Recently, many loyal supporters are now stabbing the AFC for giving them the middle finger, sleeping in bed with APNU and going against its principles. This could not come any sooner. AFC has no future for Guyana? The people are grasping the realism of the AFC just week after the general election is over.
and the world is coming to a end in 12 days,let us know more about AFC AND i will tell you the time the world will endquote:Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Recently, many loyal supporters are now stabbing the AFC for giving them the middle finger, sleeping in bed with APNU and going against its principles. This could not come any sooner. AFC has no future for Guyana? The people are grasping the realism of the AFC just week after the general election is over.
You are simply blinded by tht ehazy thinking of a PPPite. Whose back the AFC was suppose to protect if not the state's Why is negotiating with APNU any different that the PPP? One and the other are two of the same. The AFC has to chart its own path and not be boxed into positions of the PPP or the PPP. The box they are trying to fit government into is one of responsibility, accountability and fully clad with multi layered checks and balances.quote:Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Weren't similar sentiments expressed in 2006?
A well place source disclosed that Gerhard (flower boy),Sase and TK and very disgruntled....
quote:Originally posted by albert:
A well place source disclosed that Gerhard (flower boy),Sase and TK and very disgruntled....
GR has his business to worry about.. Give the man a break..
Ramakant_p don't stifle your conscience, there appears to be serious problems within the A.F.C camp...
The only problem they have is choosing the MP's. They are quite happy to have some clout in Parliament..
So you actually admitting there are problems in the A.F.C Camp?.....
I don't actually know that. I am not in contact with anyone of them or do I want to..
quote:The only problem they have is choosing the MP's.
Ramakant_p....By your own admission there are problem within the A.F.C camp, it also appears three young and some what enthusiastic young men work their shoe souls off, and was not given any place, that led to them being very disgruntled....noticeable is the lad that spends most of his time nowadays in his beds of roses...
Thank you for being fair Uncle Rama. I will check you out next time I am in Toronto - probably April/May.quote:Originally posted by Ramakant_p:quote:Originally posted by albert:
I don't actually know that. I am not in contact with anyone of them or do I want to..
You sure you want to do that.quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Thank you for being fair Uncle Rama. I will check you out next time I am in Toronto - probably April/May.
The man's reputation preceedeth him.
Nah, Uncle Rama has mellowed toward me, and I to him.quote:Originally posted by Nuff:You sure you want to do that.quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Thank you for being fair Uncle Rama. I will check you out next time I am in Toronto - probably April/May.
The man's reputation preceedeth him.
Its only time before the super ego-centrism of the A.F.C gets the better of them....
Still spewing shit I see albert.
These guys are spewing so much crap they can't even see the demise of the PPP.
Right now triage will suffice for their shell shocked condition following elections ... later they will be put on life support system after Dec 28th in parliament. That will be their rude awakening.
Nuff...snap out of your dreams
quote:Originally posted by ABIDHA:
next election they will be like ravi dev.
Dude at least I am dreaming ... you guys are having nightmares.quote:Originally posted by albert:
Nuff...snap out of your dreams
An AFC supporter from Berbice questioned why three Indo MPs from the AFC are from the same region (#6) and none from Region # 4? Region 4 has the largest contingency of voters and the AFC had two smart Indos, Gerhard and Tarron, neither selected to part of the AFC P... team. This sounds like a slap in the face of these men.
Its an increasing belief that there is a high level of disunity among the opposition
That's about as true as saying the PPP is happy with its current position and having drinks during the festive season.quote:Originally posted by albert:
Its an increasing belief that there is a high level of disunity among the opposition
Has Moses gotten his (promised) position yet?
Its only time before the discontent swells within that camp...
quote:Originally posted by ABIDHA:
You sound like you have assumed the position. Why are you so curious?
We do not have representative government at the moment. We are on the way to that but until that time the best operatives are in placequote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
An AFC supporter from Berbice questioned why three Indo MPs from the AFC are from the same region (#6) and none from Region # 4? Region 4 has the largest contingency of voters and the AFC had two smart Indos, Gerhard and Tarron, neither selected to part of the AFC P... team. This sounds like a slap in the face of these men.
Why should there be unity among them?quote:Originally posted by albert:
Did you promise him one?quote:Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Good. The more ill at ease they are the more competitive they will be.quote:Originally posted by albert:
Its only time before the discontent swells within that camp...
D2...in other words...you are saying there is no place for the three "stooges"
I just cannot imagine TK and GR not feeling some level of disappointment for not being included in the AFC parliamentary team especially when the party might not do well in 2016.
I am conversant in English ( and three more) I think I wrote in English this time. Read, abstract and digest. It is that simple.quote:Originally posted by albert:
D2...in other words...you are saying there is no place for the three "stooges"
quote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
I just cannot imagine TK and GR not feeling some level of disappointment for not being included in the AFC parliamentary team especially when the party might not do well in 2016.
You sound more discontented.
quote:Originally posted by D2:Did you promise him one?quote:Originally posted by ABIDHA:
This is a valid question. Did he or did he not get his promised position?
quote:Originally posted by D2:We do not have representative government at the moment. We are on the way to that but until that time the best operatives are in placequote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
What do you mean "we don not have representative government at the moment"? Haven't the Guyanese people decided at the polls who should be their reprsentatives in the parliament?
quote:Originally posted by Rahmah bin Jabr:quote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
You sound more discontented.
My friend, Moses pretended for years that he was not disappointed with the PPP until "pressure mek the pipe bust". Gerard and Tarron are bitter that they have not been included. For now, they are reluctant to reveal their true feelings, but in time they will signal to us with their fancy political moves.
The funny thing about our Westminster system is the People vote for lists and that list is on a single ( nationwide) constituency basis. The geographical allocation is an allocation not a direct representation where the individual given the seat is from the district. We are a direct democracy with the president up for election so the allocation of parliamentarians by region is not an imperative.quote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:quote:Originally posted by D2:We do not have representative government at the moment. We are on the way to that but until that time the best operatives are in placequote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
What do you mean "we don not have representative government at the moment"? Haven't the Guyanese people decided at the polls who should be their reprsentatives in the parliament?
i here bynoe and joe is not please either,the ppp promise them minister wokquote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
quote:Originally posted by warrior:i here bynoe and joe is not please either,the ppp promise them minister wokquote:Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Warrior,
You are talking as the PPP lost the elections. They are still running the gov't. Go and ask the AFC if the want fresh elections tomorrow and you will hear what they have to say. They are worried about their political future more than APNU. The PPP made some blunder but they have lots of room for correction and plenty of weight to push the AFC over the cliff in 2016.
361 online (1 member
360 guests)