Nugent is a confirmed lunatic and if that is whom you chose to source your information then it is valued as the nut that said it.
To this point, none has demonstrated the boy started this fight or was doing anything inappropriate. That he smoked some weed does not make him unfit. All of us idolize some great weed heads who lived successful lives and contribute into the changing of our world.
In any event, Stevie is a far better musician that that nut will ever be. Further, white on white crime is the world wars we have the pogroms and genocide across the world so what the hell is he talking about.
The same Chicago where in 2004 the former Senator Obama co-sponsored a Stand Your Ground bill in the Illinois State Senate. Maybe the blind bat should boycott Illinois and his president too because it seems like there are a lot of murderers standing their ground there and a lot of young blacks ending up below the ground.
Stevie and all the other morons joining him can f**k off as far as I'm concerned. The last time he had a hit, it was available on 8 track tape and vinyl. He wasn't going to fill an arena in Florida, so in effect he was never going to have a concert there anyway. Bunch of hypocrites if you ask me.
The same Chicago where in 2004 the former Senator Obama co-sponsored a Stand Your Ground bill in the Illinois State Senate. Maybe the blind bat should boycott Illinois and his president too because it seems like there are a lot of murderers standing their ground there and a lot of young blacks ending up below the ground.
Stevie and all the other morons joining him can f**k off as far as I'm concerned. The last time he had a hit, it was available on 8 track tape and vinyl. He wasn't going to fill an arena in Florida, so in effect he was never going to have a concert there anyway. Bunch of hypocrites if you ask me.
I know Stevie personally, I call him friend. His heart is in the right place and it is a tactic he used before in the Dr King birthday ban in conservative states. It worked. Whether it will work here we will see. Musicians have little option since the picking is scarce and abandoning a rich marked may not be on their cards.
I do not want to know Nugent and think him the worse of conservative. If Stevie chose to oppose a law he think is patently ignorant, ( what if you do not h ave a gun...simply run?) and I also think it is, then it is his right to protest it. To this point I do not think he ask anyother to follow his decision.
I do not know what are Stevies capacity to fill a stadium the the reality is hardly anyone but a rare few is able to do so these days. Most acts that even go into stadiums are matured acts fronted by six or so minor acts and then they headline.
The narrative here that unfolds is that a black boy was walking, someone followed him that someone got his head busted and nose bruised but the black boy is at fault. Why? We do not know. We have a creep with a police fetish who followed some 30 other kids similarly in the recent months mouthing all sorts racist crap.
This particular black boy had parents who loved him, he was not in a gang, his father was in his life, he may have taken a few tokes of weed and why is he being pilloried as a representative for street violence when none such is in evidence in his case?
Nugent is the worse of the lunatic white conservative slime and I do not see him as instructive in this case. A boy died and he did nothing. He had every right to stand his ground when followed by someone he did not but alas he had only his fists
Stevie and D2 go biking together! I guess D2 aint going to Florida soon
I know him because my wife promoted concerts in the eighties and I met and became friends with his brother. I only started biking in the 90's and if he want to know how to bike I would gladly try. I also know his brother would find that completely horrifying.
I do however know a blind runner. He does well.
I do not have to go to Florida to be profiled nor do you. I bet everyday you see that in your life. It is a reality as a non white. You are always lesser than...even to the hill billy in the trailer park.
I know Stevie personally, I call him friend. His heart is in the right place and it is a tactic he used before in the Dr King birthday ban in conservative states. It worked. Whether it will work here we will see. Musicians have little option since the picking is scarce and abandoning a rich marked may not be on their cards.
I do not want to know Nugent and think him the worse of conservative. If Stevie chose to oppose a law he think is patently ignorant, ( what if you do not h ave a gun...simply run?) and I also think it is, then it is his right to protest it. To this point I do not think he ask anyother to follow his decision.
I do not know what are Stevies capacity to fill a stadium the the reality is hardly anyone but a rare few is able to do so these days. Most acts that even go into stadiums are matured acts fronted by six or so minor acts and then they headline.
The narrative here that unfolds is that a black boy was walking, someone followed him that someone got his head busted and nose bruised but the black boy is at fault. Why? We do not know. We have a creep with a police fetish who followed some 30 other kids similarly in the recent months mouthing all sorts racist crap.
This particular black boy had parents who loved him, he was not in a gang, his father was in his life, he may have taken a few tokes of weed and why is he being pilloried as a representative for street violence when none such is in evidence in his case?
