Annette Ferguson Minister within the Ministry of Public Infrastructure
George Norton, Minister of Public Health
Karen Cummings, Minister within the Ministry of Public Health
Volda Lawrence, Minister of Social Protection
Simona Broomes, Minister within the Ministry of Social Protection

Ronald Bulkan, Minister of Communities
Cathy Hughes, Minister Tourism
Amna Ally, Minister of Social Cohesion

Agriculture, Public Service and Labour, Indigenous Peoples and some Business ministry remain vacant until tomorrow.

Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge will handle foreign trade.

The newly created Minister of Business will handle local trade.

President Granger is taking responsibility for natural resources and the environment.

AFC Leader and attorney-at-law Khemraj Ramjattan as Minister of National Security,

AFC Noel Holder is the Minister of Agriculture.

AFC member Dominic Gaskin as Minister of Investment & Business.

GAP Leader Syndey Allicock as Minister of Indigious Peoples.

I have to agree, but I believe the wise prezzy trying to deal with the ethnic tensions out there today.  For him [and baseman], this trumps all other issues.  Nah mek worries, the rest will follow.  Everybody's eyes on ethnic security.  You see why he made it to prezzy and not you.

One theory about why tensions in Guyana than they are in Trinidad is because Guyana is poorer so there is more of a sense f competition for scarce resources.

Also, we do have more racists like you!!

TRUE DAT!!!!  

Originally Posted by TK:

The Minister of Agriculture has his work cut out for him. It looks like no one wanted that position . Skeldon is now his problem. They convinced rice farmers they will get better prices. The rice price issue is not too difficult to fix, but sugar...sorry for the new Minister.

Sounds like a strong dose of Jumping from the Frying Pan directly into the FIRE!!!!!

Originally Posted by TK:

The Minister of Agriculture has his work cut out for him. It looks like no one wanted that position . Skeldon is now his problem. They convinced rice farmers they will get better prices. The rice price issue is not too difficult to fix, but sugar...sorry for the new Minister.

TK

Does Holder know anything about Rice and Sugar or is he the "fall" guy. Please provide your insight here.

WOnder what is Storm's opinion of the AMerindian Minista

Stormy is not sure if he is Amerindian.

Stormy also has the mentality of his cannibalisitc and head shrinking ancestors. He knows nothing about Guyana but writes crap here. He said he was going to go back to Guyana and cultivate his family's 300 acres. Wonder if he knows how to get to Guyana. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Yes. TK.

Noel Holder got big trouble.

Is he being the sacrificial lamb?

Stormy also has the mentality of his cannibalisitc and head shrinking ancestors. He knows nothing about Guyana but writes crap here. He said he was going to go back to Guyana and cultivate his family's 300 acres. Wonder if he knows how to get to Guyana. 

WHy are you referring to Indigenous people as cannibals? Are you stupid or something

No, you are stupid. You let him call Indians dalits and you sat there probably grinning your face off. One can only defend himself or herself if he or she is on your right side?

Are some Indians dalits?

The man gat you deh bhai.

Are some Indians dalits?

Do we still have have head shrinkers and cannibals?

Are some Indians dalits?

You need to stop reading nancy story and study some real history

Are some Indians dalits?

You need to stop reading nancy story and study some real history

National Geographic really tell some nancy stories me tell you.

How dare you think that oil belongs to you? Ghadaffi made the mistake of thinking Lybian oil actually belonged to Libya. Just saying!!

Plus do you think the local boys would be able to withstand the sight of all dem dollars? Ask the Nigerians !!

But in all fairness, we have to give Granger some time. I hope he is not fast out of the block and slow around the turn.

Could someone please tell me what in god's name is a Minister of Social Cohesion? Is this some made up thing to reward one of the parties who supported the coalition?

Originally Posted by Franky:

How dare you think that oil belongs to you? Ghadaffi made the mistake of thinking Lybian oil actually belonged to Libya. Just saying!!

Plus do you think the local boys would be able to withstand the sight of all dem dollars? Ask the Nigerians !!

But in all fairness, we have to give Granger some time. I hope he is not fast out of the block and slow around the turn.

Could someone please tell me what in god's name is a Minister of Social Cohesion? Is this some made up thing to reward one of the parties who supported the coalition?

Minister of CUlture

That ministry should be scrapped because I have not seen Guyana become a much cultured society since I was a little. Just take a walk around the "Capital City" to see how much "culture" abounds. Little Suriname has culture enough to put Guyana to shame. And they have a similar ethnic make up. What's our problem?

I know. Why din Prez. Granger just kept the names of the ministries. Now, how am I ever contact the Minister of Business.

There is a minister who is responsible for internal trade and and small business.   The Minister of Social something>..

I think Viola Lawrence might be that person.

Last edited by Ramakant-P

That ministry should be scrapped because I have not seen Guyana become a much cultured society since I was a little. Just take a walk around the "Capital City" to see how much "culture" abounds. Little Suriname has culture enough to put Guyana to shame. And they have a similar ethnic make up. What's our problem?

Lack of the Minister making an effort and be creative. I doan think Amna Ally goan do it either. The woman look so tired all the time. It probably goan be a position. Only. 

There is a minister who is responsible for internal trade and and small business.   The Minister of Social something>..

I think Viola Lawrence might be that person.

Nah, she is social protection. Something like Family Services.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK

Does Holder know anything about Rice and Sugar or is he the "fall" guy. Please provide your insight here.

These are not problems that can be solved in Agri Ministry or at the single ministerial level.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK

These are not problems that can be solved in Agri Ministry or at the single ministerial level.

They made promises but they forget that could have won the election and they did.  Now they are liable for keeping their promises.

TK is a backtracker.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK

They made promises but they forget that could have won the election and they did.  Now they are liable for keeping their promises.

TK is a backtracker.

Like de XM white working on yuh thinking early?

Originally Posted by TK:

TK

TK is a backtracker.

Like you lack the ability to respond intelligently to my postings.

RE: AGRICULTURE MINISTRY

* Guyana will soon be an oil producing nation. Sugar and rice will not be important under the PNC/AFC.

Seignet: Nigeria is an oil producing country, yet dey poor. So, also is Venezuela

* Nigeria and Venezuela are plagued by CORRUPTION. And that explains the poverty.

* Granger's talk about establishing a Sovereign Wealth Fund is encouraging.

* Of course both Nigeria and Venezuela have established Sovereign Wealth Funds---but click on the link and you'll see that assets held in the Nigeria Sovereign Wealth Fund is only 1.4 billion and assets held in the Venezuela Sovereign wealth fund is only 800 million.

http://www.swfinstitute.org/fund-rankings/

* Clearly most of the oil proceeds from Venezuela and Nigeria have been pilfered or mis-spent by the politicians.

* There is no guarantee that a Guyana Sovereign Wealth fund will be properly funded and managed.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK

TK is a backtracker.

Like you lack the ability to respond intelligently to my postings.

yes!