With the festive party season fast approaching, many people will be thinking about how best to avoid suffering the effects of a nasty hangover.
But thanks to one new drink, you need not worry.
Partygoers can have as many 'wee drams' as they like following the launch of the world's first alcohol-free Whisky.

Lovers of Scotch may not be lining up to sample the tipple but its makers are hopeful it'll help them crack the non-alcoholic drinks market.
Makers of ArKay, dubbed 'Halal Whisky', say it will be suitable for any party occasion for teetotalers and people who cannot drink alcohol for religious reasons.

A spokesman for ArKay, which is based in America, said: 'The exceptional taste of whisky without the alcohol content makes it a perfect beverage day or night.

'Imagine being able to enjoy your favorite whisky drink at parties without worrying about drinking and driving.

'ArKay tastes and looks exactly like traditional whisky. It is suitable for drinking straight-up, on the rocks, or with your favourite mixers.'

The drink is made with artificial flavours and ingredients in accordance with European Economic Community (EEC) regulations and within the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulations.

Both the flavor and ingredients are strictly conformed to Halal guidelines.

I have an employee who served time and is now committed to the AAA programe. He said to me one day Boss, "if some one really want to stay away from alcohol why the ass they will want to drink a non alcoholic beer that tastes like alcohol, they have to be foolish."

I pondered on what he said and since then I cut down on my Odouls however I think I will try this whisky thingy. Wink
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by Mr.T:
Aren't Guyanese muslims allowed to drink alcohol? I have sat down with many over a bottle or two, but no mention was made that it was not allowed in Guyana.

Brotherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr and you like to make comment on Islam and Muslims!!!
How much do you really know? wavey

Well Guyanese muslims are not like other muslims. They eat pork, drink, and vote PPP. I weren't aware that Guyanese muslims were far more sensible than that Big Grin.
Originally posted by ksazma:
Aren't Guyanese muslims allowed to drink alcohol? I have sat down with many over a bottle or two, but no mention was made that it was not allowed in Guyana.

Whether they live in guyana or elsewhere, Smile
Muslims are not supposed to consume anything that would intoxicate them.
when the muslim is not drinking and he can blow up himself to go to heaven.just think of when he is drunk
W
Originally posted by Chief:

Brotherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr and you like to make comment on Islam and Muslims!!!
How much do you really know? wavey

Chiefy, time to re-evaluate how yuh teachin' Mr. T. Don't fuss with the student if your lessons are not adequate. Big Grin
Originally posted by ksazma:

Whether they live in guyana or elsewhere, Smile
Muslims are not supposed to consume anything that would intoxicate them.

Hmmmm...
Maybe not consume, but get a hearty taste of Smile