Nugent is the worse of the lunatic white conservative slime and I do not see him as instructive in this case. A boy died and he did nothing. He had every right to stand his ground when followed by someone he did not but alas he had only his fists
Stevie, Al Sharpton, Jesse Jackson and the other members of the clown posse are milking this tragedy for a lot more than it's worth. This would have been just another tragedy if the clown posse and the media did not lie and make it into a white man killing an innocent young black child. Remember the pictures of a 12 year old Trayvon. Unfortunately that's not what the evidence showed and the man was not even white to begin with. Add to the mix, NBC doctoring the tape to make it seem like the man was racist against blacks. I hope he gets a few million from them.
The someone was the neighborhood watch captain for his community which was ravaged by recent robberies. He was doing what he was supposed to do if he saw someone who appeared suspicious to him and who seemed to be a stranger to the community. He had every right to investigate what was going on in his capacity as the neighborhood watch captain.
How can you say that the boy did nothing? First of all, spare me the bullshit that he was a boy. Black people don't like to be called "boy" anyway, so why are they calling Trayvon a boy over and over. If he was the accused, the prosecution would have pressed charges on him as an adult. Can't you see the hypocrisy here? The evidence shows that the "boy" fought with Zimmerman, broke his nose and bashed his head into the concrete. The state's pathologist testified that there were no bruises on Trayvon's body and none of Zimmerman's DNA under his fingernails. The only bruises Trayvon had were on his knuckles. That would lead any reasonable juror to conclude that Trayvon was dishing out blows and Zimmerman was the punching bag. Self defense laws in every state in America allows you to protect yourself if your life is in danger. With or without Stand Your Ground laws, self defense still applies.
The prosecution had no case to begin with. The police investigators recommended that no charges be filed against Mr. Zimmerman but after the clown posse started marching and Obama got into the mix, political pressure forced the Florida State prosecutors to bring charges that they could never prove beyond a reasonable doubt in a criminal court. The charade made things even worse after Zimmerman was rightfully found not guilty. Now the idiots in the DOJ are going to investigate again after they did a year ago and couldn't find anything. They need to investigate where they came from - Chicago. But that will never happen because there is no political gain for them.
The state of Florida and the FBI investigated Zimmerman and they found no substantial evidence that he is a racist. He was in a program for mentoring black youths and if many of those who are marching now would have been doing the same, maybe we won't have all those dead black youths strewn all over this country. But if you want to go there and paint Zimmerman as a racist creep, then there is plenty of evidence to suggest that Trayvon was up to no good himself. Evidence which the prosecution went to great lengths to suppress from the criminal case. He was suspended from school three times after he was found with drugs, burglary tools and women's jewelry in his school bag, truancy and graffiti. Where did he get 12 pieces of women's jewelry from? There was a Twitter feed only a few days before he died which stated that he took a swing with his fists at a bus driver. And the Skittles and Iced Tea he was carrying on the night he died are used as ingredients in a popular ghetto drug cocktail called "Lean". (Y'all don't go mixing up and trying Lean now, yuh hear, lol). He had only his fists but try telling that to Zimmerman's nose and his head. Fists can do a lot of damage if used in the wrong way but in Florida there is a great equalizer for thugs who want to go "wilding" on others they think they can overwhelm. You never know who's carrying a weapon in Florida and Trayvon found out the hard way. The bottom line is that even though you think a creepy ass cracka is following you, you cannot open a can of whoop ass (as Rachel Jeantel said) on the cracka.
I feel terrible for Trayvon and his parents but there were a lot of unfortunate circumstances that led to his death. The bottom line is he lost his life and they lost a son. However, the jury did the right thing with the evidence they were provided. In my mind, there is no other verdict that they could have reached if they followed the law and evidence presented to them.
I do not know why they are the clown posse or their is anything to milk except here is a tragedy that faces our kids daily. I know what Jesse give us a lot that white folks would not allow even in the eighties, car dealerships, soft drink and liquor distributorships because he made it a point to ask for it.He may not be easily liked but he is who he is and I assure you he is far from being a clown. Other minorities would think better of him if they knew what he did and if his personal moral failures did not overwhelm his good side.
Having experienced white profiling one of the first serious discussions I ever had with my child was about perceptions of the police and white folks and what to do if they stop him.
It is not about black privileges or abhorrent behavior in society but more so of white preconceptions of black criminality. By the way, the census designate Hispanics as white and Zimmerman labeled himself so on his medical forms. However it is not his color but his preconceptions that caused this tragedy
This kid died going for skittles and a soda. He was a normal child with no apparent serious pathology working its way in his life. His family loved him, he was not of the ghetto and was on his way certainly to a productive life. I do not know what happened in the alley but an ash.ole profiled him, followed him and he ended up dead.
