Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

I can't understand why people would want to kill because someone said something insulting to their religion.

You think ISIS kill because of religion?

At least that is what they usually claim.

I think they do that for convenience knowing that Western countries would react by judging all Muslims...fundamentalists just want to create chaos because they use that to their advantage.

As I have said, these people need to be wiped off the face of the earth...

you guys scare me their for a while,i really thought yugi is in Paris 

The conversation as expected when you entered gone south.

we all know you have no mentally to join a debate,you will assume something stupid and make yourself a ass in fact i see you start

I can't understand why people would want to kill because someone said something insulting to their religion.

I think they do that for convenience knowing that Western countries would react by judging all Muslims...fundamentalists just want to create chaos because they use that to their advantage.

Ray, With all due respect, I have not seen Westerners reacting that way. I think most are very measured in their responses. There will always be a few exception.

Fundamentalist Muslim terrorists must be exterminated. Wipe them out.

how you will determine who is a terrorist,do no mix up extremist with revenge 

Over the holidays. Two Guyanese exchanged heated words. The older man was born in Guyana. And a muslim. The younger person of Guyanese parents and ignorant of religion.

The police was called in the matter. The oldman said to the police the young fella spoke bad things of muslims. The police arrest to young fella on hate crimes. 

Fundamentalist Muslim terrorists must be exterminated. Wipe them out.

I gat some news for you. And dis is no hate thing. They all going to be fundamentalists. Exterminated! Perhaps the non-muslims will be.

Over the holidays. Two Guyanese exchanged heated words. The older man was born in Guyana. And a muslim. The younger person of Guyanese parents and ignorant of religion.

The police was called in the matter. The oldman said to the police the young fella spoke bad things of muslims. The police arrest to young fella on hate crimes. 

Yuh does tell stories to yuh grand Pickney often????

I think they do that for convenience knowing that Western countries would react by judging all Muslims ... fundamentalists just want to create chaos because they use that to their advantage.

That is simply a misguided impression of people's reaction worldwide.

Regarding the actions of these individuals, they operate as unrelated individual units as a part of the global groups which represent far less than 1% of the Muslin population.

I think they do that for convenience knowing that Western countries would react by judging all Muslims ... fundamentalists just want to create chaos because they use that to their advantage.

Regarding the actions of these individuals, they operate as unrelated individual units as a part of the global groups which represent far less than 1% of the Muslin population.

Very TRUE DG.  THese People were told that Religion is the only thing that matters and to listen to their Leaders and be willing to go to "HEAVEN"

Updated

Charlie Hebdo Paris shooting: 12 dead after gunmen storm newspaper's HQ

Editor, cartoonist among victims at French satirical publication; Attackers still at large

Thomson Reuters Posted: Jan 07, 2015 6:17 AM ET, Last Updated: Jan 07, 2015 11:13 AM ET, Source - CBC News

Updated

• 12 dead, including editor and cartoonist, and 2 police officers.
  • Manhunt for 3 gunmen ongoing in Paris.
  • French President Hollande calls it a "terrorist attack."
  • France raises terror alert to highest level in Paris area.

Hooded gunmen shot dead at least 12 people at the Paris offices of Charlie Hebdo, a satirical publication firebombed in the past after publishing images lampooning Muslim leaders, in the worst militant attack on French soil in recent decades.

Another 20 people were injured, including five critically, in the incident. Police union official Rocco Contento described the scene inside the offices as "carnage."

The newspaper's editor, StÃĐphane Charbonnier â€” who went by the pen name "Charb" — and three prominent cartoonists also widely known under pen names â€” Jean Cabut ("Cabu"), Bernard Verlhac ("Tignous") and Georges Wolinski ("Wolinski") — are among the dead, police said.

A police official who spoke on condition of anonymity because of the ongoing investigation said two police officers were also among the dead, including one assigned as Charbonnier's bodyguard after prior death threats against him. 

France Prophet Film

Charlie Hebdo editor StÃĐphane Charbonnier, who goes by the pen name Charb, is among the dead. Multiple threats have been made on his life in the past. (Michael Euler/Associated Press)

​Luc Poignant, another police union official, said the attackers escaped in a waiting car and later switched to another vehicle that had been stolen and drove into the suburbs of east Paris. France's top security official said a total of 3 gunmen were involved and that security forces are actively searching for the shooters. 

French President FrançoisHollande was at the scene of Wednesday's shooting and had ordered top government officials to convene an emergency meeting. 

'This is the darkest day of the history of the French press.' - Christophe DeLoire, Reporters Without Borders

"This is a terrorist attack, there is no doubt about it," Hollande told reporters.

Hollande is expected to deliver a national address this evening.

Meanwhile, the office of French Prime Minister Manuel Valls said that the country has raised its anti-terrorism alert to its highest level following the shooting and reinforced security at houses of worship, stores, media offices and transportation.

