What Shaitaan is saying be prepared for Breadfruit Curry should the coalition wins.  And he is RIGHT, as always.

Nah, we doan need to worry about no Breadfruited Curries. The worst that can and probably will happen is that the majority of Government policies will be engineered to favor Blacks. The ordinary Indian may get katahar or may get katahar. Currently he gets katahar so if the PNC wins and he gets katahar again then he will at least be assured of katahar. I hope I'm being clear

My point chap is that the ordinary Indian may see some crumbs from the PNC table (like law and order). He ain't gettin any crumbs from the PPP table right now, so he ain't really gambling away anything.

"Abbe pon tap" doan even get you some katahar fuh eat. It gets you only no katahar which is katahar.

Pon Tap a Punanai is all I want0;

Kwame doan have no punanai chap. Duh is BT

MOST OF TIME he so drunk he never know the difference 

Oh Rass wan ada Batty Boy show up. Come to Uncle Jack Hammer Nehru leh he mek yuh squeal OINK OINK!!!!

i know kwame is ugly but i never know he was a pig 

What Shaitaan is saying be prepared for Breadfruit Curry should the coalition wins.  And he is RIGHT, as always.

Nah, we doan need to worry about no Breadfruited Curries. The worst that can and probably will happen is that the majority of Government policies will be engineered to favor Blacks. The ordinary Indian may get katahar or may get katahar. Currently he gets katahar so if the PNC wins and he gets katahar again then he will at least be assured of katahar. I hope I'm being clear

My point chap is that the ordinary Indian may see some crumbs from the PNC table (like law and order). He ain't gettin any crumbs from the PPP table right now, so he ain't really gambling away anything.

"Abbe pon tap" doan even get you some katahar fuh eat. It gets you only no katahar which is katahar.

Pon Tap a Punanai is all I want0;

Kwame doan have no punanai chap. Duh is BT

MOST OF TIME he so drunk he never know the difference 

Oh Rass wan ada Batty Boy show up. Come to Uncle Jack Hammer Nehru leh he mek yuh squeal OINK OINK!!!!

i know kwame is ugly but i never know he was a pig 

So you name Kwame now!!!   Hello Kwame how are you???

The status quo leads us nowhere and has zero potential to lead us anywhere desirable. The Coalition may lead us somewhere better. So we must support the Coalition.

And this is my point.  I will be the last one to say that an APNU AFC coalition will bring all the national unity which their most fanatical supporters will sing.

What it will do is rid Guyana of a corrupt and violent band of thieves who will stoop at nothing to remain in power.  A group which operates much like the oligarchs of Russia, and as with Russia the most powerful are now beginning to feast on the weaker ones within the cabal (you should hear the complaints about the use of corrupt cops and mercenaries for purely predatory purposes).

Guyana needs a break.  What the coalition does is ensure that an African led government cannot remain in power if it excludes Indians.  As the Afro dominated APNU and the Indo dominated AFC learn to dance with each other without mashing each other's toes, then maybe there will be space for serious discussions as to how the THREE ethnic anxieties (Indian, African, and Amerindian) will be resolved. 

BOTH Granger and Nagamootoo acknowledge these anxieties.  The PPP refuses to!

Agreed!

I admit I have some anxiety over the PNC consolidating power and enacting laws (especially electoral laws) which will help them win future elections short of rigging. There are plenty ways to make an election free but unfair. We do them here in America all the time.

The bar for PNC behavior in office in terribly low. Add to this their distinctly undemocratic instincts and their strong anti-Indian wing.

Let us not pretend this is simply exchanging one political party for another.

The status quo leads us nowhere and has zero potential to lead us anywhere desirable. The Coalition may lead us somewhere better. So we must support the Coalition.

And this is my point.  I will be the last one to say that an APNU AFC coalition will bring all the national unity which their most fanatical supporters will sing.

What it will do is rid Guyana of a corrupt and violent band of thieves who will stoop at nothing to remain in power.  A group which operates much like the oligarchs of Russia, and as with Russia the most powerful are now beginning to feast on the weaker ones within the cabal (you should hear the complaints about the use of corrupt cops and mercenaries for purely predatory purposes).

Guyana needs a break.  What the coalition does is ensure that an African led government cannot remain in power if it excludes Indians.  As the Afro dominated APNU and the Indo dominated AFC learn to dance with each other without mashing each other's toes, then maybe there will be space for serious discussions as to how the THREE ethnic anxieties (Indian, African, and Amerindian) will be resolved. 

Agreed!

I admit I have some anxiety over the PNC consolidating power and enacting laws (especially electoral laws) which will help them win future elections short of rigging. There are plenty ways to make an election free but unfair. We do them here in America all the time.

The bar for PNC behavior in office in terribly low. Add to this their distinctly undemocratic instincts and their strong anti-Indian wing.

OUCH!!!

Agreed!

OUCH!!!

OUCH indeed.

How friggin sad and pathetic is it that the sensible/rational choice for Indian people is to vote in a Black Nationalist Government with some Coolie VPs as the more "pro-Indian" choice?

The fact is that the PPP has presided over a demographic disaster for Indians. There is no more clear indication that the PPP is not in the Indian-interest than this. Under the PPP, Indians should be remigrating to Guyana not trying to escape to Antigua or St. Kitts.

The PPP is the existential threat to Indians. The veneer of an "Indian" government in Guyana is masking our slow but steady destruction as a people.

You cannot deny this.