None of us know what happened. We have a pathologically dysfunctional social abheration that followed and killed the kid telling the story. The fact remains the kid went for a soda, was walking home and this creep followed him. If in my youth I saw someone trailing me even if I was trying to get away, I dould jump his ass. Maybe Trayvon needed to have cracked his skull in proactive defence and then he would be alive.
If Trayvon had Killed Zimmerman because he was following him, would anyone believe him?
The law is too lose, I don't have a problem with the law but I think everyone should go on trial once they start to use that law. We have people running home to get guns to go back and reignite an argument. It's a lawless law. Do I believe that Zimmerman is guilt of manslaughter? YES!, do I believe he defended himself? YES!, but he placed himself in that situation.
We may not like Jessie, Al and so many others, but guess what, they are needed. Someone has to pose the question even if no one else sees one there.
I do not know why they are the clown posse or their is anything to milk except here is a tragedy that faces our kids daily. I know what Jesse give us a lot that white folks would not allow even in the eighties, car dealerships, soft drink and liquor distributorships because he made it a point to ask for it.He may not be easily liked but he is who he is and I assure you he is far from being a clown. Other minorities would think better of him if they knew what he did and if his personal moral failures did not overwhelm his good side.
Having experienced white profiling one of the first serious discussions I ever had with my child was about perceptions of the police and white folks and what to do if they stop him.
It is not about black privileges or abhorrent behavior in society but more so of white preconceptions of black criminality. By the way, the census designate Hispanics as white and Zimmerman labeled himself so on his medical forms. However it is not his color but his preconceptions that caused this tragedy
This kid died going for skittles and a soda. He was a normal child with no apparent serious pathology working its way in his life. His family loved him, he was not of the ghetto and was on his way certainly to a productive life. I do not know what happened in the alley but an ash.ole profiled him, followed him and he ended up dead.
None of us know what happened. We have a pathologically dysfunctional social abheration that followed and killed the kid telling the story. The fact remains the kid went for a soda, was walking home and this creep followed him. If in my youth I saw someone trailing me even if I was trying to get away, I dould jump his ass. Maybe Trayvon needed to have cracked his skull in proactive defence and then he would be alive.
If you don't know why they are the clown posse, ask the man who was targeted in the Tawana Brawley case or the Duke LaCrosse players or the seven people who were murdered in Harlem after Sharpton urged on his supporters at Freddy's Fashion Mart. Oh sorry, you can't ask the Freddy's victims because they are dead.
Census forms may have a category for only whites but even then it is separated into Hispanics and non-Hispanics. A lot of other forms also have a separate line for Caucasian and a separate line for Hispanics. Try telling the white man that Haysus from Mexico who mows his lawn is white. At one time in America, Jews and Italians were not even considered white. They have gotten a bit of a reprieve lately.
The kid was a normal kid as Zimmerman was a normal watch captain doing what a normal watch captain would do. We will never know what happened that night but based on who was left with bruises any one with a bit of common sense can tell that Zimmerman had his nose broken and his head bashed in and Trayvon had no bruises. If you choose to crack somebody's nose and bash their skull, don't complain when you are popped in return.
If you don't know why they are the clown posse, ask the man who was targeted in the Tawana Brawley case or the Duke LaCrosse players or the seven people who were murdered in Harlem after Sharpton urged on his supporters at Freddy's Fashion Mart. Oh sorry, you can't ask the Freddy's victims because they are dead.
Census forms may have a category for only whites but even then it is separated into Hispanics and non-Hispanics. A lot of other forms also have a separate line for Caucasian and a separate line for Hispanics. Try telling the white man that Haysus from Mexico who mows his lawn is white. At one time in America, Jews and Italians were not even considered white. They have gotten a bit of a reprieve lately.
The kid was a normal kid as Zimmerman was a normal watch captain doing what a normal watch captain would do. We will never know what happened that night but based on who was left with bruises any one with a bit of common sense can tell that Zimmerman had his nose broken and his head bashed in and Trayvon had no bruises. If you choose to crack somebody's nose and bash their skull, don't complain when you are popped in return.
whatever the sins of these individuals they are certainly not clowns. Zimmerman self identifies as white so that is all that matters. Re casting him in after the fact is of importance only to appeal to the perception of "similarly deprived ethnic strain" hence he cannot be prejudice.
