Originally Posted by shanazb:

what is Barwah?

shanaz:

* Barwah sounds like some kind of "full-a-man" word.

* I'm sure TI or amral might know what it is.

* But then again, dem baiya live up North for so long--dem maybe fuhget bout them culture.

RE: FULLAHMAN

* Sorry if the Rev offended any muslims here.

* I just came across this in the Guyana dictionary:

fullahman (full-a-man): a very derogatory term form muslim pplz. actually meanz half-man cuz dem get half dem ting chop off when dem doez get circumsized. ok and according 2 diz other bai diz a wha it meanz: ta word fullah is a tribe of pepl ta come from africa and lived in guyana and they were muslim and pple make fun of ta muslim by callin them fullah man. u kno we got luv fuh y’all anywayz.

NEWSPAPER

* Back in the old days in Guyana crush up newspapers was once a substitute for toilet paper.

* Bet none of you sophisticated souls ever used newspaper.lol

* Remember the XM bottle that yuh father used to full with water---that was also a substitute for toilet paper----I wonder if he washed his hands with soap when he was done.

Originally Posted by Riya:

darn! I guess I'm not a true Guyanese. Never heard that one in my life!

* I guess girls don't play cards.

* But if you want to know the true story read this and then click on the link:

He walked past Quentin’s house that was now deserted since his family had moved to another street about three blocks north towards the sea. His eyes always enjoyed contemplating the veranda where they had played Bezique in the late afternoons, when Quentin’s little brother always ended up with the Ace of Spades which he called the Ace of Bushy, in reference apparently to the traumatic shock of once seeing his mother’s hairy private partsâ€Ķ.this sort of standard bold topical joke circulated among various village boys who had had the same experience in their family at least once.

http://guyanachronicle.com/starboy-part-111/

* The joy of LEARNING---yuh never too old.

Originally Posted by Riya:

darn! I guess I'm not a true Guyanese. Never heard that one in my life!

* I guess girls don't play cards.

* But if you want to know the true story read this and then click on the link:

He walked past Quentin’s house that was now deserted since his family had moved to another street about three blocks north towards the sea. His eyes always enjoyed contemplating the veranda where they had played Bezique in the late afternoons, when Quentin’s little brother always ended up with the Ace of Spades which he called the Ace of Bushy, in reference apparently to the traumatic shock of once seeing his mother’s hairy private partsâ€Ķ.this sort of standard bold topical joke circulated among various village boys who had had the same experience in their family at least once.

http://guyanachronicle.com/starboy-part-111/

* The joy of LEARNING---yuh never too old.

Bhai, Yuh Rass wicked yuh kno.