PB - I am holding back the few tear drops.
nice commercial
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
i thought it was a guy in a suit who changed the words....
no matter, it is a lesson for all of us (esp. the hotmouths )
No, it was a girl.
Bookman (Guest)
Thanks for posting this one, Pointblank.
It gave me a great idea of what to write if and when my turn comes to sit on the sidewalk with a tin cup and a sign. I take nothing for granted. As the saying goes, wha pass yuh nah miss yuh. During my eye exam last year, the optician told me a cataract is forming on my left eye.
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by chameli:quote:Originally posted by Bookman:
Thanks for posting this one, Pointblank.
Sir Bookstah, doan tek joke and mek luck....
Chameli, it's a fact; a cataract is growing in my eye(s). I have to keep wiping my eyes with a handkerchief because objects appear foggy. I plan to visit the optician again in a few months.
__________________________________________________________________________________-
As we're on this topic, does anyone remember blind David in Guyana? He was a middle aged blind man who used to beg in the ferryboat and on Water Street pavement. He used to wear a big pair of dark sunshades and carried a white cane. He had a little cardboard sign that read: Please help the poor blind man.
He was begging for many years. There were rumours that he owned his own house and had a fat bank account. Does anyone remember him?
Nope _ Bookman; never heard of him. I used to either drive to school or taxi ...
Used the ferry once to go to a wedding at Vreed-en-hoop.
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by IGH:
Nope _ Bookman; never heard of him. I used to either drive to school or taxi ...
You were a high class beauty in those days....I remember.....oops, mouth open, story jump out.
Hush, IGH, don't say anything!!!
TI (Guest)
I wonder how he know wuz a beautiful day....
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by chameli:quote:Originally posted by Bookman:
[]As we're on this topic, does anyone remember blind David in Guyana? He was a middle aged blind man who used to beg in the ferryboat and on Water Street pavement. He used to wear a big pair of dark sunshades and carried a white cane. He had a little cardboard sign that read: Please help the poor blind man.
He was begging for many years. There were rumours that he owned his own house and had a fat bank account. Does anyone remember him?
i also heard dat he owned a hotel in Bartica
his belly was protruding and his cane would 'accidentally' hit young women's behind on the boat crossing Vreedenhoop to GT
You knows de man, gurl.
quote:Originally posted by IGH:
PB - I am holding back the few tear drops.
DAMN!! I have to admit..at the end of it there were tears ...
quote:Originally posted by Bookman:quote:Originally posted by IGH:
You were a high class beauty in those days....I remember.....oops, mouth open, story jump out.
Hush, IGH, don't say anything!!!
ROMYCLMA.
165 online (0 members
165 guests)