As I said, Zimmerman followed martin. He is lucky the kid was not a real hood and strapped or a busted nose would have been the least of his problem. Here a boy is being accused of being all sorts of bad when if he truly were as represented there would have been a dead white or rather dead confused about his ethnic designation Hispanic man in the street. But we know who is dead instead.
whatever the sins of these individuals they are certainly not clowns. Zimmerman self identifies as white so that is all that matters. Re casting him in after the fact is of importance only to appeal to the perception of "similarly deprived ethnic strain" hence he cannot be prejudice.
As I said, Zimmerman followed martin. He is lucky the kid was not a real hood and strapped or a busted nose would have been the least of his problem. Here a boy is being accused of being all sorts of bad when if he truly were as represented there would have been a dead white or rather dead confused about his ethnic designation Hispanic man in the street. But we know who is dead instead.
You're right, they are not clowns since I've never known them to appear in a circus. They would probably serve a better purpose in life if they were truly clowns as they would be spreading joy instead of the kind of hatred which left seven innocent people dead at Freddy's Fashion Mart in Harlem. Bloody idiots would be a more appropriate term so henceforth I shall refer to them as the bloody idiots posse. Zimmerman identified himself as Hispanic on his voter registration form as did his mother. If you think that a Hispanic mother and a White father makes him White or White Hispanic, then I propose that Obama should be labelled as either White or a White Black. The media, the bloody idiots posse and the prosecution cast him as white to bolster their case that this was a racist white killing an innocent black child when that was far from the truth. Zimmerman even has a black great grandfather somewhere in his lineage.
Zimmerman had every right to follow Martin in his capacity as neighborhood watch captain. It's what neighborhood watch captains do when they suspect that someone is up to no good in their community. Since when following someone is a crime or gives the person being followed the right to break someone's nose and bash in his head.
Zimmerman is lucky that he had a gun or he might be the one dead today and that is why he exercised his lawful right to defend himself. You or anyone else would defend yourself in the same manner if your life was in danger of being put out by a young punk who thought he was a tough guy. Do you think that someone can just try to beat up a plainclothes cop if they suspect him of following them? The cop has a legal right to track a suspect as did Zimmerman in his role as a community watch captain. The police investigators thought that he was truthful and acting in self defense as did the jury. The prosecution is left with egg on their faces as they bowed to political pressure and the bloody idiots posse marching up and down the street when they had no case to begin with.
Let's see if Stevie will boycott Chicago/Illinois for their stand your ground laws or better yet he should organize a march on Washington and picket Obama for sponsoring the stand your ground laws in Chicago/Illinois. But that will never happen just as he didn't try to boycott California or advise his supporters to stop going to Hollywood movies after the O.J. Simpson verdict. I wonder why.
If Trayvon had Killed Zimmerman because he was following him, would anyone believe him?
The law is too lose, I don't have a problem with the law but I think everyone should go on trial once they start to use that law. We have people running home to get guns to go back and reignite an argument. It's a lawless law. Do I believe that Zimmerman is guilt of manslaughter? YES!, do I believe he defended himself? YES!, but he placed himself in that situation.
We may not like Jessie, Al and so many others, but guess what, they are needed. Someone has to pose the question even if no one else sees one there.
You have no legal right to kill someone if you suspect him of following you. Anyone who does that will most likely end up being convicted of a serious crime, manslaughter at the least. In the same manner, you cannot open a can of whoop ass on a creepy ass cracka if you suspect him of following you.
You are misinformed of the way the law works. You can't be involved in a fight, go home and return with your gun, kill someone and then claim self defense. When you left the scene of the fight, your life was not in danger of being snuffed out by the other party so how can you be defending your life. The law just doesn't work that way. If you leave the fight and you think that you're dying, find yourself in the nearest emergency room.
Of course activists are needed in this country but should I find myself in trouble, Sharpton would be the last person I want acting on my behalf. I deserve a whole lot better and so does America.
You're right, they are not clowns since I've never known them to appear in a circus. They would probably serve a better purpose in life if they were truly clowns as they would be spreading joy instead of the kind of hatred which left seven innocent people dead at Freddy's Fashion Mart in Harlem. Bloody idiots would be a more appropriate term so henceforth I shall refer to them as the bloody idiots posse. Zimmerman identified himself as Hispanic on his voter registration form as did his mother. If you think that a Hispanic mother and a White father makes him White or White Hispanic, then I propose that Obama should be labelled as either White or a White Black. The media, the bloody idiots posse and the prosecution cast him as white to bolster their case that this was a racist white killing an innocent black child when that was far from the truth. Zimmerman even has a black great grandfather somewhere in his lineage.
Zimmerman had every right to follow Martin in his capacity as neighborhood watch captain. It's what neighborhood watch captains do when they suspect that someone is up to no good in their community. Since when following someone is a crime or gives the person being followed the right to break someone's nose and bash in his head.
