Originally Posted by imo:

Rohee is unfit for the portfolio. The political parties have pointed to the escalation of killings by police ranks and to unsolved crimes under his watch.

The political parties in Guyana will wine about any thing even if Sh.. fasten there A.S, give credit where its due the police have been making lots of arrest of recent, or you are blind to that.

How many have been succesfully prosecuted?

The police making the arrest are the first and important step.  Then the criminal is in the system.  Prosecution, trial and guilt or innocent is for the system to decide, not the police.

https://www.osac.gov/Pages/Con...tails.aspx?cid=12335

Crime Threat

Criminal activity continues to be a major problem, particularly violent crimes and crimes against people and property. Guyana remains rated as CRITICAL for crime. Foreigners in general are viewed as targets of opportunity but are not specifically targeted. Serious crime, including murder and armed robbery, are common, especially in the interior regions. The most recent information from the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime lists Guyana’s 2010 homicide rate per 100,000 people as 18.4; the fourth highest in South America behind Valenzuela, Colombia, and Brazil. Per capita, the murder rate in Guyana is three times higher than the United States. 

Criminals are frequently armed and appear to be able to obtain weapons with ease, despite the arduous licensing requirements for the average person. A handgun, knife, and/or machete or "cutlass" are the weapons of choice. Criminals may act brazenly, and police officers themselves have been the victims of assaults and shootings. 

Armed robberies occur regularly, especially in major businesses and shopping districts. Armed robberies of business/patron establishments are becoming increasingly common in Georgetown. Criminals are usually organized, travel in groups of two or more, and conduct surveillance on their victims. Criminals will not hesitate to show a knife as an intimidation tactic during a robbery. Periodically, there are reports of robberies/attacks on American citizens and in areas frequented by expatriates.

Hotel room strong-arm break-ins also occur, so travelers should use caution when opening their hotel room doors and should safeguard valuables left in hotel rooms. 

Robbery and vehicle theft occur with some frequency in Georgetown and New Amsterdam (Guyana’s second largest city). 

Rohee is unfit for the portfolio. The political parties have pointed to the escalation of killings by police ranks and to unsolved crimes under his watch.

The political parties in Guyana will wine about any thing even if Sh.. fasten there A.S, give credit where its due the police have been making lots of arrest of recent, or you are blind to that.

The police making the arrest are the first and important step.  Then the criminal is in the system.  Prosecution, trial and guilt or innocent is for the system to decide, not the police.

Stupid answer. Try again.

https://www.osac.gov/Pages/Con...tails.aspx?cid=12335

Crime Threat

Criminal activity continues to be a major problem, particularly violent crimes and crimes against people and property. Guyana remains rated as CRITICAL for crime. Foreigners in general are viewed as targets of opportunity but are not specifically targeted. Serious crime, including murder and armed robbery, are common, especially in the interior regions. The most recent information from the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime lists Guyana’s 2010 homicide rate per 100,000 people as 18.4; the fourth highest in South America behind Valenzuela, Colombia, and Brazil. Per capita, the murder rate in Guyana is three times higher than the United States. 

Criminals are frequently armed and appear to be able to obtain weapons with ease, despite the arduous licensing requirements for the average person. A handgun, knife, and/or machete or "cutlass" are the weapons of choice. Criminals may act brazenly, and police officers themselves have been the victims of assaults and shootings. 

Armed robberies occur regularly, especially in major businesses and shopping districts. Armed robberies of business/patron establishments are becoming increasingly common in Georgetown. Criminals are usually organized, travel in groups of two or more, and conduct surveillance on their victims. Criminals will not hesitate to show a knife as an intimidation tactic during a robbery. Periodically, there are reports of robberies/attacks on American citizens and in areas frequented by expatriates.

Hotel room strong-arm break-ins also occur, so travelers should use caution when opening their hotel room doors and should safeguard valuables left in hotel rooms. 

Robbery and vehicle theft occur with some frequency in Georgetown and New Amsterdam (Guyana’s second largest city). 

Guyana needs a booster dose of phantomization.

Was a response to your empty-headed question.  Who prosecute, who decide guilt or innocent?

