Elections are over and the gang that made Guyana look stupid is no longer.

There is no burning and looting and one race beating up the other.

Suddenly, the deficits in governance by the last regime have been exposed - thieving vehicles, machinery and the General Accounting Funds, and the hustle of the new regime as well as its statesmanship are on display.

Caribny has gone a little quiet about the political partnership difficulties that lie ahead.

Rev, Juji and Baseman are effusive in their praises for the new government and Nehru is quietly and grudgingly coming into the fold.

Shaits is having mudhead fun and my friend Vish is becoming more surreal like alena06.

Jalil and Shaits have their exchanges that are humorous but may not be known to the broader GNI forum.

Chief will raise his head with something Islamic and Churchill may be contemplative.

We await the fireworks when the going gets tough and the coalition parties have to address the next elections, whether in 5 years or less. Maybe then this place will come alive and Caribny will have his usual megabytes of posts.

In the meamwhile, ASJ has gone back to dig out those Lata and Rafi Vinyl Records and was last seen seen converting them to a digital format to please the foreign Bollywood visitors to GNI.

Cobra is still hopeful that a recount of the votes might, just might bring back a corrupt PPP to office.

Conscience was last seen packing boxes and carefully packing up his IBM X286 Computer and Dot Matrix Printer in tears. A box of floppy discs fell out of a broken case on his way out. 

Stormy will go abck to being Forest Gump.....

Uncle Kari,

Please call yuh freno Jalil dere and beg he to calm he self down. I have a lil temper issue meself I'm trying to outgrow. he's not helping.

The problem you see is that I haven't said the real humiliating stuff I know about him from personal observation out of sheer respect fuh decency.

Yuh remember how meh been lie fuh save his behind some humiliation when Vishnu rightfully posted his rental debts and his peculiar marital history for all because I thought it was too personal? Well if he continues to attempt to make up personal lies about me on this forum, I will be posting a heavy dose of personal TRUTH for him to contemplate.

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

Uncle Kari,

Please call yuh freno Jalil dere and beg he to calm he self down. I have a lil temper issue meself I'm trying to outgrow. he's not helping.

The problem you see is that I haven't said the real humiliating stuff I know about him from personal observation out of sheer respect fuh decency.

Yuh remember how meh been lie fuh save his behind some humiliation when Vishnu rightfully posted his rental debts and his peculiar marital history for all because I thought it was too personal? Well if he continues to attempt to make up personal lies about me on this forum, I will be posting a heavy dose of personal TRUTH for him to contemplate.

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

rale antiman runnings

smfh

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

rale antiman runnings

smfh

You mean how I lied for Jalil when Vishnu Mahadeo posted the man's personal affairs regarding rents owed and wives lost? I lied for Jalil stating that no such thing happened knowing full well the rents owed were to my maternal uncle?

I defended him just because he's a human being.

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

rale antiman runnings

smfh

You mean how I lied for Jalil when Vishnu Mahadeo posted the man's personal affairs regarding rents owed and wives lost? I lied for Jalil stating that no such thing happened knowing full well the rents owed were to my maternal uncle?

it matters little whether u lied or not

. . . still doan get it eh?

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

rale antiman runnings

smfh

Maybe you missed the posts about me being some hungry homeless alcoholic teen lingering uninvited at Joe Kanhai's backyard in 1998 at age 15 a few months shy of my 16th birthday. Apparently I had 3 plates of free food and some takeaway free rum.

Did ya miss that chap?

P.S..I think one post even alluded to child molestation.

The Shitty situation continues to deteriorate...

I assure you it will deteriorate if you and Jalil continue. It doesn't have to. I don't like doing things out of my nature. Like rubbishing people for their economic privations. But I will make the exception for those who show me no such consideration.

Assume arguendo, that I was indeed a hungry 16 year old who desperately needed a free meal from Joe Kanhai and a change of clothes. Is this how my political opinions as an adult is to be dealt with? Humiliated for my teen poverty?

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

rale antiman runnings

smfh

Maybe you missed the posts about me being some hungry homeless alcoholic teen lingering uninvited at Joe Kanhai's backyard in 1998 at age 15 a few months shy of my 16th birthday. Apparently I had 3 plates of free food and some takeaway free rum.

Did ya miss that chap?

banna, let's not litigate dis

i think we understand each other

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

rale antiman runnings

smfh

Did ya miss that chap?

banna, let's not litigate dis

i think we understand each other

I have very very few chips on my shoulder. I can take almost any insult cheerfully. I draw the line when people make up shyte about giving me things, esp. Guyanese people.

I didn't even let my cousin's woman nehru get away with saying that Cobra has ever bought me a single beer. Now why would I be ok with being painted as some mooch?

There is not one single person who can tell me about giving me freeness. I like it that way. And I intend to keep it that way. I do not like being indebted to people for even a free beer. I buy or go without. We have to be really really close friends for me to accept a free beer.

The Shitty situation continues to deteriorate...

I assure you it will deteriorate if you and Jalil continue. It doesn't have to. I don't like doing things out of my nature. Like rubbishing people for their economic privations. But I will make the exception for those who show me no such consideration.

Assume arguendo, that I was indeed a hungry 16 year old who desperately needed a free meal from Joe Kanhai and a change of clothes. Is this how my political opinions as an adult is to be dealt with? Humiliated for my teen poverty?

Shyte  Quit all your Goatshit Lies.

Your craziness is no excuse,

You choose to attack me....

and I rightly defended myself

Because you were posting 100% Jihaji Racist Shit here

I was supporting AFC.......

and it was not in your interest to support

Peace & Harmony.....Love & Unity.

When you could not get far with your line of Hate

you decided to get Personal....

and your behavior and Nastiness has nothing to do with Vishnu,

Because he still call me ...up to yesterday...

and Vishnu knows who I am and what I stand for.