Zimmerman is lucky that he had a gun or he might be the one dead today and that is why he exercised his lawful right to defend himself. You or anyone else would defend yourself in the same manner if your life was in danger of being put out by a young punk who thought he was a tough guy. Do you think that someone can just try to beat up a plainclothes cop if they suspect him of following them? The cop has a legal right to track a suspect as did Zimmerman in his role as a community watch captain. The police investigators thought that he was truthful and acting in self defense as did the jury. The prosecution is left with egg on their faces as they bowed to political pressure and the bloody idiots posse marching up and down the street when they had no case to begin with.
Let's see if Stevie will boycott Chicago/Illinois for their stand your ground laws or better yet he should organize a march on Washington and picket Obama for sponsoring the stand your ground laws in Chicago/Illinois. But that will never happen just as he didn't try to boycott California or advise his supporters to stop going to Hollywood movies after the O.J. Simpson verdict. I wonder why.
Call them what you wish. I can say with certainly neither of us will do for another or an era as Jesse has done for his...warts and all. I do not five a f. about Sharpton since I always considered him a slight of hand trixter but I will also give him his due. He definitely has some alpha dog genes in him to do what he does.
If Zimmerman decides on Monday he will be Hispanic and on Tuesday he will be white he will have no problem. It does not speak to the disingenuousness of fixing his identity to Hispanic when this incident came to the public's attention. I dare say it was to glean ethnic sympathy and elicit the idea that as a fellow sufferer on the train of deprivation he could not be racist.
Obama cannot be placed in the role of an ethnic switch hitter. He will be "found out" per the longstanding habit and custom of the "one drop rule". That has been institutionalized so much so that those caught "passing" had criminal statutes formalized to criminalize the behavior. Beyond that, poor obama suffer the indignities of having an "alien name" given by and alien father and so suffer the indignities of being in a place by himself when he ran for the presidency.
Even blacks questioned his authenticity. The conservative Shelby did not give him a chance because of white angst. Even Jesse represented black mistrust of his authenticity and per se wanted to "squeeze his balls" to bring him in line with right minded black consciousness. No Obama could never ethnic switch hit as Zimmerman.
The law and the reality of being trailed in the dark of night by a stranger is a different thing. I doubt anyone ever misunderstand the potential danger of when that arises. One may have a right to do that but when an unknown individual persists in following you it is clear they are up to no good. It is surely a dumb ass that thinks one following them in the night meant to complement them on their superb gait or admirable habit of trying to run away. They fu.cking want to rob you, and will shoot you in the process as is customary and white boys do it too. If you cannot get away, **** them up the best you can and fast or you are dead as trayvon.
Zimmerman was not lucky to have a gun. He armed himself presumably on account of his cop habit. Were he not an armed bozo with a grudge he could have yelled out "I am the neighborhood watch, I am simply trying to ascertain if you need some help etc"
In karate school they used to teach us that you learn to fight to walk away from fights. I presume that flies in the face of common sense with this stand your ground law. If you have a gun, what the fu.ck, shoot anyone you think intrudes your comfort zone on whatever presumption even if you were stalking them!.
Having been followed in my all white neighborhood by both cops and local folks I know the sense of pure anger and disgust as the ass.holes come up and ask stupidly, "what are you doing here" or worse, "you are not supposed to be here". I have long practice at witty quips and excoriating scoldings as to the automaticity of their bigotry and they are always left whimperingly apologetic if inwardly pissed as they were unprepared for a mental beat down.
Poor Trayvon did not understand that being black means an addressed stamped and ready to be delivered " criminal". Worse, he did not know it could mean ones right to stand ones ground when followed by a bigot was superseded by a stupid law that informs the bigot with a gun he can shoot the person he was following and obviously made uneasy, uncomfortable and threatened
Zimmerman is white = Obama is white = D2 is Indian
Having been followed in my all white neighborhood by both cops and local folks I know the sense of pure anger and disgust as the ass.holes come up and ask stupidly, "what are you doing here" or worse, "you are not supposed to be here". I have long practice at witty quips and excoriating scoldings as to the automaticity of their bigotry and they are always left whimperingly apologetic if inwardly pissed as they were unprepared for a mental beat down.
What?? You did not break their nose and bash in their head? What sort of coward are you? Obama would hang his head in shame at your behavior!
Call them what you wish. I can say with certainly neither of us will do for another or an era as Jesse has done for his...warts and all. I do not five a f. about Sharpton since I always considered him a slight of hand trixter but I will also give him his due. He definitely has some alpha dog genes in him to do what he does.
