There need to be fresh elections -
Written by WILBERT M. STEPHENSON
Monday, 20 February 2012 21:33

TWO articles carried in the Friday, 17th February 2012 issue of your online paper are of considerable symptomatic significance. “In the National Assembly…The opposition behaved reckless and irresponsible” and “Opposition non-cooperation Over Supplementary Bill Stymies Gov’t Work”. Both clearly signal the intent of the opposition to obstruct and frustrate the government’s ability to conduct even routine procedures that ensure the smooth functioning of day-to-day government business.

The opposition will try to convince the gullible that it is their constitutional right and duty to “oppose” the government. But the wise among us know that legitimate constitutional rights and duties could be sinisterly employed and perverted to achieve nefarious ends.

I repeat what I said in a previous letter published in your paper, “It is time for the government to seriously consider calling fresh elections in order to secure an effective mandate from all Guyanese who want to live in a land of peace, harmony, and prosperity. We do not want to go back to the troubling periods of our past”.

What is the government waiting for? You do not wait for the darkness of night to deal with a problem when you can see it clearly in the high noon-day sun!

So what happens if they call for fresh elections and once again end up as a minority government? Do you stage elections over and over again until you win a majority? Some people's ideas of democracy are really screwed up.
Call for fresh elections
Written by Krishna Nand Prasad
Sunday, 19 February 2012 00:41
I BELIEVE it is necessary that national elections be called as soon as possible. My reason is simple:it is that a minority Government is never empowered to govern as it sees fit.
Face reality PPP, account for ALL the funds. No more hiding a few $BIILION here and spending a few $MILLIONs there. NO more slush Funds. Just account for ALL the peoples money.
Originally posted by Gupta:
Face reality PPP, account for ALL the funds. No more hiding a few $BIILION here and spending a few $MILLIONs there. NO more slush Funds. Just account for ALL the peoples money.

All monies are accounted for as always, stop fraffing
Abie gah nuff ting fuh do donk hay so abie nah waan no nyew eleckshuns, ok. Tings fine how it deh, we gah lil peace so alyuh juss gwan soa. All alyuh PNC donk hay, bettah hope we nah geh elekshuns, da PPP gon wipe out di apposition and alyuh gon loose carn and husk. Leh ting gao fuh lil wile and abie develop diss lil kuntry.

Alyuh coolies an' blacks up deh bettah fokus and mek shure alyuh bai Abama hang aan or dem wite man gon tek e' out and start tekkin out all dem baad man in da ME and mess up tings fuh all alyuh.
Originally posted by André:
So what happens if they call for fresh elections and once again end up as a minority government? Do you stage elections over and over again until you win a majority? Some people's ideas of democracy are really screwed up.

Don't be so sure, those Indians and Amerindians that vote AFC with the expectation that they would win election will flee back into the arm of the PPP.
PPP don't have the balls to call elections.

Everyone is aware of the reason they want to call elections, they do not want to be held accountable.

Let them call elections and lose a few more seats in parliament.
Originally posted by Cobra:
Call for fresh elections
Written by Krishna Nand Prasad
Sunday, 19 February 2012 00:41
I BELIEVE it is necessary that national elections be called as soon as possible. My reason is simple:it is that a minority Government is never empowered to govern as it sees fit.

Well Krishna is not a very bright person, is he? Where did he get the idea from that the current government is not empowered to govern? With such kind of thinking he is showing how immature and morally corrupt he is. Next thing he is going to suggest dictatorship and ban election.
Ramotar is probably also worried that if he calls elections he may not be the PPP candidate. Cause ... what has he done lately?

PPP has more than enough issues to tear it apart further.
Originally posted by André:

Alyuh nah see how much eleckshun and new Govt dem peeple in Italy gatt. But deh feelin' donk hay is wenn ah nex elekshun, all wash an' tun donk. Coolies kech il sense bai, abie naaly com daag food. Ramo natt doing too bad wid both coolie and black. Dem a wach 'e.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Dem a wach 'e.
That's a problem. He can't even go to the toilet without people watching him.

All eyes are on the PPP ... it's almost like the PPP is under a microscope. Anything the PPP does is magnified and exposed. Not to mention Jagdeo's legacy which tarnishes the party if it calls for new elections. People thought they knew about Jagdeo before the elections, but now they really see what a scamp he is after the elections.
Originally posted by Nuff:
Dem a wach 'e.
That's a problem. He can't even go to the toilet without people watching him.

All eyes are on the PPP ... it's almost like the PPP is under a microscope. Anything the PPP does is magnified and exposed. Not to mention Jagdeo's legacy which tarnishes the party if it calls for new elections. People thought they knew about Jagdeo before the elections, but now they really see what a scamp he is after the elections.

Well mi gafa seh, nuff abie glad da PPP unda lil mannas deeze dayzz. We waan see dem aperate lil different dann Jagdeo. Mi tink is bettah foa everybady datt da PPP in powah but unda lil heavy mannas.
Do you make up the dialect as you go along, or does it come naturally and you simply go with the flow.

It takes work to do that homey. I have to concentrate to read that prose. It's like taking a test. I limit myself to your short post. The long ones require concentartion. Smile
Do you make up the dialect as you go along, or does it come naturally and you simply go with the flow.

It takes work to do that homey. I have to concentrate to read that prose. It's like taking a test. I limit myself to your short post. The long ones require concentartion. Smile

It's time for Amral to put in English sub-titles under his posts. Big Grin
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by Gupta:

All monies are accounted for as always, stop fraffing
ali and all the rest of the ministers is keeping it for the government in there own personal account how nice i wonder how much bar--rat is keeping

the man is writing the way the guyana government is running the country
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

It's time for Amral to put in English sub-titles under his posts. Big Grin
I feel like I am at a Hindi movie. The man meks me wuk hard to read more than one sentence. Smile
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Don't be so sure, those Indians and Amerindians that vote AFC with the expectation that they would win election will flee back into the arm of the PPP.

yes two months ago they deserted the AFC and now they will go back to the PPP.

