You know this one Nehru? Them blackman prappa hate coolie dhall.

when Blackman cook ee poke and plantain, coolie naah garbahrai. But when coolie cook ee dhal bhaat them Blackman ah garbahrai. Ban karaila muhar, sawariya baah jhaadi yah.

is Friday yet?  

HEHEHE  Is who sing dat one???

Is a black chap sing it. His name is Pacco.

When the last Al Yuh hear " Only last night Sookie told me she gun marry me"

Come on Al Yuh bloody Stiffs is Easter. Bang Bang Lulu, lulu gone away.

I is clear your shallow mind cannot conceive of the latent sexism in those songs and the fact they harken back to a period when women had no status beyond that of sexual objects. Lulu could have been your mom and so could have been Sookie or Sitaria or any of the names they used during the period to express a latent cultural misogyny. Your retrospection is due to your lack of introspection and detritus of that era.

This I know, YOU ARE THE BIGGEST JACKASS ON THE PLANET AND A CERTIFIED ONE AT THAT.  If anyone on this Planey more STUPID than you then God help us alll!!! Laad Ah Mercy, were you conceived or dropped from a coconut Tree!!!

A dimwit redolent of those alcoholic glazed eyed village drunks proposing to do an assessment of my capacity to think does nothing to me but elicit  a nonchalant  shrug. You do well asking for mercy but  unlike those drunks who possibly had vast potential you were given a visa and options so no mercy can be yours. You peaked a long time back and it is the reason yet  we hear the above from you and your usual wistful reminiscences about lost options to visit Garmount! Carry on smartly..or should I say in your usual blissful ignorance.

A dimwit redolent of those alcoholic glazed eyed village drunks proposing to do an assessment of my capacity to think does nothing to me but elicit  a nonchalant  shrug. You do well asking for mercy but sorry, unlike those drunks who possibly had vast potential you were given a visa and options yet all we h ear from you is the above and wistful reminiscences about lost options to visit Garmount! Carry on smartly..or should I say in your usual blissful ignorance.

A Piwari IDIOT like you cannot be assessed. Donkeys are DONKEYS!!!

A dimwit redolent of those alcoholic glazed eyed village drunks proposing to do an assessment of my capacity to think does nothing to me but elicit  a nonchalant  shrug. You do well asking for mercy but sorry, unlike those drunks who possibly had vast potential you were given a visa and options yet all we h ear from you is the above and wistful reminiscences about lost options to visit Garmount! Carry on smartly..or should I say in your usual blissful ignorance.

A Piwari IDIOT like you cannot be assessed. Donkeys are DONKEYS!!!

The know of Unicorns because they populate our fairy tales. You know of "piwari idiots" because they reside only in your racist mind. Being creative is not your forte. Indeed donkeys are donkeys and beloved by kids....you are the proverbial ass

Bang Bang Lulu, Lulu gone away lulu gone a Bang Bang Lulu gone away. Sing if yuh singing.

As I said, Lulu  was your mama.....

YUh Mamma was frequent at GT!!!~

No, she lived in Kaikan until sixteen, Sand Hills Dem until 19 and then England until 27 then Canada. Lulu had to be your mama.

Bang Bang Lulu, Lulu gone away lulu gone a Bang Bang Lulu gone away. Sing if yuh singing.

No, she lived in Kaikan until sixteen, Sand Hills Dem until 19 and then England until 27 then Canada. Lulu had to be your mama.

Dat what she told your Pops STUPID BUCKMAN!!!

Sorry, my pops was not like your daddy ( if you really know who he is given all that banging) and certainly my mom was no Lulu! As I said, it had to be your mom. After all, you are evidence of it...you like lulus and places in GT with long stairs!

This is a totally useless thread and people who contribute to it (this missive is not a contribution to the content) are all jackasses.

What is useless? The repudiation of an odious misogynistic era where women were deemed mere sex objects and songs demeaning them were routine?

I also like your non input input!

This is a totally useless thread and people who contribute to it (this missive is not a contribution to the content) are all jackasses.

What is useless? The repudiation of an odious misogynistic era where women were deemed mere sex objects and songs demeaning them were routine?

Karhee was wrong to call you a Jackass!!! D2 dat bannas dotish bad.

Originally Posted by Stinger:
!!! Suck on Ganga Hegg wholeass!!!

Taliban Batty Boy never heard Guyanese Folk songs. All he know is to Bob and weave his head and Halla "Allah Huh Akbar". You uncivilized goat!!! Jihad yuh know d\good but Guyanese Folk songs are sacreligious.

You are a fountain for nonsense!

Indeed they are folk songs but they are from an era and about manner of behavior we do not consider appropriate these days. I am sure you would not let your son or daughter ( god forbid you have one!) to sing about banging lulu or glass fracturing up her backsides, or lament her leaving because the village would be missing a slut and the men will be losing out to a casual bang. 

Now you gone on to be insulting to the man's piety

Taliban Batty Boy never heard Guyanese Folk songs. All he know is to Bob and weave his head and Halla "Allah Huh Akbar". You uncivilized goat!!! Jihad yuh know d\good but Guyanese Folk songs are sacreligious.

You are a fertile fountain of nonsense! Indeed they are folk songs but they are from an era and about manner of behavior we do not consider appropriate these days. I am sure you would not let your daughter ( god forbid you have one!) to sing about banging lulu or glass fracturing in the backsides of a woman, or lament her leaving because the village would be missing a slut and the men will be losing out to a casual bang. 

Meh Data does only sing Miley Cirus and Shakira and Rhianna songs. Dem better right???  Laad Ah Mercy, God hwlp us all on this Holy weekend. Sweet Jesus rise again and save us, please.

Are you his spokesperson? I would like him to call me a jack ass himself not have you be his message boy. Did you not say he was discovered with a man on his back only yesterday?  I am sure he would more apply the lable to you for being what you are, an ass.

In any event, if he calsl me an ass I would call him one right back because I know I have a point he missed ie these folk songs were about misogyny.

If I am not wrong there is an analysis of these folk songs by a Guyanese social scientist looking into them for understanding of how women were viewed in the era.

Further, it is through the artistic and literary productions we  get to psychoanalyze a society. They are trail markers to  belief systems.These songs are cruel and disrespectful to women.

Are you his spokesperson? I would like him to call me a jack ass himself not have you be his message boy. Did you not say he was discovered with a man on his back only yesterday?  I am sure he would more apply the lable to you for being what you are, an ass.

In any event, if he calsl me an ass I would call him one right back because I know I have a point he missed ie these folk songs were about misogyny.

If I am not wrong there is an analysis of these folk songs by a Guyanese social scientist looking into them for understanding of how women were viewed in the era.

Further, it is through the artistic and literary productions we  get to psychoanalyze a society. They are trail markers to  belief systems.These songs are cruel and disrespectful to women.

Now tell us what happened to you in your early life.

You are a fertile fountain of nonsense! Indeed they are folk songs but they are from an era and about manner of behavior we do not consider appropriate these days. I am sure you would not let your daughter ( god forbid you have one!) to sing about banging lulu or glass fracturing in the backsides of a woman, or lament her leaving because the village would be missing a slut and the men will be losing out to a casual bang. 

Meh Data does only sing Miley Cirus and Shakira and Rhianna songs. Dem better right???  Laad Ah Mercy, God hwlp us all on this Holy weekend. Sweet Jesus rise again and save us, please.

None of those artists are demeaning to women. They are about strong womanhood even to the point of flaunting their sexuality. None of them are proponents of brutality to women or communal banging of a woman as in backwoods  anthem  "lulu" the village slut.