Baseman, you are not an idiot. Read the question twice and then read you answer. It's not my problem if you don't comprehend.

So, the police arrest...and your question?

What is one word for the ratio of the opposite to the adjacent side of a right-angled triangle?

Mitwah.

Mitwah.

Since you don't know. The answer is "tangent" = "irrelevant" . You gave a  ludicrous qualitative answer describing a process, when the question requires a quantitative answer. If you don't know the difference between qualitative and quantitative, please ask for help. So far you score a triple zero.

Mitwah.

Since you don't know. The answer is "tangent" = "irrelevant" . You gave a  ludicrous qualitative answer describing a process, when the question requires a quantitative answer. If you don't know the difference between qualitative and quantitative, please ask for help. So far you score a triple zero.

Wow, Mitwah smart, he went past Form 3 in HS, what a loss for Guyana.

Now let me ask you, what would be the steps after as arrest?  This is qualitative, isn't it, not Geometrics, but don't try to make it overly "convoluted".

Mitwah.

Now let me ask you, what would be the steps after as arrest?  This is qualitative, isn't it, not Geometrics, but don't try to make it overly "convoluted".

LOL!This is a good question for the Family Feud game show. I have never been incarcerated. You are the one who knows the process.

You gave the answer already.

LOL!This is a good question for the Family Feud game show. I have never been incarcerated. You are the one who knows the process.

You seem to know everything, have every questions and the answer.  Is that your cop-out answer when you cannot justify your stupid post, you digress into pure shyte talk and irrelevance.  Sometimes I don't know if to laugh or cry at your stupidity.

Look at those pictures.  All indian victims.  We have to address the root cause of this.  British west indian/caribbean creole culture.  It is a form of neo-colonialism that fills darker peoples of the caribbean with self-hate.  Give the black man and woman of the Caribbean back his or her original culture and religion of Africa and it fills them with self- love instead of hate. This British west indian/caribbean creole culture is poison of the soul in its extreme and should be banned and outlawed in every regard.

You seem to know everything, have every questions and the answer.  Is that your cop-out answer when you cannot justify your stupid post, you digress into pure shyte talk and irrelevance.  Sometimes I don't know if to laugh or cry at your stupidity.

You are full of shit.
I make an idiot out of you. Next.

You are full of shit.

No you didn't, YOU ARE an IDIOT, a clown, a fool and a liar.  Why you keep skipping my question like a cockroach on a hot surface.

You are full of shit.

No you didn't, YOU ARE an IDIOT, a clown, a fool and a liar.  Why you keep skipping my question like a cockroach on a hot surface.

Base man you are one arrogant a-hole.  You walk around like if anyone on this blog owe you an answer, you shyte.

When you start putting bread on my table, then you can talk like this.

Until then stuff it.

the reason for all these crime is simple,the guyana government is too weak to protect the citizen.the minister of home affairs is a waste and the ppp is too stupid to admit this.then again the indian people have to know by now that the government do not want to stop crime in guyana.this is the ammunition they use to put fear in the indian people in they bottom house meeting.so a few sacfice they life that the ppp stay in power,big deal.jagan teach then that but what jagan fail to teach them  is time change

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

SO HUBERT DEAL WITH THIS REALITY.

This is all the PPP incompetence manifesting itself in death to the EAST INDIANS.

Bring back Gajraj and fix the problem.  If the uniformed forces cannot cope, then special measures are needed.

Clearly Gajraj did NOT fix the problem.  Gajraj was working in cahoots with a drug trafficker who was in the midst of warfare with other traffickers for turf.

Gajraj, Roger Khan and others nebver had an interest in dealing with garden variety crime in Guyana.

The way to deal with crime is to have a competent, well paid and well administered police force in Guyana and a judiciary that functions and a penal system that remediates those who can be turned around, and indefinitely punish those who refuse to.

Please take a look at Brazil where a police of private militias against criminals, in an environment where police are corrupt and incompetent has led to a huge wave of criminality that now is about to jeoparidize the success of the World Cup and the Olympics.

Guyana needs a booster dose of phantomization.

