy...stupidness he tell Trent to change his facial expressions...let the boy be natural
She has not experienced what Kelly has...so the connection just was not there...hope she gets back to her strength this week
Ray, Did you see the ending of Shameless Sunday night????
Nehru posted:Ray, Did you see the ending of Shameless Sunday night????
I was watching something else...don't remember what
It's on tonight
I will rank the performances in this order...IMHO
1. MCkenzie
2. Dalton
3 La Porsha
4. Sonika
5. Tristan
6. Trent
Chameli posted:I would like to see Sonika move around...express some emotions...she's TWENTY yrs old. showed too much boobs and no emotion/connection
great voice
she has been dressing very conservative...I think she is trying to be a bit more daring
on tonite
Chameli posted:I would like to see Sonika move around...express some emotions...she's TWENTY yrs old. showed too much boobs and no emotion/connection
great voice
I would go with that boob showing thingy,,, she would get "points" for that.
First time watching this show in a long time. Tristan did a good job with "Simple man"
I cannot see her being a bookend to the magnificent Kelly
she did not make it to the final four....she has the voice, needs the stage presence
Didn't realize Voice had an indian chick doing well
RiffRaff posted:Didn't realize Voice had an indian chick doing well
I look at the Voice not Idol. This girl Moushumi is badassed. However, the singers on the Voice this year are all very very good. The difference here from Idol is most are seasoned singers and not off the street tryouts.
Guess I'll start watching...some of them do sound good
Indians and Med School....
I like LaPorsha
Chameli posted:WHAT A SHOOOOOOOW!!!!
What, wardrobe malfunction?
Haven't seen any of that in awhile now, we due for some.