The PPP will do what the PPP has to do. He was democratically elected by secrete ballot and won by a huge margin. He may not be your choice but he is the Party’s choice. 

The Guyanese people will decide, That’s what elections are for. They can vote for anyone of their choice. 

Sparky posted:

Ali is pure genius. His celebration speech in Leonora was already planned well before the results of the secret ballot. And let's not forget that he secured his first degree some three years after his Master’s.

Did you help to plan the speech??  Laad Ah Mercy ah weh dem Cunumunu and lamata dis come from?????

I do not understand some Indos who are exactly like Moses and Ramjattan. Rakesh want to break up the party and calls the PPP thieves after the outcome was not of his preference. 

What a shame !

Rakesh is a dear friend of mine.  He is not trying to break up the party.  He is genuinely worried.  

He Behaved like a clown.  He clearly called the PPP thieves and told Guyanese abroad to chase away the PPP when they come here makes him no friend of the PPP. 

He is your friend but he is definitely no friend of the PPP.

I see another Moses or Ramjattan in this fella. It is good that he clearly stated his position prior to the election.

PPP needs to baggage or surprises during the campaign. Politics is ruthless. 

Unlike you, he has a backbone and a moral compass. What you don't understand is that many Guyanese are sick and tired of Guyana's political spectrum and want change. The imposition of Ali as a the Rat's stooge is NOT the change they're looking for. You are one of those who oppose change. Why? Is it because you're too stupid understand the situation or is it because you embrace an environment of rampant corruption and racism?

Last edited by antabanta
Sparky posted:

Ali is pure genius. His celebration speech in Leonora was already planned well before the results of the secret ballot.

An astute person in these situations ALWAYS has two specific speeches  prepared long before the event --

1. One for when s/he is elected.

2. One for when s/he is not the chosen one.

BULLSHIT!!!  I did NOT hear any of these FOOLS said a word when Granger got his GOONS to get him elected PNc Candidate. I did not see any Gunman, people threatened and so on. Jagdeo is giving shittins to the David Hinds of the World. He thinks Afro Criminals should not be taken care of and term it Ethnic cleansing. BLOODY RACIST PIG!!!

When granger was appointed there was a vocal rejection of his appointment. 

David Hinds never supported the so called "insurgency campaign". That was Ogunseye. Hinds and Euci were vocal in the denunciation of it and even labeled his own buxtonians  complicit with wrong doing.  You are careless with your pretense to objecting to any who are displeased with Ifaart.

BULLSHIT!!!  I did NOT hear any of these FOOLS said a word when Granger got his GOONS to get him elected PNc Candidate. I did not see any Gunman, people threatened and so on. Jagdeo is giving shittins to the David Hinds of the World. He thinks Afro Criminals should not be taken care of and term it Ethnic cleansing. BLOODY RACIST PIG!!!

Sorry, Buddy Nehru. Granger's people did not expose his deficiencies. The people in Guyana wanted a clean person. DR. Persaud or Dr. Anthony would have been an excellent pick. If the PPP wins, I hope BJ is not the puppeteer behind Irfan.

Many did denounce  his handling of some delegates. Clarissa Reil is famously on record calling him out.

I hope t he PPP loses the plurality. I cannot see this fat kleptocrat as head of state.

I do not understand some Indos who are exactly like Moses and Ramjattan. Rakesh want to break up the party and calls the PPP thieves after the outcome was not of his preference. 

What a shame !

Rakesh is a dear friend of mine.  He is not trying to break up the party.  He is genuinely worried.  

He Behaved like a clown.  He clearly called the PPP thieves and told Guyanese abroad to chase away the PPP when they come here makes him no friend of the PPP. 

I see another Moses or Ramjattan in this fella. It is good that he clearly stated his position prior to the election.

Some people have convictions and are not unthinking clowns like you. They can see, reason and anticipate potential outcomes. Here, this decision does not strengthen the PPP's position. It was orchestrated to maximize Jagdeo's influence and reach to the nation's till. He an this fat fellow are kindred spirits and close competitors in the rent seeking realm. 

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do. He was democratically elected by secrete ballot and won by a huge margin. He may not be your choice but he is the Party’s choice. 

The Guyanese people will decide, That’s what elections are for. They can vote for anyone of their choice. 

Funny...only 15 people are eligible per the rules to be nominated and only 35 are designated "fit and proper voters"! I guess you have a different concept of what it means to be democratic. After all, this is the potential president for some 3/4 of a million people being selected.....yes selected...here.