Guyana ranks 4th in South America.  Colombia, Venezuela and Brazil, all more crime prone, are notorious for gangs of private militias "supposedly" going after criminals, but in mnay instances acting on behalf of major crime gangs....intimidating and killing judges and assisting drug lords to expand their empires against their rivals.

Clearly you wish Guyana to rank even higher in crime than they already do.

Originally Posted by Brutus:
Given the racial polarization in Guyana, why would a black policeman/woman risk his/ her life to protect an Indian?

Given the fact that blacks are also victims of crime and Indians are increasingly perpetrating crime (note robberies in Berbice not that long ago) I dont see what is racial about this.

Racializing this plays into the hands of Indo Nazis like baseman and other PPP racists who tell Indians that only blacxks commit crime (so must be acting on behalf of the opposition) and onloy Indians are victims, implying that a loss of Indo political/economic dominance will increase the dangers faced by them.

Crime in 2012 is much worse and more vicious than it was under Forbes Burnham.  Baseman needs to factor that in.

According to Nadira Imo sucks.......eee does tek hood fuh tea, breakfast and dinner...... like eeee like larwa....

Cheddi and Janet Jagan must be turning in their graves – says daughter at memorial

April 4, 2012 | By | Filed Under News

Ms Jagan-Brancier speaking to the audience

β€œMy parents were probably the most incorruptible people you would ever find; their honesty and integrity were of very high standards, but unfortunately do not exist or I don’t see it in many of the leaders of the party and government.”

The comments came from the daughter of the late Guyanese leaders Dr Cheddi Jagan and Mrs Janet Jagan.

She said that the current leaders of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) and government lack β€œthe very, very, very high moral standards” which her parents embodied when they were alive.

Mrs Nadira Jagan-Brancier scolded the party for putting out platforms using her parents’ nameβ€” particularly her father’sβ€” and not living up really and truly to what her parents had stood for.

β€œIt is not enough to go out there and make lovely speeches about who my parents were, what they did and the legacy that we’re carrying on”.

She said that her parents fought for sugar workers, the poor and down-trodden in Guyana and in the world.

β€œThat’s who they stood for, and again, I think the party has moved awayβ€” not the party but certain elements in the partyβ€” from these very, very important values that held the party together and what makes the PPP what it is and so for me, when I look at some of the things happening, my parents must be turning in their gravesβ€” but they must be churning up in the waters of the rivers (in which their ashes were sprinkled)”.

She said that if the PPP is saying that it is following Cheddi Jagan and Janet Jagan as a living guide, β€œthe only way you can follow them is to return to basics, return to who this party is which is the working- class party, obviously you have to support other people, but the base of this party is a working- class party, get back to being a non- corruptible party, so people can’t point a finger and say β€˜there is so much corruption, why should we worry?”

The daughter of the late leaders then pleaded with the PPP/C leaders and members to get back to the high and moral values. β€œIf the leaders don’t show the moral values then people won’t do it, and you’re children won’t grow up with moral values. And if your families don’t show moral values, then society as a whole will lose that”.

β€œTheir lives were involved in politics so their time for me and my brother was very limited…They weren’t there the amount of hours that most people would have their parents around, but the times that they were, it was what they called quality time, not quantity…so the times they spent with usβ€” memories that I will have for the rest of my life”.

She noted that her parents were very normal, simple, and humble people and a β€œvery, very loving couple”. She recalled sitting down for breakfast in the mornings around the family table and listening to the news from Guyana or the BBC β€œand you weren’t allowed to talk”. She noted that they lived very simple lives and told the gathering that the house in which her parents once lived, is now open to the public.

β€œThe house is there and I really encourage people to use the opportunity to go in Bel Air and see the house where they lived…They lived a very simple life; they didn’t have big ostentatious homes that you see nowadays that government officials and party officials have, which is a very sad thing, personally”.

Ms Jagan- Brancier also encouraged persons to visit the Cheddi Jagan Research Centre in Kingston. β€œThis was when my father was Premier from 1961 to 1964”.

β€œMost people think of my mom as only writing for the Mirror and other political things; my mom wrote a lot of children storiesβ€” I hope that people who have children would know this. She was also a poet and wrote some beautiful poems.”