Keep on hoping. In the meantime the AFC goes to Berbice and many turn out to listen to them.

. Smile

The thing is he ha shis own phonetics. How does "down hey" which is how Guyanese say it become "Donk key"?

Yuh defintely naat waan abie Guyana bannas or yuh leff since lang lang time.
Originally posted by caribj:

Keep on hoping. In the meantime the AFC goes to Berbice and many turn out to listen to them.

They had the expectation that the AFC would win but they almost put the PNC in power. They will not make the same mistake twice. ahhahaah

Da tru tru story bai. Rememba how dem GT and Linden blacks bin goa nuff nuff to da AFC meetins and dem vote PNC. Donk hay, abie a talk nuff bout di issues, but come eleckshun, abie stomach a tun ova. Coolies geh nuff narra an' belly wuk laass Novemba 29.

Nuff bai, cancentrashun dozz put aff alzheimers dem seh.
Da tru tru story bai. Rememba how dem GT and Linden blacks bin goa nuff nuff to da AFC meetins and dem vote PNC. Donk hay, abie a talk nuff bout di issues, but come eleckshun, abie stomach a tun ova. Coolies geh nuff narra an' belly wuk laass Novemba 29.

Is there a specialty hospital fuh naaruh an belly wuk?
Originally posted by Mitwah:

Nah bai, a good haal and crak do di wuk.
Originally posted by Mitwah:

Nah bai, a good haal and crak do di wuk.

Meh hear dem funny boyz at de OP gat belly wuk since Nov 29. Wink

. Smile

The thing is he ha shis own phonetics. How does "down hey" which is how Guyanese say it become "Donk hey"?

"Donk hey " is perfectly normal parlance for certain segments of the Guyanese population .

"If you only walk the footsteps of strangers...
They had the expectation that the AFC would win but they almost put the PNC in power.

They had no such expectation. They wnate dto teach the PPP a lesson and are quite likely glad that the AFC is forcing the PPP to account for how it spends Guyanese people's money.
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
"Donk hey " is perfectly normal parlance for certain segments of the Guyanese population .

Well given that it SEGMENTS of the population and not all then sledge will understand why most of us find his writing odd.
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:

Well given that it SEGMENTS of the population and not all then sledge will understand why most of us find his writing odd.

Actually a LARGE segment of the population ..if taken collectively . If you don't understand his parlance , it just means that you haven't interacted enough with ths segment .

They had no such expectation. They wnate dto teach the PPP a lesson and are quite likely glad that the AFC is forcing the PPP to account for how it spends Guyanese people's money.

Nonsense, they were hoodwinked, they had no intention of letting the PNC back into power and return the country to poverty and certain destruction.
They had the expectation that the AFC would win but they almost put the PNC in power.

Wah abie coolies nah expek was dem Afros gon leff dem out and tek da PNC to powah. Dem yung coolies taat dem yung balcks gon go wid dem an bruk race votin'. Dem naarly geh hook and cook. Nuff yung coolies bin cry datt dem bring bak da dark PNC dayzz pon demself. But mi gafa seh, tru, dem bin naat happy wid PPP, but juss lak wenn black nah leff PC even wenn bin bruk di kuntry, dem ga goa home. Rememba, da PPP nah do nutin to diss kuntry lak da PNC. Mi tink nex elekshun, dem goa bak PPP. Ramo is naat tunning out too bad aftarall. Look ho' much black ambassada Guyana gatt now.
YOU MUST BE JOKING. Ramotar not going dey! Robert pon e throat fu next president. Farmers flood out, sugar workers on strike, university closing down. Corruption all over de place. AFC everywhere fighting with de people.
Ah want to share a lil song ah heard dem singing fu MASH:
Fu elections we been quacking "Dem a watch we"
Now we gat to change de tune and fume
"Dem a MASH we"
Look how dem mek people see
how we been tiefing de money
Gord, dem ah mash we
Dem ah mash up we in de east
with de cane cuttas, rice farmers in Berbice
Dem as mash we
fu not geeing people security
crime tek over de country
people frighten even fu mash fu mashramani
Dem ah mash we
fu not giving workers more money
Dem been ah watch we
Now AFC ah mash we
We getting jittery
wid pressure from de AFC
New elections gon kill we
we gat fu bare we chafe and tek it easy!

Happy Mashramani
comrade
Originally posted by comrade:
YOU MUST BE JOKING. Ramotar not going dey! Robert pon e throat fu next president. Farmers flood out, sugar workers on strike, university closing down. Corruption all over de place. AFC everywhere fighting with de people.
"Dem a MASH we"
Gord, dem ah mash we
Dem as mash we
Dem ah mash we
Dem been ah watch we
Now AFC ah mash we
We getting jittery
wid pressure from de AFC

Happy Mashramani
panman yippie
MASHRAMANI SNAKEOIL COME AND GET IT. AFC ALL OVER TRYING TO SELL THEIR SNAKEOIL BUT THE GUYANESE PEOPLE RUNNING TO RAMOTAR AND THE PPP. LEFT OVER SNALEOIL IN GR BEDROOM. LAAD AH MERCY WHAT DEH BROTHER GUN DO. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by comrade:
"Dem a MASH we"
Gord, dem ah mash we
Dem as mash we
Dem ah mash we
Dem been ah watch we
Now AFC ah mash we
We getting jittery
wid pressure from de AFC

Happy Mashramani
panman yippie