Seattle Seahawks vs. Denver Broncos at the MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Are you ready for some football? Anyone going? I always look forward to the National Anthem, this year's by Renee Fleming; Half Time Shows, this year's by Bruno Mars and Red Hot Chili Peppers; and the Ads! I'm not a football fan but we'll be hosting a small party.

Times Square is doing all the advertising for this event. There is only 1 banner near the NJ Stadium, which the Mayor paid for himself. What's up with this? Why is Big Bully NY profiting from this major event and leaving NJ out in the cold?

Originally Posted by Observer:

Seattle Seahawks vs. Denver Broncos at the MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Are you ready for some football? Anyone going? I always look forward to the National Anthem, this year's by Renee Fleming; Half Time Shows, this year's by Bruno Mars and Red Hot Chili Peppers; and the Ads! I'm not a football fan but we'll be hosting a small party.

Times Square is doing all the advertising for this event. There is only 1 banner near the NJ Stadium, which the Mayor paid for himself. What's up with this? Why is Big Bully NY profiting from this major event and leaving NJ out in the cold?

so, yuh think the party should be in Hoboken vs NYC

Why is Big Bully NY profiting from this major event and leaving NJ out in the cold?

* Excuse me!

* Are you attacking the Rev's amazing city calling us bullies ?

* Listen! The whole world knows about NEW YORK.

* Nobody gives a rat's a$$ about New Jersey.

* New Jersey is a nice place---my sister and her family live there.

* BUT NEW JERSEY IS NOT ON THE SAME PLATFORM AS NY.

* Great marketing promotion----stating the super bowl will be in New York.

* OK! WE KNOW THE GAME WILL ACTUALLY BE PLAYED IN THAT SWAMP NEW JERSEY.

If I get a bloody FREE ticket I will NOT go. Which FOOL will sit in freezing Cold looking at people playing Football with their hands.

It's usually held indoors, don't know why they chose this year's to be outdoors in the freezing cold.  

dude...it's not usually held indoors...only time it's held indoors is if the stadium is a domed stadium (in a cold climate state)

it's mostly held outdoors in Fl, CA, AZ, NO (warm weather states), in the case of NO, they have a domed stadium, but in the other states, it's in the open

They wanted to give it a shot in a cold weather state with an open stadium

This is one Super Bowl where I wish there would be no losers. Seattle has been my team to win it all throughout the year, but you gotta root for Peton Manning.

Seattle's offense, Marshawn Lynch notwithstanding, is not at the same level as the Broncos'. If the famed Seattle defense has one weakness, it's the underneath route and crossing patterns, and Denver has the master (Peyton) and two great tight-ends.

In the end Peyton's mastery rules and Denver will be crowned Super Bowl winners.

Why is Big Bully NY profiting from this major event and leaving NJ out in the cold?

* Excuse me!

* Are you attacking the Rev's amazing city calling us bullies ?

* Listen! The whole world knows about NEW YORK.

* Nobody gives a rat's a$$ about New Jersey.

* New Jersey is a nice place---my sister and her family live there.

* BUT NEW JERSEY IS NOT ON THE SAME PLATFORM AS NY.

* Great marketing promotion----stating the super bowl will be in New York.

* OK! WE KNOW THE GAME WILL ACTUALLY BE PLAYED IN THAT SWAMP NEW JERSEY.

I hope New Jersey folks stage a huge protest at the Super Bowl, and demand that some of the royalties go to their State. Look out, we may be hearing from the Mayor.  

Originally Posted by raymond:
it's mostly held outdoors in Fl, CA, AZ, NO (warm weather states), in the case of NO, they have a domed stadium, but in the other states, it's in the open

Ray, FL, CA and AZ are States, so I was wondering which State is NO.     

well...since you talking football...I assumed you know what I mean