What a shame !

Some people have convictions and are not unthinking clowns like you. They can see, reason and anticipate potential outcomes. Here, this decision does not strengthen the PPP's position. It was orchestrated to maximize Jagdeo's influence and reach to the nation's till. He an this fat fellow are kindred spirits and close competitors in the rent seeking realm. 

I could care less what a useless POS like you think. You go into the Shoeman corner.

not expected you will grasp that being a blue baby. Pieces of Shit is all you know or can come to know.

Of course I will be in the trenches with Shuman. We are going to be the knights on the wall fighting back the foul dragons. 

antabanta posted:

Rakesh Rampertab

Succinct and well-said, Rocky.

Was he a GNI member?

Not the same guy. Ever since (GNI) Rocky's son passed away he has not been on. 

antabanta posted:

Mr Ali should decline the candidacy and avoid a voter’s revolt

January 21 2019

Dear Editor,

While I make no comment on the terrifying process used by the PPP to decide, elect, or hand pick a presidential candidate once again, kindly permit me to suggest to their presidential candidate, Mr. Irfaan Ali, that given the unprecedented but extraordinary and immediate rejection of his candidacy by PPP supporters, the gentleman should respectfully decline the candidacy and avoid a voter’s revolt, especially in light of his newfound admiration for “team” work.

Yours faithfully,

Rakesh Rampertab

The writer is unaware of the man. Ali charted his rise to the pinnacle of the PPP. He did everything to position himself in the proximity of the kingmaker. This man is no fool or bafoon as ppl want to make him out to be. He has a networth of 500 million dollars during the tenure as the Minister of Housing, and he had to declared it all to the Integrity Commission as it was requested. He has accounting skills that dumbfound Granger boys. They cannot find the trail of his corruption. He is no imposter or con-artist. History has seen men of his sort before, and no-one will dare stand in his path. Perhaps, not even Jagdeo. He could very well put Jagdeo in jail.

Jagdeo made his match.

I feel real sorry for him, he has destoryed the entire group of the PPP. There is no-one to save him. The plot of Ali is to completely weaken the party. That has been achieved.

Some men do destroy themselves in the end.

Ali will not give up that position that Jagdeo honored him with. He will never dsiappoint Jagdeo, bcz they have gotten away with so much. Greed could drive the wedge between them, and Jagdeo is no match for Ali. He may look stupid now, but power does amazing things to ppl with corrupt minds.

I read up on how Bill Cosby got his PhD. He defended his thesis at his mansion. Then after that the committee who was listening to the defence of his thesis then had a nice dinner and wine at his mansion. You cannot beat that.

antabanta posted:

Mr Ali should decline the candidacy and avoid a voter’s revolt

January 21 2019

Dear Editor,

While I make no comment on the terrifying process used by the PPP to decide, elect, or hand pick a presidential candidate once again, kindly permit me to suggest to their presidential candidate, Mr. Irfaan Ali, that given the unprecedented but extraordinary and immediate rejection of his candidacy by PPP supporters, the gentleman should respectfully decline the candidacy and avoid a voter’s revolt, especially in light of his newfound admiration for “team” work.

Yours faithfully,

Rakesh Rampertab

The writer is unaware of the man. Ali charted his rise to the pinnacle of the PPP. He did everything to position himself in the proximity of the kingmaker. This man is no fool or bafoon as ppl want to make him out to be. He has a networth of 500 million dollars during the tenure as the Minister of Housing, and he had to declared it all to the Integrity Commission as it was requested. He has accounting skills that dumbfound Granger boys. They cannot find the trail of his corruption. He is no imposter or con-artist. History has seen men of his sort before, and no-one will dare stand in his path. Perhaps, not even Jagdeo. He could very well put Jagdeo in jail.

Jagdeo made his match.

I feel real sorry for him, he has destoryed the entire group of the PPP. There is no-one to save him. The plot of Ali is to completely weaken the party. That has been achieved.

Some men do destroy themselves in the end.

Ali will not give up that position that Jagdeo honored him with. He will never dsiappoint Jagdeo, bcz they have gotten away with so much. Greed could drive the wedge between them, and Jagdeo is no match for Ali. He may look stupid now, but power does amazing things to ppl with corrupt minds.

Remember Mrs J was thinking that she was still in control when she sent the order to back off the newspaper. The reply sent the Jagan clan nuts with rage.