Base, I have seen East Indians abuse other Indos with shouting, yelling, cuss down, cutlass and blows. There is a letter in the press right now from one Sahadeo Bates of Uitvlugt Sideline Dam, relating the verbal and physical attacks his family recently received from his Indo neighbours.

Where the Swami is concerned, he and his ilk like Baytoram and other ROARists must have known that their pre-election missives were read by Afros as well as Indos. Right here in GNI Political, the things supposedly educated people post about anti-PPP Indians and black people is truly sickening. Put your feet in the shoes of a black person who visits this BB and you would fume and fulminate in anger. IMO, Carib has been most kind and patient with his responses.

The difference between baseman and Gilbakka is illustrative of what blacks call a "collie" who they distrust, and an Indo Guyanese, who they do.

Even after the election Moses is STILL receiving high levels of respect from Afro Guyanese, more so maybe than what he is receiving for Indo Guyanese.  I am sure that he is making note of this if he decides to exit the coalition government.

I have no sympathy for the Swami. He should not have politicized the religion. Reep did and enjoyed a front row seat in the PPP regime.

Go F yourself chap!.

You low level coolie crab daag somehow think that a man should be abused for his political inclinations. This is why the AFC coolie low lifes will never get major party status ever.

You all can justify any outrage against an Indian so long as it's politically in tune with your views. Same Jagan shyte, new latrine.

Hehe, like our "learned" professor saying PPP, and by extension Indians, got the reception they deserved back in 1992.  It seem the PPP was already seen to "committed lots of sins" in their eyes so punishment was just "front-loaded".

Coolie people must get punished for supporting the PPP. As in literally punished. That I can almost understand from non-Indians but now we have legions of AFC coolie crab daags who in order to "fit in" with their PNC peers now have to rubbish Indians as the price of admission to the outer courtyard.

I can't believe grown men like Mitwah think that Indians must be treated like daags for their political opinion.

Even wan erstwhile sensible Gilbakka has bought into this.

I can live with that description.

Look, de Swami ent get any kick and cuff, just some verbal roughup. He is making a mountain out of a molehill. I got worse than that when I was a PPP activist but I didn't run to the MIRROR as he ran to GUYANA TIMES.

Another consideration: The Swami has multiple university degrees. Did he expect those black guys to argue like university people do? I presume their academic level was lower than the Swami's.

In politics, you have to grow a thick hide.

Not sure what you getting at here?  So we must accept bullyism, verbal abuse as the more "humane" norm?  We should be happy that the thugs don't put Indians in cast and stitches, is this what you saying?  Bai, I still have to figure out the mental state which allows one to succumb to that level of the "norm".

Base, you don't have to accept anything. Is an Indian victim of Afro bullyism and verbal abuse different from an Indian victim of Indian bullyism and verbal abuse?

Indians are verbally abusing and bullying fellow Indians every day in Guyana and in this forum, even on this very thread. Say it ain't so.

You don't have the decency chap to just say that it is wrong under any circumstance to abuse verbally or otherwise someone because of their political opinions especially a Swami?

Can some coolies or anyone else "rough up" the Anglican Bishop of Guyana? Or is the Swami not part of a European religious hierarchy so he doesn't count?

You shock me actually.

Sir, I am privileged to allow myself the pace with which I argue and come to my conclusion. In the process, I can use any device, including teasing and provocation, especially when me ah argue wid me mattee coolie.

So, here is my conclusion: People have a right to disagree with the Swami and tell him so respectfully. Those chaps should not have done what they reportedly did.

I can stop here, but me begging fo one cuss fram you today, suh me go rile yuh up lil more.

Suppose, just suppose, that instead of that group of blacks, it was a group of Indos that meted out the same treatment to Swami, do you think he would have complained to Guyana Times?

Originally Posted by Django:

PPP/C post a piece of crap on their Facebook,Swami

should have stand his ground and answer the bad

black guys,he is no weakling and i am sure they

wouldn't physically harm him.Policemen are always

around that area.

