Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

He was asked if and why he support the PPP. These were thugs hounding him because he had written a number of letters to the press.

Vish, the Swami reportedly said those guys were "shouting and yelling" at him. If they were thugs, they would have mauled him physically.

There is more than one way to "skin a cyat", ask Cribj!

Base, I have seen East Indians abuse other Indos with shouting, yelling, cuss down, cutlass and blows. There is a letter in the press right now from one Sahadeo Bates of Uitvlugt Sideline Dam, relating the verbal and physical attacks his family recently received from his Indo neighbours.

Where the Swami is concerned, he and his ilk like Baytoram and other ROARists must have known that their pre-election missives were read by Afros as well as Indos. Right here in GNI Political, the things supposedly educated people post about anti-PPP Indians and black people is truly sickening. Put your feet in the shoes of a black person who visits this BB and you would fume and fulminate in anger. IMO, Carib has been most kind and patient with his responses.

OK Gilly, this is a sobering response from you.Kudos. I do have some  issues with the vitriol here too. But I do take issue with your attack against the Swami and Baytoram. They have no right to speak out???

Base, you don't have to accept anything. Is an Indian victim of Afro bullyism and verbal abuse different from an Indian victim of Indian bullyism and verbal abuse?

Indians are verbally abusing and bullying fellow Indians every day in Guyana and in this forum, even on this very thread. Say it ain't so.

Indians can lend money to other Indians at extortionate rates and then seize their property when they cannot pay.  Indians can employ other Indians and treat them like slaves.  Indians can human traffic other Indians, both within Guyana and to points outside of Guyana.  Indians can rape other Indians.

That is OK.  It is only "bad" if the Indian suffers the same fate from a non Indian.  But then this is the cannon fodder mentality in how the PPP elites treat grass roots Indians.

Careful, Carib, for a black man yuh tekking more liberty than the law allows. Is only we Indians can whisper dat to each other.

I know.  As a good "negro" I am supposed to agree with all the attempts to stigmatize blacks, and to pretend that Indians are always angelic in how they treat each other.  Because I refuse to do this I am a racist.

But I do take issue with your attack against the Swami and Baytoram. They have no right to speak out???

When the swami in the role of a spiritual leader engages in racially divisive rhetoric in a country where there is already loads of it, he forgoes any right to demand respect.

He told Indians to vote Indians to keep out Africans, and then runs like a little girl when Africans tell him exactly how they think about this.

He has no more right to insult blacks than they have to  insult him.  Given that there was NO racially divisive rhetoric from major supporters of the APNU AFC his actions were uncalled for.  To the contrary the dominant theme from the coalition was about unity.

In addition, why no response from you about the AFC Indians who are now being similarly treated by PPP Indians?

I have no sympathy for the Swami. He should not have politicized the religion. Reep did and enjoyed a front row seat in the PPP regime.

Go F yourself chap!.

You low level coolie crab daag somehow think that a man should be abused for his political inclinations. This is why the AFC coolie low lifes will never get major party status ever.

You all can justify any outrage against an Indian so long as it's politically in tune with your views. Same Jagan shyte, new latrine.

Fluck you and your Hindutwatwa friends. Swami has no bizness pilticizing the religion. Who vex, vex.

So some random PNC thugs should bax he sk**t because of his political opinions?

The PNC did nuff mental damage to ayuh rass. The ting is now internalized.

Ayuh expect to be beaten when the PNC seh ayuh steppin outta line.

Shithead, how is your behaviour different from that of the swami abusers? Swamis are notorious for  turning widows into live-in mistresses.

But I do take issue with your attack against the Swami and Baytoram. They have no right to speak out???
  To the contrary the dominant theme from the coalition was about unity.

Thus far, all cheap talk.  The negative sentiments toward the AFCites are due to the feeling of being conned, duped. Baseman contends the AFC has handed Guyana to the PNC on a platter.  The cleansing process is underway.  In 10 years Indians will drop below Afros and in 20/30 or so years, below the Amerindian.  The fight will be between the local Blacks and the Brazil/LATAM maltos.

He was asked if and why he support the PPP. These were thugs hounding him because he had written a number of letters to the press.