Mrs Jagan’s prison diary, she said, are all important documents that Mrs Jagan-Brancier urged persons to read. The Cheddi Jagan website is also another feature that she urged the public to access information www.jagan.org β€œand on this website, you will find information”.

You are full of shit.

Sorry I took the credit; you made an ass of your self, all by yourself. You are the one who gave an assinine answer to my question for all to read. I don't answer assinine questions. Go play with your racist self.
Run along now. Next.

You are full of shit.

Sorry I took the credit; you made an ass of your self, all by yourself. You are the one who gave an assinine answer to my question for all to read. I don't answer assinine questions. Go play with your racist self.
Run along now. Next.

Why won't you answer?  Because it exposes your ludicrous assertion and position, so you avoid and ask some silly irrelevant elementary geometry question.

Ok, I have an elementary anatomy question for you.  Where does Mitwah shit exit the body...hint hint, you shitting all over this board, got it clown.

You are full of shit.

Run along now. Next.

Why won't you answer?  Because it exposes your ludicrous assertion and position, so you avoid and ask some silly irrelevant elementary geometry question.

Ok, I have an elementary anatomy question for you.  Where does Mitwah shit exit the body...hint hint, you shitting all over this board, got it clown.

And look how you are eagerly and  greedily lapping it up.

I may be a clown but you are one ingrained shit head of a  racist.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Look at those pictures.  All indian victims.  We have to address the root cause of this.  British west indian/caribbean creole culture.  It is a form of neo-colonialism that fills darker peoples of the caribbean with self-hate.  Give the black man and woman of the Caribbean back his or her original culture and religion of Africa and it fills them with self- love instead of hate. This British west indian/caribbean creole culture is poison of the soul in its extreme and should be banned and outlawed in every regard.

Funny you want us to be "African.  Should we be Congo, Ibo, Yoruba, Ewe, Ga, Mende, all very DISTINCT African cultures.

What you need to understand is three centuries and very different exposures transform people.  So those who pretend that they are untransformed Indians are fooling themselves.  Put you in the village of your ancestors and you will run screaming in two seconds.

What you need to do is stop pretending that you are Indian.  Indians from India no longer consider you to be one, and the fact that you can neither read nor write any language of India.  You are the pathetic one who is trying to hang on to a horse that has already bolted insteasd of developing the one that you have.  You are IndoCARIBBEAN in the same way as we are AfroCARiBBEAN.

And of course the racist that you are fail to understand that some of those who attacked these people are INDIANS.

CaribNY, redux and other fools like this may have been brainwashed by the British west indian Creole culture of the caribbean. A bunch of mimic men. The culture of the caribbean is the culture of the drunken English pirate who was out to rape. scr-w *****s, steal and kill.  That is why these fools prefer to listen to songs like Sparrow's nasty *****ing song "Jean and Dinah" and wine up their backsides instead of  listening to the beautiful meaningful music of the Yoruba singers and Miriam Makeba.  You and Redux can carry your brain wash mines and go jump in the Atlantic ocean.

Funny that you consider the culture of the English speaking caribbean and yet it is much loved in BOTH India and Africa.

Older Africans know and love Sparrow.  Bob Marley is known every where and you do recall that Indian couple who did Bollywood covers of Caribbean soca.  I doubt they did that to please an AfroCaribbean audience.

Clearly you didnt listen to the Yoruba singers because embedded in their lyrics was much that you would consider to be vulgar, like the one about the "aunty man leh me lolo".  Kwekwe has loads of suggestive dancing and that is a very African event.  Confirmed by two Ghanians who have been to them. 

Much of the Yoruba Singers came from kwekwe songs which are in integral (and humorous) part of determining the "fertility" of a couple when it was needed in the 19th century when infant mortality rates were quite high and one had to breed many kids, to ensure that some survived to adulthood where they could work the farm and support their aged parents. 

I also suggest that you disabuse yourself of the notion that pirates taught West Indians how to wine. Wining is an integral part of African dancing and if you knew what you were talking about and not seeking a cover for your Indo Nazi racism you would know that soukous concerts are as wild as any soca show.