Civilized people the world over consider certain persons sacrosanct. Priests, diplomats, medics etc. etc.

Only cretins would think that priests are fair game and must be forced to defend themselves against thugs.

Guyana is such a low breed collection of barbarous tribes. And the semi-literate spend their time excusing the behavior of the barbarians.

First highlighted will give you a break, suh them black

guys are barbarians.

around that area.

Civilized people the world over consider certain persons sacrosanct. Priests, diplomats, medics etc. etc.

Only cretins would think that priests are fair game and must be forced to defend themselves against thugs.

Guyana is such a low breed collection of barbarous tribes. And the semi-literate spend their time excusing the behavior of the barbarians.

First highlighted will give you a break, suh them black

guys are barbarians.

I expected some lazy poster to read that into what I said. However, I hate to disappoint you but the barbarian hordes are quite multiethnic and multiracial in Guyana.

So yes, Guyanese are a collection of barbarian tribes and some semi-literates. The use of the word "tribes" in my previous post was deliberate to denote the two major races of Guyana. I leave out the comparatively civilized Amerindians.

Doan be intellectually lazy chap.

Guyana is not divided between the good guys vs. the Indian "racists." We are a lot more complex than that.

around that area.

Those "thugs" black were not heckling a "Priests or diplomat" swami, but one with long history of pro-East Indian activities in and out of Guyana more like a Indo suprimeist KKK figure. Unlike popular belief he is not well like in Indian community either

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

A swami is not a priest in the true sense of the word. He is more a money making machine that keeps all the takings to himself.

What skrunt you talking here Mr. T.  Are you insane?

This is the kind of ignorance from the pro-Granger people like you who continues to hurt the mission of HE the President.

DEH pun yu' itation.

Before I come across there and slap you more stupid.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

around that area.

Those "thugs" black were not heckling a "Priests or diplomat" swami, but one with long history of pro-East Indian activities in and out of Guyana more like a Indo suprimeist KKK figure. Unlike popular belief he is not well like in Indian community either

Pro East Indian=Indo KKK?

God you people are a truly buggered population.

Guyana has lots of pro-Black Blacks. Are they Black KKK too? Is Nigel Hughes from the Black KKK? Or are you just another pissant coolie?

I have no sympathy for the Swami. He should not have politicized the religion. Reep did and enjoyed a front row seat in the PPP regime.

Go F yourself chap!.

You low level coolie crab daag somehow think that a man should be abused for his political inclinations. This is why the AFC coolie low lifes will never get major party status ever.

You all can justify any outrage against an Indian so long as it's politically in tune with your views. Same Jagan shyte, new latrine.

Get it through your head. Swami wasn't talking politics.  He was talking RACE.  He said that RACE and RACE only be used to vote PPP.

So he advocated the exclusion of Afro Guyanese because they are Afro Guyanese, not because they have a differing political ideology.

And as Gilbakka says quite a few AFC Indians are experience similar abuse at the hands of other Indians, because of how they decided to vote.

So why the wails when those of the opposite tribe verbally abuse him?  If you go to crab dance you will get muddy.

And in fact WITHIN the Indian tribe we see the SAME behavior!

Go F yourself chap!.

Get it through your head. Swami wasn't talking politics.  He was talking RACE.  He said that RACE and RACE only be used to vote PPP.

So he advocated the exclusion of Afro Guyanese because they are Afro Guyanese, not because they have a differing political ideology.

So why the wails when those of the opposite tribe verbally abuse him?  If you go to crab dance you will get muddy.

Look at dis hypocrite hey. You shout race here every day. And so does everyone else.

But no one here thinks you ought to be publicly abused. Nor would we defend it.

This is your chance to show your true colors.

You would never ever find me justifying the abuse of Afro-Guyanese by anyone for holding opinions I disagree with.

You daily justify my decision to hold my nose and support the PPP crab daags.

Even a decent man like Granger cannot restrain the PNC's anti-Indian nature.

Originally Posted by Georgie:
Originally Posted by Mr.T:

A swami is not a priest in the true sense of the word. He is more a money making machine that keeps all the takings to himself.