If Zimmerman decides on Monday he will be Hispanic and on Tuesday he will be white he will have no problem. It does not speak to the disingenuousness of fixing his identity to Hispanic when this incident came to the public's attention. I dare say it was to glean ethnic sympathy and elicit the idea that as a fellow sufferer on the train of deprivation he could not be racist.
Obama cannot be placed in the role of an ethnic switch hitter. He will be "found out" per the longstanding habit and custom of the "one drop rule". That has been institutionalized so much so that those caught "passing" had criminal statutes formalized to criminalize the behavior. Beyond that, poor obama suffer the indignities of having an "alien name" given by and alien father and so suffer the indignities of being in a place by himself when he ran for the presidency.
Even blacks questioned his authenticity. The conservative Shelby did not give him a chance because of white angst. Even Jesse represented black mistrust of his authenticity and per se wanted to "squeeze his balls" to bring him in line with right minded black consciousness. No Obama could never ethnic switch hit as Zimmerman.
The law and the reality of being trailed in the dark of night by a stranger is a different thing. I doubt anyone ever misunderstand the potential danger of when that arises. One may have a right to do that but when an unknown individual persists in following you it is clear they are up to no good. It is surely a dumb ass that thinks one following them in the night meant to complement them on their superb gait or admirable habit of trying to run away. They fu.cking want to rob you, and will shoot you in the process as is customary and white boys do it too. If you cannot get away, **** them up the best you can and fast or you are dead as trayvon.
Zimmerman was not lucky to have a gun. He armed himself presumably on account of his cop habit. Were he not an armed bozo with a grudge he could have yelled out "I am the neighborhood watch, I am simply trying to ascertain if you need some help etc"
In karate school they used to teach us that you learn to fight to walk away from fights. I presume that flies in the face of common sense with this stand your ground law. If you have a gun, what the fu.ck, shoot anyone you think intrudes your comfort zone on whatever presumption even if you were stalking them!.
Poor Trayvon did not understand that being black means an addressed stamped and ready to be delivered " criminal". Worse, he did not know it could mean ones right to stand ones ground when followed by a bigot was superseded by a stupid law that informs the bigot with a gun he can shoot the person he was following and obviously made uneasy, uncomfortable and threatened
Sure I can never do what the bloody idiots posse do in my lifetime because I'm not in that line of business. I wouldn't want to seriously ruin anyone's life or be responsible for the murder of others like these fools have done in their checkered careers. I'm glad that you can finally admit that Sharpton is a piece of scum.
There's nothing disingenuous about Zimmerman clearly identifying himself as Hispanic on his voter registration form. Blame the stupid forms because some have white with a sub heading of Hispanic and some have Hispanic separately. It is confusing even for me so most times I just leave it blank or check other. What is disingenuous is the fact that the media, the bloody idiots posse and the prosecution tried to paint the man as being white when it's quite obvious by looking at him or his mother that he is not white. This was done to maximize the perception that it was a racist white killing an innocent black child. Of course I was just being facetious about Obama being a black white but this was done to demonstrate the hypocrisy of the people who tried to turn Zimmerman into a white man for their own gains. The one drop rule works for Obama just as it works for Zimmerman after all they both have one parent who is non white. However, if anyone wants to disingenuously classify Zimmerman as white, then they should use the same rules for Obama and also classify him as white.
Being profiled and/or trailed by law enforcement or security personnel is a fact of life for minorities and even for some whites. Unfortunately that's the way it is and many times it is done for our own safety and security. Law enforcement profiles people who they suspect to be criminals and many times they will follow them to assess if there is a crime being committed by the suspect. It is done every day from the NSA listening to us or the no fly list at the airport or just by us walking or driving on the street. Just a few days ago, I was leaving my community and I stopped at the red light with a cop behind me. I looked into my rear view mirror and I could see him reading my license plate and punching it into his computer. I cannot do anything about it, that's the way it is. We cannot just jump and crack open the nose of security personnel because we suspect that they are following us. Why didn't you break the nose of the people in your neighborhood who repeatedly follow you around and ask about your presence there?
Of course Zimmerman was lucky to have a gun. Without it he may be dead today. He probably never had the chance to yell that he was the neighborhood watch because Trayvon came upon him and sucker punched him to his nose and broke it. Being dazed, it was easy pickings for Trayvon after he fell to ground in a painful semi conscious state.