Hollande also said French police have thwarted several other planned attacks "in recent weeks."

News channel iTELE quoted a witness as saying he saw the incident from a building nearby in the heart of the French capital.

"About a half an hour ago two black-hooded men entered the building with Kalashnikovs (guns)," Benoit Bringer told the station earlier. "A few minutes later we heard lots of shots," he said, adding that the men were then seen fleeing the building.

The attackers went to the second floor and started firing indiscriminately in the newsroom, said Christophe DeLoire of Reporters Without Borders.

PARIS SHOOTING

"This is the darkest day of the history of the French press," he said.

Cartoonist Corrine Rey, also known as "Coco," was an eyewitness to the attack. She told French newspaper L'HumanitÃĐ that she was returning to the office with her daughter, whom she had just picked up from daycare, when two gunmen approached, threatened her and demanded she let them in the building.

Rey said the gunmen spoke "perfect French" and claimed to be members of al-Qaeda.

Other newspapers in Paris, as well as the Danish publication Jyllands-Posten, which triggered protests in 2005 after publishing satirical cartoons of the Prophet Muhammad, have increased security in the wake of the attack. 

Part of attack captured on video

In a video shot by journalist Martin Boudot from a rooftop near the newpaper's offices, a man can be heard screaming "Allah," followed the sound of three or four shots.

• Police and a witness said masked gunmen stormed the offices of the French satirical newspaper Charlie Hebdo on Jan. 7, 2015, and killed several people and injured others before escaping.
  • Police and a witness said masked gunmen stormed the offices of the French satirical newspaper Charlie Hebdo on Jan. 7, 2015, and killed several people and injured others before escaping. (Thibault Camus/Associated Press)
1 of 16

"They're coming out. There are two of them," says a new voice on the video as two men appear in the frame, then raise their arms in a shooting posture.

France last year reinforced its anti-terrorism laws and is already on alert after calls from Islamist militants to attack its citizens and interests in reprisal for French military strikes on militant strongholds in the Middle East and Africa.

Charlie Hebdo Paris shooting

Caricaturist Jean Cabut, who goes by the pen name "Cabu," was among several people killed in the shooting. (Fuillaume Horcajuelo/EPA)

World leaders including U.S. President Barack Obama and German Chancellor Angela Merkel condemned the attack, but supporters of the militant group ISIS celebrated the slayings as well-deserved revenge against France.

Prime Minister Stephen Harper tweeted earlier that he is "horrified by the barbaric attacks" and offered thoughts and prayers to the victims and their families. 

Meanwhile, the White House said U.S. security officials were in contact with their French counterparts.

"If the perpetrators are still at large, we're going to track them down, and we're going to work with the French to do that," a White House spokesman told MSNBC television.

Paper targeted in past

A firebomb attack gutted the headquarters of Charlie Hebdo, a publication that has always courted controversy with satirical attacks on political and religious leaders, in November 2011 after it put an image of Muhammad on its cover.

A year later, the magazine published more Muhammad drawings amid an uproar over an anti-Muslim film. The cartoons depicted Muhammad naked and in demeaning or pornographic poses. As passions raged, the French government defended free speech even as it rebuked Charlie Hebdo for fanning tensions.

The last tweet on Charlie Hebdo's account mocked Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, the leader of ISIS, which has taken control of large swathes of Iraq and Syria.

Another cartoon, released in this week's issue and entitled Still No Attacks in France, had a caricature of an extremist fighter saying "Just wait — we have until the end of January to present our New Year's wishes."

The last major attack in Paris was in the mid-1990s when the Algerian Armed Islamic Group (GIA) carried out a spate of attacks, including the bombing of a commuter train in 1995 which killed eight people and injured 150.

The people who r Middle-Eastern muslims came from a barbarous civilizations. The Assyrians, the Syrians, Babylonian, the Medes, the Persians, the Hitittes. They are bonded together as Arabs-meaning mixed people.

If u recognize what they r doing is evil, then research the god of those civilizations-Baal. 

No country has taken that tact. You have jumped the gun as usual. In fact, you have voiced similar beliefs as these creeps with saying that those who would disrespect the prophet per Muslim definition of disrespect ( personifying him in cartoons etc) need to face protest etc. The idea that one can disrespect a religion is bullshit. Religions by definition disrespect others by creating in groups and out groups. If you want to find disrespect you find them everywhere  so to say anyone has a right to protest another for disrespect is pure bullshit.

Dude

you got the wrong person...I have never said anything you're accusing me of saying....

deleted it....thought it was chief...RAY! need to look at the nametag

I figure you thought it was Chief...all Muslims look alike now

If this attack was done by extremists claiming to act in the name of the Prophet just because he was insulted or the religion was insulted then we have a religion with some serious problems.

Freedom of speech is enshrined in western societies and this is an assault on freedom of speech.

Those who are more familiar with Islam can clarify if the religion calls for the death of those who criticize the Prophet or print his pictures.