What skrunt you talking here Mr. T.  Are you insane?

This is the kind of ignorance from the pro-Granger people like you who continues to hurt the mission of HE the President.

DEH pun yu' itation.

Before I come across there and slap you more stupid.

Boy Georgie, I would like you try to slap me up. By the time I finish with you even your mama won't recognize you. Is not for nothing dem call me Mr.T. And I ain't black just to clarify that situation.

around that area.

Guyana has lots of pro-Black Blacks. Are they Black KKK too? IsNigel Hughes from the Black KKK? Or are you just another pissant coolie?

Hey I don't denied there isn't  Black KKK if you think Nigel Hughes is from the Black KKKin your opinon I don't have a problem with that...

Last edited by sachin_05
Originally Posted by Itaname:
.. Poster Caribny can inform you of caribbean forums that flag GNI as a hate speech site. You would be hard pressed to find some of the stuff posted here by Indians about black folks on some KKK sites.

This was the case, both on the forum "islandmix" as well as a Barbadian forum.  Indo Guyanese were being accused of importing hostile anti black attitudes into majority black islands, to which they had fled to do menial work. 

This site was cited as evidence that Indo Guyanese fundamentally hate blacks.  Not that every Indian was accused of this behavior, but the fact that those who did engage in it were rarely condemned by those who didn't.  Ray (now riffraff) used to be one of the few who did so.

To its credit some of the blatant bigotry that used to be posted is less so these days.  So much so that baseman has forgotten about the days when he used to compare Afro Guyanese to people living in "Rawanda" who eat ants, among other vile characterization pulled straight from a white supremacist site. 

around that area.

Guyana has lots of pro-Black Blacks. Are they Black KKK too? IsNigel Hughes from the Black KKK? Or are you just another pissant coolie?

Hey I don't denied there isn't  Black KKK if you think Nigel Hughes is from the Black KKKin your opinon I don't have a problem with that...

I don't care that Nigel Hughes is pro-Black. It doesn't bother me so long as he's not anti-Indian. One can be pro-Black and not anti-Indian.

Nigel Hughes who is pro-Black has been tasked with re-writing the Constitution for a multiethnic nation. Where is the pro-Indian input into the Constitution? Is that Ministry of the President Weedman Moses pro-Indian?

So why can't Indians similarly be pro-Indian and not be labeled as anti-Black?

Originally Posted by Vish M:

This is utter disrespect to a person whose had dedicated his life for the uplifting of all.

Would the "Goons" go after a Mulvi or a Pastor in this manner.

This is the sort of disrespect our community in Guyana will be faced with in this "other" government.

Go find an Afro Guyanese pastor who screamed that blacks must vote APNU only because they are blacks then I will find you a pastor who deserves to be abused by Indians.

. I still remember the glee in the postings in the first half of the 2000's when Indians were "canon fodder" for the politically sponsored terrorism being mieted out in Guyana.

And isn't that how the PPP treats its supporters?  What has it done to improve security, reduce crime, cut corruption, and abuse and tend to ethnic insecurity issues?  NOTHING, because it wants Indians to remain afraid.

This is utter disrespect to a person whose had dedicated his life for the uplifting of all.

This is the sort of disrespect our community in Guyana will be faced with in this "other" government.

Go find an Afro Guyanese pastor who screamed that blacks must vote APNU only because they are blacks then I will find you a pastor who deserves to be abused by Indians.

The new Guyana resembles the old Guyana.

We have Black Monoracial Rule once again. With all the anti-Indian abuse that comes with it.

Base, you don't have to accept anything. Is an Indian victim of Afro bullyism and verbal abuse different from an Indian victim of Indian bullyism and verbal abuse?

Indians are verbally abusing and bullying fellow Indians every day in Guyana and in this forum, even on this very thread. Say it ain't so.

Indians can lend money to other Indians at extortionate rates and then seize their property when they cannot pay.  Indians can employ other Indians and treat them like slaves.  Indians can human traffic other Indians, both within Guyana and to points outside of Guyana.  Indians can rape other Indians.

