Originally posted by Nehru:
MASHRAMANI SNAKEOIL COME AND GET IT. AFC ALL OVER TRYING TO SELL THEIR SNAKEOIL BUT THE GUYANESE PEOPLE RUNNING TO RAMOTAR AND THE PPP. LEFT OVER SNALEOIL IN GR BEDROOM. LAAD AH MERCY WHAT DEH BROTHER GUN DO. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by comrade:
YOU MUST BE JOKING. Ramotar not going dey! Robert pon e throat fu next president. Farmers flood out, sugar workers on strike, university closing down. Corruption all over de place. AFC everywhere fighting with de people.
Ah want to share a lil song ah heard dem singing fu MASH:
Fu elections we been quacking "Dem a watch we"
Now we gat to change de tune and fume
"Dem a MASH we"
Look how dem mek people see
how we been tiefing de money
Gord, dem ah mash we
Dem ah mash up we in de east
with de cane cuttas, rice farmers in Berbice
Dem as mash we
fu not geeing people security
crime tek over de country
people frighten even fu mash fu mashramani
Dem ah mash we
fu not giving workers more money
Dem been ah watch we
Now AFC ah mash we
We getting jittery
wid pressure from de AFC
New elections gon kill we
we gat fu bare we chafe and tek it easy!

Happy Mashramani
panman yippie
i see the pressure is getting to you,you losing it.
Pressure? What Pressure??? Guyana never had it soooooo Good. And AL yuh aint see nothing yet. ILE AND GAS COMING SOOOOOOON.
Originally posted by Nehru:
MASHRAMANI SNAKEOIL COME AND GET IT. AFC ALL OVER TRYING TO SELL THEIR SNAKEOIL BUT THE GUYANESE PEOPLE RUNNING TO RAMOTAR AND THE PPP. LEFT OVER SNALEOIL IN GR BEDROOM. LAAD AH MERCY WHAT DEH BROTHER GUN DO. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by comrade:
YOU MUST BE JOKING. Ramotar not going dey! Robert pon e throat fu next president. Farmers flood out, sugar workers on strike, university closing down. Corruption all over de place. AFC everywhere fighting with de people.
Ah want to share a lil song ah heard dem singing fu MASH:
Fu elections we been quacking "Dem a watch we"
Now we gat to change de tune and fume
"Dem a MASH we"
Look how dem mek people see
how we been tiefing de money
Gord, dem ah mash we
Dem ah mash up we in de east
with de cane cuttas, rice farmers in Berbice
Dem as mash we
fu not geeing people security
crime tek over de country
people frighten even fu mash fu mashramani
Dem ah mash we
fu not giving workers more money
Dem been ah watch we
Now AFC ah mash we
We getting jittery
wid pressure from de AFC
New elections gon kill we
we gat fu bare we chafe and tek it easy!

Happy Mashramani
panman yippie
i see the pressure is getting to you,you losing it.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Originally posted by albert:
The taught of fresh elections, is common talk from the man in the street...

I agree and I support it. We need to go back and win it big not to take crap from neemakarams. Guyana must move forward with one voice and that is the voice of the great leader, Ramotar.
how come the ppp is crying like a baby in parlament.i will send them some pamper
Originally posted by albert:
The P.P.P/C was a victim of their own success...lessons were learnt...a majority gov't awaits the P.P.P/C....in the event of any snap elections...

Maybe not after all, the AFC/PNC pulled a fast one on them when they manipulated the votes and prevented a recount in certain regions.
There need to be fresh elections -
Written by WILBERT M. STEPHENSON
Monday, 20 February 2012 21:33

TWO articles carried in the Friday, 17th February 2012 issue of your online paper are of considerable symptomatic significance. “In the National Assemblyâ€ĶThe opposition behaved reckless and irresponsible” and “Opposition non-cooperation Over Supplementary Bill Stymies Gov’t Work”. Both clearly signal the intent of the opposition to obstruct and frustrate the government’s ability to conduct even routine procedures that ensure the smooth functioning of day-to-day government business.

The opposition will try to convince the gullible that it is their constitutional right and duty to “oppose” the government. But the wise among us know that legitimate constitutional rights and duties could be sinisterly employed and perverted to achieve nefarious ends.

I repeat what I said in a previous letter published in your paper, “It is time for the government to seriously consider calling fresh elections in order to secure an effective mandate from all Guyanese who want to live in a land of peace, harmony, and prosperity. We do not want to go back to the troubling periods of our past”.

What is the government waiting for? You do not wait for the darkness of night to deal with a problem when you can see it clearly in the high noon-day sun!

Will THE Danald call Local or general elections in 2013??