Stand your ground laws never came into play in this incident. It would have worked the same way in any other state where regular self defense laws are applicable. Stand your ground is just a simple extension of self defense laws where you are allowed to stand and defend yourself if your life is in danger. How would Zimmerman have walked away when Trayvon was on top of him and repeatedly pummeling his head? If stand your ground laws are so terrible, why did Obama introduce them to Chicago/Illinois when he was a state senator there? Why is there no public outrage from the bloody idiots posse about stand your ground laws in Chicago/Illinois where they are probably spading up a few dead black youths this morning after last night's wildings? I'm now seriously thinking about renaming the bloody idiots to bloody hypocrites cause that's precisely what they are.
Sure I can never do what the bloody idiots posse do in my lifetime because I'm not in that line of business. I wouldn't want to seriously ruin anyone's life or be responsible for the murder of others like these fools have done in their checkered careers. I'm glad that you can finally admit that Sharpton is a piece of scum.
There's nothing disingenuous about Zimmerman clearly identifying himself as Hispanic on his voter registration form. Blame the stupid forms because some have white with a sub heading of Hispanic and some have Hispanic separately. It is confusing even for me so most times I just leave it blank or check other. What is disingenuous is the fact that the media, the bloody idiots posse and the prosecution tried to paint the man as being white when it's quite obvious by looking at him or his mother that he is not white. This was done to maximize the perception that it was a racist white killing an innocent black child. Of course I was just being facetious about Obama being a black white but this was done to demonstrate the hypocrisy of the people who tried to turn Zimmerman into a white man for their own gains. The one drop rule works for Obama just as it works for Zimmerman after all they both have one parent who is non white. However, if anyone wants to disingenuously classify Zimmerman as white, then they should use the same rules for Obama and also classify him as white.
Being profiled and/or trailed by law enforcement or security personnel is a fact of life for minorities and even for some whites. Unfortunately that's the way it is and many times it is done for our own safety and security. Law enforcement profiles people who they suspect to be criminals and many times they will follow them to assess if there is a crime being committed by the suspect. It is done every day from the NSA listening to us or the no fly list at the airport or just by us walking or driving on the street. Just a few days ago, I was leaving my community and I stopped at the red light with a cop behind me. I looked into my rear view mirror and I could see him reading my license plate and punching it into his computer. I cannot do anything about it, that's the way it is. We cannot just jump and crack open the nose of security personnel because we suspect that they are following us. Why didn't you break the nose of the people in your neighborhood who repeatedly follow you around and ask about your presence there?
Of course Zimmerman was lucky to have a gun. Without it he may be dead today. He probably never had the chance to yell that he was the neighborhood watch because Trayvon came upon him and sucker punched him to his nose and broke it. Being dazed, it was easy pickings for Trayvon after he fell to ground in a painful semi conscious state.
Stand your ground laws never came into play in this incident. It would have worked the same way in any other state where regular self defense laws are applicable. Stand your ground is just a simple extension of self defense laws where you are allowed to stand and defend yourself if your life is in danger. How would Zimmerman have walked away when Trayvon was on top of him and repeatedly pummeling his head? If stand your ground laws are so terrible, why did Obama introduce them to Chicago/Illinois when he was a state senator there? Why is there no public outrage from the bloody idiots posse about stand your ground laws in Chicago/Illinois where they are probably spading up a few dead black youths this morning after last night's wildings? I'm now seriously thinking about renaming the bloody idiots to bloody hypocrites cause that's precisely what they are.
I have said all I will ever be able to say on this and there is no need to say more. Jesse give us access to car dealerships, soft drinks distributorships, beer and alcohol distributorships gas s stations and by extension a way into most franchises. That is a good thing for one to do an a worthy accomplishment in a life time. Add to that 90 percent of all black political and policy wonk or organizer currently on the scene were incubated in the Jesse Jackson political mini camp. While obama may not acknowledge it the 84 run of Jessie for President laid the ground works for him. It left trackmarks and workers ready to go. That is in my book much than more men can do for their people and I do not even like the man.
Zimmerman in his mind criminalized a black boy. He was only 17. I do not know what evil can be attributed to him other than his potentiality for criminal behavior that seethes and percolates with nasty racism. He is dead. He did not seek anyone out for a fitht. He was going home when events unrelated to his short life converged to make him a target. Zimmerman was the agency of what happened to him. He is dead. He cannot speak and the random idle voices painting him with all sorts of potential criminal behavior do not have a damn thing to do with what happened to him. He was a black boy, tagged a criminal and what happens to 1 in three black boys every day happened to him. Institutionalized bigotry took his life.