That is OK.  It is only "bad" if the Indian suffers the same fate from a non Indian.  But then this is the cannon fodder mentality in how the PPP elites treat grass roots Indians.

We have Black Monoracial Rule once again. With all the anti-Indian abuse that comes with it.

You seem to be getting orgasms over scaring yourself.

FACT.  90% of Guyana's business elites are Indians.

FACT.  The vast majority of blacks who are employed will work in Indo owned companies with Indo bosses.

FACT  These business elites will eventually corrupt the existing governing system the way that business elites do so all over.

And yet you still think that Indians are powerless in Guyana.

The majority of the problems faced by grass roots Indians comes, not from blacks, but from their own Indo elite, and yet you will NEVER discuss this.

I don't care that Nigel Hughes is pro-Black. It doesn't bother me so long as he's not anti-Indian. One can be pro-Black and not anti-Indian.

Nigel Hughes who is pro-Black has been tasked with re-writing the Constitution for a multiethnic nation. Where is the pro-Indian input into the Constitution? Is that Ministry of the President Weedman Moses pro-Indian?

And there lies the difference between some one who is ethnocentric and some one who wants to ensure that his ethnic group isn't excluded.

While Hughes advocates for Afro Guyanese, and while doing so, spent as much time discussing SELF INFLICTED problems, as he did of problems inflicted on them by the PPP and other (Indian) elites.  He does not demand special rights for blacks, and he certainly is cognizant of the fact that Guyana is multi ethnic and its prosperity is based on peoples from ALL groups finding a place.

Shaitaan and baseman care damn all about Afro Guyanese. When they screamed their Hindutva yells they never thought about how this would be heard by blacks.  Did they place the best interests of Indians within the notion that Guyana is a multi ethnic society, so the rights of all should be protected?  NO!  It was about Indians ONLY!

The majority of the problems faced by grass roots Indians comes, not from blacks, but from their own Indo elite, and yet you will NEVER discuss this.

I will cede this point to you with one little caveat.  Both the PPP and the PNC have been equally multi-ethnic and egalitarian in their distribution of "poverty".

Look at dis hypocrite hey. You shout race here every day. And so does everyone else.

But no one here thinks you ought to be publicly abused. Nor would we defend it.

This is your chance to show your true colors.

You would never ever find me justifying the abuse of Afro-Guyanese by anyone for holding opinions I disagree with.

You daily justify my decision to hold my nose and support the PPP crab daags.

Even a decent man like Granger cannot restrain the PNC's anti-Indian nature.

Those who hold themselves as leaders have the responsibility to be inclusive.  If the Swami was really interested in the status of Indians he would know that a zero sum game only generates desperate reactions.

Indians voting Indians means Africans will vote Africans, and then you have Cyprus.  People competing for power fearing that if they lose it they get fully shut out.

So why then is the Swami crying when he faces the anger of Africans who object to his notion that he thinks that Africans should be shut out?  If the PPP is an Indian party, then obviously it will shut out blacks, and obviously blacks will react to that.

BTW I get lots of abuse on this site.  Some one with thinner skin would have fled long ago.

Shaitaan and baseman care damn all about Afro Guyanese. When they screamed their Hindutva yells they never thought about how this would be heard by blacks.  Did they place the best interests of Indians within the notion that Guyana is a multi ethnic society, so the rights of all should be protected?  NO!  It was about Indians ONLY!

Nah, baseman has always expressed some embarrassment at the overly Indian face of the GoG national representation.  Baseman believes the national representation should reflect its ethnic make up.  This was neither the case under the PNC or under the PPP and now under the [new] PNC.  Baseman expressed revulsion when the PPP had claimed sometime ago there was not enough qualified Afros, which I utterly disagree.

Originally Posted by Georgie:

The Minister of Social Cohesion got nuff wuk to do when ignars does not know what is a SWAMI and what he represents.

Being a religious leader doesn't entitle one to advocate for the exclusion of other ethnic groups.