Vish, the Swami reportedly said those guys were "shouting and yelling" at him. If they were thugs, they would have mauled him physically.

There is more than one way to "skin a cyat", ask Cribj!

Base, I have seen East Indians abuse other Indos with shouting, yelling, cuss down, cutlass and blows. There is a letter in the press right now from one Sahadeo Bates of Uitvlugt Sideline Dam, relating the verbal and physical attacks his family recently received from his Indo neighbours.

Where the Swami is concerned, he and his ilk like Baytoram and other ROARists must have known that their pre-election missives were read by Afros as well as Indos. Right here in GNI Political, the things supposedly educated people post about anti-PPP Indians and black people is truly sickening. Put your feet in the shoes of a black person who visits this BB and you would fume and fulminate in anger. IMO, Carib has been most kind and patient with his responses.

OK Gilly, this is a sobering response from you.Kudos. I do have some  issues with the vitriol here too. But I do take issue with your attack against the Swami and Baytoram. They have no right to speak out???

Vish, I didn't attack the gentlemen, I made an observation about them. I had been warning about potential lashback since Baytoram dug up that 8-year-old newspaper report about Moses asserting in India that he is Guyanese and not Indian. Baytoram's letter to the press was the spark that fuelled the PPP's race-baiting elections campaign. It was evident after that there was a concerted effort to appeal to race and avoid issues like corruption, mismanagement etc. Baytoram was quickly joined in a chorus with the Swami, Ryhaan Shah, Ramrakha, Bisram, Ravi Dev etc.

I had pointed out that those guys were carrying out a divisive campaign while APNU+AFC was highlighting national unity. I need not explain to you that certain causes produce certain predictable effects, that some actions have unfavourable but not unexpected reactions. What the Swami experienced was the fruit of what Baytoram had sown.

I have already said that those black guys should have been more respectful to the Swami in their disagreement with him.

Base, you don't have to accept anything. Is an Indian victim of Afro bullyism and verbal abuse different from an Indian victim of Indian bullyism and verbal abuse?

Indians are verbally abusing and bullying fellow Indians every day in Guyana and in this forum, even on this very thread. Say it ain't so.

Indians can lend money to other Indians at extortionate rates and then seize their property when they cannot pay.  Indians can employ other Indians and treat them like slaves.  Indians can human traffic other Indians, both within Guyana and to points outside of Guyana.  Indians can rape other Indians.

That is OK.  It is only "bad" if the Indian suffers the same fate from a non Indian.  But then this is the cannon fodder mentality in how the PPP elites treat grass roots Indians.

Careful, Carib, for a black man yuh tekking more liberty than the law allows. Is only we Indians can whisper dat to each other.

I know.  As a good "negro" I am supposed to agree with all the attempts to stigmatize blacks, and to pretend that Indians are always angelic in how they treat each other.  Because I refuse to do this I am a racist.

Do not despair, sir. One fine day both Indos and Afros will realize the folly of this and past generations' mutual animosity. One fine day, they will starkly face the reality that a house divided against itself cannot stand, and that Guyana can move forward economically and socially only through national unity and mutual trust and cooperation.

Thus far, all cheap talk.  The negative sentiments toward the AFCites are due to the feeling of being conned, duped. Baseman contends the AFC has handed Guyana to the PNC on a platter.  The cleansing process is underway.  In 10 years Indians will drop below Afros and in 20/30 or so years, below the Amerindian.  The fight will be between the local Blacks and the Brazil/LATAM maltos.

So that means, the PPP will never be back in power.

Not so much the PPP, but the demise of the Indian race in general in Guyana.  And, the PPP share it's blame for their embarrassingly corrupt, inept, mono-racial and non-harmonious Govt which they ran for 23 years.  The Blacks did what they had to do in their own right.  Baseman contends, the PPP is the root cause of the demise of Indians in Guyana starting in the late 50's.

Baseman and the PPP finally realise the damage they have done.  TOO LATE - the SEAL of THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF is not in the PPP hands anymore.

LOL

Baseman and the PPP finally realise the damage they have done.  TOO LATE - the SEAL of THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF is not in the PPP hands anymore.

LOL

Bai, nah mek worries, skip the sugar industry, wait for the reopening of the flour mill.  Rocker days are here again.