I have said all I will ever be able to say on this and there is no need to say more. Jesse give us access to car dealerships, soft drinks distributorships, beer and alcohol distributorships gas s stations and by extension a way into most franchises. That is a good thing for one to do an a worthy accomplishment in a life time. Add to that 90 percent of all black political and policy wonk or organizer currently on the scene were incubated in the Jesse Jackson political mini camp. While obama may not acknowledge it the 84 run of Jessie for President laid the ground works for him. It left trackmarks and workers ready to go. That is in my book much than more men can do for their people and I do not even like the man.
Zimmerman in his mind criminalized a black boy. He was only 17. I do not know what evil can be attributed to him other than his potentiality for criminal behavior that seethes and percolates with nasty racism. He is dead. He did not seek anyone out for a fitht. He was going home when events unrelated to his short life converged to make him a target. Zimmerman was the agency of what happened to him. He is dead. He cannot speak and the random idle voices painting him with all sorts of potential criminal behavior do not have a damn thing to do with what happened to him. He was a black boy, tagged a criminal and what happens to 1 in three black boys every day happened to him. Institutionalized bigotry took his life.
Jesse might have done some good in his lifetime but he has also left some carnage along the way. There is nothing that Sharpton can do for the rest of his life to redeem himself. What I am referring to with Jesse is the nonsense that he is now screaming after the Zimmerman trial and verdict. Here he is labelling Florida as an apartheid state and calling for a boycott just because the verdict did not turn out the way that he wanted it to. A verdict which was the correct one given the evidence and the laws in place. This even after the State of Florida bent over backwards to bring charges against Zimmerman in the face of the police telling them that they had no case and did not want to charge Zimmerman. The State of Florida caved in to political pressure from the White House and to appease the idiots who were marching up and down the streets looking for any excuse to get a free big screen TV from Walmart. Meanwhile Jesse's Chicago/Illinois has the same stand your ground laws introduced by President Obama when he was a senator in that state. The same Chicago/Illinois that has hundreds of young black men being murdered every year. Black men who commit homicides in this country at ten times the rate of Whites and Hispanics combined while Blacks only make up twelve percent of the population. Where is the outrage from Jesse towards Chicago/Illinois and black men in general slaughtering each other? Meanwhile a Hispanic man acts in self defense to protect his life from a young man bashing his brains in and Florida becomes an apartheid state. Think of what you always tell ASJ about civilian deaths in Afghanistan. The Americans kill any civilians unintentionally and he goes ballistic meanwhile the Taliban are killing ten times more civilians intentionally and never a word is spoken about it. Well it's the same scenario with Jesse. Here he is screaming to the top of his lungs that Florida is an apartheid state. This after one black youth is killed by a Hispanic man in self defense. Meanwhile blacks are murdering their fellow black youths by the hundreds right in his own backyard and not a whisper from Jesse. This is the phony hypocrisy that we're seeing here and you should be outraged at Jesse just as you are outraged by ASJ and the Taliban. Show us some consistency in your criticism.
Zimmerman had every right to follow Trayvon as he recognized him as a stranger in the vicinity of a building which was recently burglarized. It is the duty of neighborhood watch captain to investigate someone who may be planning to commit a crime. How can you say that Trayvon did not seek out a fight? Did you see Zimmerman's nose and the back of his head? And no bruises on Trayvon's body but on his knuckles. What was he doing to cause these injuries to Zimmerman while he on top of him wailing away at his head? Praying for him? What random idle voices are painting Trayvon with potential criminal behavior? The Miami-Dade Schools Police released a report to the press which stated that they checked his school bag before he was suspended from school and they found a burglary tool as well as twelve pieces of women's jewelry. Can you please explain to me what he was doing with various pieces of women's jewelry. I or no one else made this up. It came straight from the police. Bigotry did not take his life unless you are speaking about Trayvon calling Zimmerman a cracker and attacking him viciously, leaving him with a broken nose and a head busted in a few places. Try beating up a black youth and calling him the N word and see where you will end up. You will be charged with a hate crime. What led to Trayvon's death is his own foolish thinking that he could show off his MMA skills and beat up a weak cracker with no consequences. Well he found out the hard way that there are consequences and unfortunately he paid the extreme price for his thuggish behavior.
Yep, amazing how so many believed the lies that was being spread by the media and the prosecution without examining the evidence in the case.
A broken nose and a bashed in head tell a real life tale. Believe me for I know first hand. I was a 13 year old attacked viciously by two thugs but I fought those mofos until luckily a plain clothes policeman who was my father's friend showed up. I have to ask my mom what his name is and if he's still alive. Thinking about it now, I might be alive today because of him.