It is so sad that some folks don't know that the swami lost all credibility as a religious leader when he began to descend into the morass of ethnically based politics.

Go F yourself chap!.

And as Gilbakka says quite a few AFC Indians are experience similar abuse at the hands of other Indians, because of how they decided to vote.

And in fact WITHIN the Indian tribe we see the SAME behavior!

Shaitan is not behaving any differently than those Afro Guyanese. Is Swami a Guyanese Citizen?

Aksharananda has a long history of pro-East Indian activities in and out of Guyana. He co-founded ROAR with Ravi Dev and campaigned for ROAR in national elections

Since his letter in the newspapers in which he accused the AFC of involvement in the violence at Agricola, he has remained silent. Like Ravi Dev, I regard Asharananda as an Indian supremacist. His mind is filled with the ethnic problematic in Guyanese history and Guyanese sociology.

In polemical essays on this problematic he passes off subjective opinions for scholarship. Ravi Dev does the same. Mr. Dev is now a full-time consultant with the Guyana Times. Last week, outside his Guyana Times office, I had a little encounter with him which will be described in a future missive

Aksharananda’s letter accusing the AFC of incitement in the Agricola incident was poor research and came within his tradition of seeing every political issue in the binary of Indian Guyanese versus African Guyanese. His letter of April 28, 2015 in the Stabroek News is particularly egregious for three reasons; one is his deliberate methodological evasion. The other is his historical distortions. The third is downright academic dishonesty

I will elongate on these three characteristics bearing in mind the space constraint. First, the academic deception aspect. It is my work to monitor general elections in important countries that generate the main currents in global dynamics. In American, British and German elections, there has been no candidate or party that made a description of the past the theme of the campaign. In mentioning Barack Obama and the return to the past in his letter, Aksharananda should know that in none of the two presidential elections he won, did Obama make a return to understanding the past an election theme. In Germany, Hitler and the Nazi era are never, I repeat never mentioned

I am accusing Aksharananda of academic deception because he knew that the occasions in which he gave examples of a return to the past, these examples had nothing to do with general elections. For example, he mentioned China’s reminder to its people of Japanese war atrocities. China does not have competitive elections in which the Japanese memory would be a theme

In relation to his methodological evasion, this is tied in to the academic deception factor. Aksharananda knew that the controversy over educating Guyanese about the past is set within the context of the 2015 election competition. Ryhaan Shah, Dolly Hassan and others have not designed their argument about the past to fool anyone.

They are clearly saying that in the current election campaign the young people need to know what the PNC Government did in Guyana. In unambiguous ways, they have emphasized the era of the PNC and have completely stayed away from any reference to post 1992.

Aksharananda to my mind, used Shah’s and Hassan’s PNC era thesis and took it out of context to say that people must know the past and he offered examples which have nothing to do with what Shah and Hassan are trying to do. In other words, he chooses a methodology that suits his purpose rather than helping Shah and Hassan with their flawed approach. But he knew Shah and Hassan are on weak ground with their convenient use of the past.

So he takes the past out of the context to which he should have confined himself in the belief that he could strengthen Shah and Hassan

Finally, Aksharananda’s history of Guyana is not my history. My country’s history is about atrocities committed by the PNC and PPP.

My country’s history has never been good guy versus bad guy. I would like to remind Aksharananda that I have two degrees in history and both are on Guyana and I don’t see my country’s history the way he sees it. Finally, I believe scholars can validly argue that the concept of atrocity in the exercise of power applies equally to the PPP since 1999 as it does to the Burnham regime, 1968-1985

Yours faithfully,

Frederick Kissoon 

http://www.stabroeknews.com/search/?q=aksharananda

Mits.  With all due respect.

Freddie is a confused soul.

His hatred for the PPP does a dis-service to his utterance.

Yes we all wanted to see the back of the Jagdeo/RamotarGovernment, but I do not hate them.  Freddie hates them.

That is a chain only he will carry.  I not in that game.

Freddie really needs to learn mental hygiene - meditate to free his mind of all that PPP toxins.

