THAT'S RIGHT! THERE IS SOMETHING MAGICAL ABOUT A HUG.

* Maybe magical is not the right word.

* How about soothing, comforting, consoling, reassuring.

* Whatever the right word is whoever first said this was 100% right.

* "Hugs were invented to let people know you love them without having to say anything."

* VERY NICE!

* For you macho guys on GNI who will complain that the Rev posting wimpy, sappy stuff like HUGS---show up in "the Key to a great Marriage" thread if yuh have mouth. A lot of you are hiding.

* Anyway, the TOPIC is HUGS---how many of you LOVE giving or receiving HUGS from your loved ones ?

HERE IS A TEST TO FIND OUT IF YOUR PARNER IS MORE AFFECTIONATE OR LESS AFFECTIONATE THAN YOU ARE

* First of all it is impossible for two people to have the same level of feelings for each other.

* ONE WILL ALWAYS HAVE MORE FEELINGS THAN THE OTHER.

* Now check this out.

"One of the best feelings in the world is when you hug someone you love and they hug you back even tighter."

* Did you read that ?

* OK! Here is the TEST to find out who is more affectionate.

* GIVE YOUR PARTNER A HUG.

* If they hug you back with interest---in other words---if they hug you back tighter----you're in business----your partner has deep, deep, deep feelings for you.

* THE SIMPLE THINGS IN LIFE ARE THE BEST---LIKE A HUG.

I actually prefer a woman who would jump out of the driver's seat of a pickup truck,walk by me as she 's spitting out a hugh wad of chewing tobacco.

Nothing gives me a better feeling than that.MMMMMMMM

Bai Cain you ah taak raas. How about a woman who is missing her teeth north and south and chew snuff and she wata leh leh ah run?

I actually prefer a woman who would jump out of the driver's seat of a pickup truck,walk by me as she 's spitting out a hugh wad of chewing tobacco.

Nothing gives me a better feeling than that.MMMMMMMM

* Hmmmmm! Not bad. Not bad at all.

* You have good taste in woman cainsta.

* YOU GIVE HER A HUG YET ?

* Did she hug you back ?

PS. Tonight's Jay Leno's last night. Anybody looking ?

Research shows a proper deep hug, where the hearts are pressing together, can benefit you in these ways:

1. The nurturing touch of a hug builds trust and a sense of safety. This helps with open and honest communication.

2. Hugs can instantly boost oxytocin levels, which heal feelings of loneliness, isolation, and anger.

3. Holding a hug for an extended time lifts one's serotonin levels, elevating mood and creating happiness.

4. Hugs strengthen the immune system. The gentle pressure on the sternum and the emotional charge this creates activates the Solar Plexus Chakra. This stimulates the thymus gland, which regulates and balances the body's production of white blood cells, which keep you healthy and disease free.

5. Hugging boosts self-esteem. From the time we're born our family's touch shows us that we're loved and special. The associations of self-worth and tactile sensations from our early years are still imbedded in our nervous system as adults. The cuddles we received from our Mom and Dad while growing up remain imprinted at a cellular level, and hugs remind us at a somatic level of that. Hugs, therefore, connect us to our ability to self love.

6. Hugging relaxes muscles. Hugs release tension in the body. Hugs can take away pain; they soothe aches by increasing circulation into the soft tissues.

7. Hugs balance out the nervous system. The galvanic skin response of someone receiving and giving a hug shows a change in skin conductance. The effect in moisture and electricity in the skin suggests a more balanced state in the nervous system - parasympathetic.

8. Hugs teach us how to give and receive. There is equal value in receiving and being receptive to warmth, as to giving and sharing. Hugs educate us how love flows both ways.

9. Hugs are so much like meditation and laughter. They teach us to let go and be present in the moment. They encourage us to flow with the energy of life. Hugs get you out of your circular thinking patterns and connect you with your heart and your feelings and your breath.

10. The energy exchange between the people hugging is an investment in the relationship. It encourages empathy and understanding. And, it's synergistic, which means the whole is more than the sum of its parts: 1 +  1 = 3 or more! This synergy is more likely to result in win-win outcomes.

PAGING MODERATOR AMRAL:

* Somebody stole Mitwah's handle.

* Please look into this serious matter.

* NO WAY THAT INFORMATIVE POST ON HUGS ABOVE WOULD COME FROM THE REGULAR MITWAH.

* I'll have to read it again later.

Brother Rev, you of all posters know there is good and bad in each of us.

Unlike you, I have always known Mitwah as a good man.

What he has posted above does not surprise me.

GNI political forum has at times brought out the worst in us, but we are not evil.

Brother Rev, you of all posters know there is good and bad in each of us.

Unlike you, I have always known Mitwah as a good man.

What he has posted above does not surprise me.

GNI political forum has at times brought out the worst in us, but we are not evil.

Gilly:

* I agree 100% with your comments above.

* We are human beings---there's good and bad in all of us.

* NO HUMAN BEING IS PERFECT.

* Regarding Mitts---when he is good and posts interesting stuff---I praise him----and when he is bad and cusses me out---I ignore him.

* But seriously, that was a wonderful post by Mitts above---his best post ever on GNI-----the Rev brings out the best in his fellow posters.haha

* I never saw that article on Hugs before---I have saved it for future use.

RE: 3. Holding a hug for an extended time lifts one's serotonin levels, elevating mood and creating happiness.

I like dat part...a hug can give one a ...ahem..ahem...lift around the scrotum's level..ahem..ahem..elevating ...and creating happiness.

I smell some kinda horniness goin on here.

lol! oh gawdo, you're too  much!