One of the smartest comments I've seen here.

ISIS kills because the West have a love affair with Saudie Arabia. ISIS wants to establish the Caliphate system and the Saudies are an abomination to them. ISIS aims are to destroy both Mecca and Medina. They intend to have the Kalifa in Jerusalem. The Kalifa is gods representative on earth and more revered than all other prophets. 

Last edited by seignet

ISIS kills because the West have a love affair with Saudie Arabia. ISIS wants to establish the Caliphate system and the Saudies are an abomination to them. ISIS aims are to destroy both Mecca and Medina. They intend to have the Kalifa in Jerusalem. The Kalifa is gods representative on earth and more revered than all other prophets. 

Anyone ever sold you the Brooklyn Bridge???

If this attack was done by extremists claiming to act in the name of the Prophet just because he was insulted or the religion was insulted then we have a religion with some serious problems.

Freedom of speech is enshrined in western societies and this is an assault on freedom of speech.

Those who are more familiar with Islam can clarify if the religion calls for the death of those who criticize the Prophet or print his pictures.

The Prophet never called for the death for anyone who criticize him and no one know what he looks like so the images that are printed are representative of any Arab and not Muhammad in particular. That is why Muslims should wise up and start ignoring these hate-filled cartoons. Muhammad is nothing like how those cartoons depict him. Plus to kill someone for them is silly and wrong. To solidify the argument that the Prophet didn't give people license to harm others for criticizing him, one only need to remember that there were actually people during his lifetime who used to abuse him. One woman used to throw her garbage on him and he never reacted to it. When a few days went by and she did not throw her garbage on him, we went to see if she was ill or something.

Bottom line is, Muslims reacting this way is contrary to Muslim teachings and does nothing but harm Muslims' image around the world. PLUS IT IS A SENSELESS LOSS OF LIVES.

Last but certainly not least, Islam does not have problems. Muslims do. 

Bai, there is no khalifah that can ever be more revered by Muslims than Muhammad.

you are in the territory of the kooks with this nonsense

Originally Posted by ksazma:

The Prophet never called for the death for anyone who criticize him and no one know what he looks like so the images that are printed are representative of any Arab and not Muhammad in particular. That is why Muslims should wise up and start ignoring these hate-filled cartoons. Muhammad is nothing like how those cartoons depict him. Plus to kill someone for them is silly and wrong. To solidify the argument that the Prophet didn't give people license to harm others for criticizing him, one only need to remember that there were actually people during his lifetime who used to abuse him. One woman used to throw her garbage on him and he never reacted to it. When a few days went by and she did not throw her garbage on him, we went to see if she was ill or something.

Bottom line is, Muslims reacting this way is contrary to Muslim teachings and does nothing but harm Muslims' image around the world. PLUS IT IS A SENSELESS LOSS OF LIVES.

Last but certainly not least, Islam does not have problems. Muslims do. 

Ksazma

Thanks for your clarification.

I can imagine what Aayan would say about this BASTARD!!

Ready to pay Rs. 51cr reward to Charlie Hebdo attackers: Yakoob Qureshi

S Raju, Hindustan Times  Meerut, January 08, 2015

First Published: 10:29 IST(8/1/2015) | Last Updated: 15:40 IST(8/1/2015)

Whoever dare show disrespect for Prophet will invite death like the cartoonists and journalists of Paris-based satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) leader Haji Yakoob Qureshi has said.

“Rasul ke ashiq unhe saja de dete hai (followers of Prophet punish them),” the former Uttar Pradesh minister told HT on Thursday, reacting to Islamic clerics’ views that the religion had no place for violence.

“Those who dare insult Prophet Mohammed deserve death and there is no need to initiate legal procedure against them.” The Meerut-based leader said the Prophet spread the message of peace and love.

Late on Wednesday, he had maintained the same line with journalists who sought his reaction to the attack on the magazine.

Qureshi had hit the headlines in 2006 after declaring a reward of Rs. 51 crore for anyone who would kill the Danish cartoonist who had created a controversial cartoon of Prophet Mohammed. He had made the offer at a public rally in Meerut.

you are in the territory of the kooks with this nonsense

Well, time will tell. You will see them advance from day to day. All this was foretold in the Jewish Books. 

Why, you think they have a mosque on Soloman Temple mount. The whole of the Middle-East are Semitic ppl and they hold and BELIEVE in what was written. The Kuliie who accept Islam is nothing like the people from the middle-east. Re-read Mohammad and you find he mentions about the prophets. You doan think he knew of the end times? Why do you think, muslims believe their religion will dominate the world? I do not see that happening peacefully-more like non-muslims will be afraid to speak against islam. It is a religion of fear-once u in it you cannot leave. To be otherwise is death.  

That whole region in ancient times, put people to death when they did not prostrate themselves when the call of the trumpets were sounded.