Send this to Freddie urgently

FACT.  The vast majority of blacks who are employed will work in Indo owned companies with Indo bosses.

FACT  These business elites will eventually corrupt the existing governing system the way that business elites do so all over.

Forget discussed, it is not even mentioned until there is a non Indian government in place. To the Indian KKK who posts here, every single infraction against an Indian, down to the unfortunate incident where a mentally disturbed Indian kills another Indian (see topic posted on GNI) is laid at the feet of the non Indian government.

The 23 years of institutionalized racism by the PPP is excusable to the indian KKK though. As is the bankruptcy of Guysuco, the rampant crime, corruption, alcoholism, suicides etc among Indians. As long as Indians have ONE HUNDRED PERCENT of the power! If not, then it is the fault of the "lazy, savage black man" who in their minds always wants to be rape and murder them!

What a backward, f.u.cking country!!! So glad my day to day activities keep me away from them.

Forget discussed, it is not even mentioned until there is a non Indian government in place. To the Indian KKK who posts here, every single infraction against an Indian, down to the unfortunate incident where a mentally disturbed Indian kills another Indian (see topic posted on GNI) is laid at the feet of the non Indian government.

The 23 years of institutionalized racism by the PPP is excusable to the indian KKK though. As is the bankruptcy of Guysuco, the rampant crime, corruption, alcoholism, suicides etc among Indians. All of these only become issues when the Indian government is removed and all their problems are laid at the feet of the "lazy, savage black man" who wants to rape and murder them.

What a backward, f.u.cking country!!! So glad my day to day activities keep me away from them.

And what "ism" destroyed the entire economy and bankrupted the entire nation under the PNC.

On your "keeping away" from Guyana, well sir, rest assure, there are about 50% of the population now breathing a sigh on relief and glad you are too busy in your daily life, as neither you nor Guyana and much to offer each other.

Mitt, you keep posting shite from Freddie Kissoon. He is a confused soul and a self hating Indian. When has he written anything positive about Indians. Instead of posting what Freddie wrote about the Swami, whydont you do your own analysis. I am tired of you people posting shite here. You cant think for yourself and do your own analysis? Someone else has to do it for you? Let me guess...you will respond by telling me to go ...and so and so..... What a simpleton! This is part of the problem that causes more confusion because we are getting bits and pieces of information that are selected by you and thrown on this board.

And what "ism" destroyed the entire economy and bankrupted the entire nation under the PNC.

We not talking about PNC, we talking about you SUPERIOR Indians, the Indo KKK  bunch. You know, the ones that the blacks, Amerindians, etc jealous of. The SUPERIOR Indians with much vaunted economic "skilllllsssssss" to whom we all must genuflect, the "poor" afro guyanese must sit in wonder of you know, cuz we ain't dat  bright like alyuh.  Lemme refresh yuh memory lil, perhaps you remember dis wan.

Blacks have enjoyed unprecedented prosperity under the PNC.  Indians have also, but the old black attitude of envying Indians for their accomplishment have not changed.  Blacks have always look at Indians with astonishment at how they built themselves.  That is no different today, except now they claim it's somehow linked with the PPP rule.  Even Caribj now claims Burnham polices "favored" Indians.  What a joke.

Who seh dah bai? That was YOU almost exactly a year ago here . Want Annda wan here

Nice, "c00lie house" always mek blackman jealous.  I rememba bak in di daazz, blacks seh c00lie help wan-anada geh big house.  Dem nah see when yuh wuk marnin till nite and "tie yuh belly", demn juss see da house and dem skin kech fyah.  Katahars join the bunch.

Dat was you too. You get the picksha now bai? You had a 100% INDIAN GOVERNMENT, brilliant Indians that we all jealous of eh? And you got a totally f.uc.ked up country left behind by these very Indians with a bankrupt treasury, their OWN sugar workers with no salaries, rampant alcoholism and suicide among Indians and a narco operation. Yo right - we "astonished" at the Indian KKK types like you.

Your Shit daubbing not wukking today fool. You want me bytch slap you some more you racist piece of shit? Don't answer.