I nvite to go to any African show and watch those ladies shake their hefty rumps to the rhythm of trhe drum.  So sorry we didnt learn to wine because Scottish, Irish and Welsh pirates taught us.

The British west indian/caribbean creole culture is an imposed alien culture.  The culture of the Pirate and his gun boat.  Imposed by the former colonial masters as a form of mine control and is pure poison to the minds of darker peoples because it fills them with hatred for self and others. 

I see that you really think that AfroCaribbean people didnt creativvely develop a new culture to meet their needs in a new environment.  Much as IndoCaribbean people and the other ethnic groups which arrived in The Americas.

Pity you in your self hate.  But every body else on this planet knows what that Caribbean flavor is, and its not debased British culture.

You would make the KKK and other Nazi groups happy because they too think that the black man of the Americas has no culture.

But what you fail to understand is that many bigots in India look at you and consider you to be no different from those Caribbean blacks that you despise.  Their attitude is that living among blacks has made YOU one of them.  They heasr your speech and see your style and connect you more to your BLACK neighbors than to them.  Many Indians in Queens yet how many care about having anything to do with Caribbean Indians. 

The British west indian/caribbean creole culture is an imposed alien culture.  The culture of the Pirate and his gun boat.  Imposed by the former colonial masters as a form of mine control and is pure poison to the minds of darker peoples because it fills them with hatred for self and others. 

And of course the fact that most Bollywood actors look nothing like the average Indian and most Indians so yearn to look white escapes you.  So what do you call that when an Indian man is rejected by a girl's family for the sole reason that he is too dark.   To summarize a quote from the movie Mississippi Masala "you can be poor and light or rich and dark, but you cant be dark and poor and be good marriage material".

At the end of it all as long as you CaribNY and others like redux  do not adopt a pure african culture of an African tribe into your lives and way of life then you will remain a mimic of an English pirate and his gunboat culture.  Persons of color living in a false imposed artificial Euro-reality and using fancy words to defend that existence.  Yet it still remains an artificial existence created by the former slave master as a form of mind control and it will never change no matter how much you try to sugar coat it.

now, moron . . . especially since i am not African; take a deep breath and explain why I would do something STUPID like that

Listen up all you Bloggers, where ever we live we have a responsibility to protect our property. Where did the PPP or any government say they will come and stand on your property and the businessman or home owner act irresponsible. Crime is every where and if people wants  to open their own business they have to spend on security ( if the money is not there, then do not have your own business )

We have  4 business ( Huge ) employee over 60 and we are very sucessful in Gtown and east Coast, and NEVER have we been rob. It simple, we take precaution and is aware of our surrounding.

Secondly, if we talk about how much money we have at the house or how much sales we did today we are open up our self to the suckers out there, and then again there is the family problems where people are kill for contract killing cause of the nature of business they are in.

Take a look at North America and see how many Home invasion they are having, and its been on the rise in Canada of recent - the police are advising home owners to install camera.

I was never rob on the street and recent my family came from the States and she was rob of her hand bag. And she was pissed about not coming back to this country etc, getting down to the bottom she put it down TO MAKE A PURCHASE AND WALK AWAY. I am sure she do the same in America its gone. 

Guys before you open your mouth put your brains to work, and if you feel the PPP is not doing enough for security, then come and make a contribution, join the force.

The first duty of government is the security of citizens. They do not have to say they will come and stand to protect your property. They are elected to protect property rights as that is a fundamental askect of democracy,

And why should any of us come and join the force? Do you think joining the force would make the force more efficient in a culture of corruption and judicial failure?

Indeed there is crime in the US but I doubt anyplace in the US with a population density of GT compare to it in terms of its crime and it's filth.

I am having lesser and lesser regard for you intellect daily. I do not know where you went to school but whoever told you that you can take away or  give back or even create a culture of your choosing on your own is not reading from a proper sociology text. Either you are using the term  too loosely or have little understanding that Culture is organic. It grows on its own and forms not of any particular volition but because it has function. There is no such thing as an African culture as there is no such thing as an Indian culture.