Who seh dah bai? That was YOU almost exactly a year ago here . Want Annda wan here

Dat was you too. You get the picksha now bai? You had a 100% INDIAN GOVERNMENT, brilliant Indians that we all jealous of eh? And you got a totally f.uc.ked up country left behind by these very Indians with a bankrupt treasury, their OWN sugar workers with no salaries, rampant alcoholism and suicide among Indians and a narco operation. Yo right - we "astonished" at the Indian KKK types like you.

Your Shit daubbing not wukking today fool. You want me bytch slap you some more you racist piece of shit? Don't answer.

The PPP took over a totally bankrupt nation where nothing worked, roads dilapidated, electricity shortage, 96c of every $1 earned went to service debts.  You know exactly of what I speak.  The issues of Guysuco is an industrial issue and needs to be addressed.  The [new] PNC now took over a thriving economy, with its challenges, no doubt.  Let's see, but I'm sure they will not repeat the past mistakes, but let's see.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Mitt, you keep posting shite from Freddie Kissoon. He is a confused soul and a self hating Indian. When has he written anything positive about Indians. Instead of posting what Freddie wrote about the Swami, whydont you do your own analysis. I am tired of you people posting shite here. You cant think for yourself and do your own analysis? Someone else has to do it for you? Let me guess...you will respond by telling me to go ...and so and so..... What a simpleton! This is part of the problem that causes more confusion because we are getting bits and pieces of information that are selected by you and thrown on this board.

every Indian swami has one time or the other been related to intimate contact with opposite gender in one way or the other. As they say sex and spirit go hand in hand! This is how: http://www.wonderslist.com/10-...ls-of-indian-swamis/

..  The [new] PNC now took over a thriving economy, with its challenges, no doubt.  Let's see, but I'm sure they will not repeat the past mistakes, but let's see.

And yet one of the largest companies and its biggest employer is now solvent and unable to pay its staff.  Youth unemployment of 40%.  Highest level of primary school aged kids not attending school.  And I am sure that with each passing day we will discover all the ways that the PPP left Guyana in a mess.

Burnham destroyed the economy thanks to the same socialism which Jagan would have implemented, and indeed even praised Burnham for such.  It was on the mend under Hoyte and in fact it was Hoyte who prevented the Jagans from going full bore communist.

The PPP benefited from lots.  Debt write-off, high commodity prices and ample remittances.

Now show me a sector under the control of the PPP.  Start with Guysuco.  Continue with Marriott, another scandal which will soon unfold.

..  The [new] PNC now took over a thriving economy, with its challenges, no doubt.  Let's see, but I'm sure they will not repeat the past mistakes, but let's see.

And yet one of the largest companies and its biggest employer is now solvent and unable to pay its staff.  Youth unemployment of 40%.  Highest level of primary school aged kids not attending school.  And I am sure that with each passing day we will discover all the ways that the PPP left Guyana in a mess.

Burnham destroyed the economy thanks to the same socialism which Jagan would have implemented, and indeed even praised Burnham for such.  It was on the mend under Hoyte and in fact it was Hoyte who prevented the Jagans from going full bore communist.

The PPP benefited from lots.  Debt write-off, high commodity prices and ample remittances.

Now show me a sector under the control of the PPP.  Start with Guysuco.  Continue with Marriott, another scandal which will soon unfold.

After forming the government, the first thing they did was turning to Cuba for help.

I will not nit-pick as there are issues, especially on the social front.  I give the new Govt a free hand to fix things they way they see fit.  As I said, let's see.

Indians can lend money to other Indians at extortionate rates and then seize their property when they cannot pay.  Indians can employ other Indians and treat them like slaves.  Indians can human traffic other Indians, both within Guyana and to points outside of Guyana.  Indians can rape other Indians.

That is OK.  It is only "bad" if the Indian suffers the same fate from a non Indian.  But then this is the cannon fodder mentality in how the PPP elites treat grass roots Indians.

Careful, Carib, for a black man yuh tekking more liberty than the law allows. Is only we Indians can whisper dat to each other.