You need to stop being the nasty Jihaji Racist you are....

You have been rejected by the People in the PPP,

AFC supporters know who your are....and you cannot fit in.

APNU/PNC - well you know they will never welcome you.

There is simple no room in Guyana

for the Type of Race Politics you believe in.

The Quickest you understand that....is the better for you.

You doing your thing for the people in Washington

do not affect anyone....

but when you begin to get obnoxious....

someone have to put you in your place....

Did I start attacking you for nothing?

The answer is no.

Am I a Mad man?

The Answer is no.

What is so hard to understand....

You attacked AFC everyday before Elections.

You supported the PPP and they Lost.

Elections done....Move on.

And you know everything I posted is 100% Truth....

with the exception of the Child Molestation which is hearsay

but from sources who should know.....

because I was not there.

But I was there at Joe,

Kari was there,

Churchill was there,

and a few more of us from GNI was there.

Shyte  Quit all your Goatshit Lies.

Originally Posted by Chow Mein:

Is this the purpose of this board? This is way too personal for public consumption. Always remember that what a person sows, he shall reap so we all should focus on saying and doing good things. Stop this cycle of hate. Stay positive.

I held my fire back for several weeks of this election campaign in spite of his daily cretinous behavior. He muss think I'm Kwame.

Caribny has gone a little quiet about the political partnership difficulties that lie ahead.

Rev, Juji and Baseman are effusive in their praises for the new government and Nehru is quietly and grudgingly coming into the fold.

Shaits is having mudhead fun and my friend Vish is becoming more surreal like alena06.

Jalil and Shaits have their exchanges that are humorous but may not be known to the broader GNI forum.

. Maybe then this place will come alive and Caribny will have his usual megabytes of posts.

Baseman is a patriot and will support (critically) any duly elected Govt as long as they serve [all] the people.  We are in the honeymoon period and, though there are a few troubling developments, we need to see how the Govt asserts itself.  I have a feeling this Govt will be tough on crime, both petty and organized.  If they balance that with sound economic policies, control corruption and alleviate the poverty, I'm not sure what is there to criticize.  However, we know it ain't going to be that straight, then baseman will bring out the hammer and chisel again.

Granger should engage an "army" of civic social workers, go though every city slum and back-land squat tent, retrieve and document every child, and vaccine, feed, cloth and get them in school.

Granger should offer amnesty to all non-violent criminals on the [probation] condition that they enter some type of national service program and obtain skills training.

. Maybe then this place will come alive and Caribny will have his usual megabytes of posts.

Baseman is a patriot and will support (critically) any duly elected Govt as long as they serve [all] the people.  We are in the honeymoon period and, though there are a few troubling developments, we need to see how the Govt asserts itself.  I have a feeling this Govt will be tough on crime, both petty and organized.  If they balance that with sound economic policies, control corruption and alleviate the poverty, I'm not sure what is there to criticize.  However, we know it ain't going to be that straight, then baseman will bring out the hammer and chisel again.

Granger should engage an "army" of civic social workers, go though every city slum and back-land squat tent, retrieve and document every child, and vaccine, feed, cloth and get them in school.

Granger should offer amnesty to all non-violent criminals on the [probation] condition that they enter some type of national service program and obtain skills training.

Base..i can see you have some leadership qualities and a patriot,

i totally agreed with your recommendations.

Not a bad idea. But what happens if the non violent criminal is Indian? Can you imagine the screams of "ow meh gaaad, dem ah kill and rape ahwe in national service. Burnham days back". That is exactly the response we will get and you know it.

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

Shaitaan,

as you  probably notice I do not have the luxury of time to come on GNI  regularly however I note what you said about your temper.It's good when someone can  admit their shortcomings and that is commendable of you.

I will not like to add anything that will upset you however 2 things.

Firstly I will place a call to Jalil and ask ask him to stop   provoking you.

Secondly just a little personal advise for you to better yourself. Try yourself to be little more positive and start by changing that name Shaitaan. Why will you want to call your self Satan? I do not need you to answer but search your heart as to why folks are tempted to bother and provoke you.

I wish you all the best and the same for Jalil.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

Folks,

Please do not use me as your reference, good or bad.

At the end of the day, Kari,Jalil, Chief, Churchill, Nehru, Serpent are some of my friends.

We can differ, but respect still remains

I am your brother!!

Remember when you returned from England and I hosted lunch at Banks DIH Roof Garden?

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Not a bad idea. But what happens if the non violent criminal is Indian? Can you imagine the screams of "ow meh gaaad, dem ah kill and rape ahwe in national service. Burnham days back". That is exactly the response we will get and you know it.

You are a rather simplistic grunt.  Where does "Indian" come into the discussion?  Besides, I never heard Indian people complaining about their men going to GNS.  Furthermore, who ever said National Service has to follow 100% the template of what Burnham implemented.

You are either disingenuous or severely retarded when it comes to Guyana's history if you are not accquainted with the way the majority of Indians felt about NS. It was called Burnham's "douglarization" venue and a place to strip indian women of their virtue. Indian elite men (not the "true indians" as farouk terms them) saw it as beneath them and a place to humiliate and subject them to "black man". So quit your nonsense. I don't believe you are that ignorant.

You propose a solution that you know will send Indians up in arms. Only a few days ago Nehru and the other "true Indians" (shaitan's term) were bemoaning the return of NS.

Uncle Kari,

Sincerely,

Shaitaan

Shaitaan,

as you  probably notice I do not have the luxury of time to come on GNI  regularly however I note what you said about your temper.It's good when someone can  admit their shortcomings and that is commendable of you.

I will not like to add anything that will upset you however 2 things.

Firstly I will place a call to Jalil and ask ask him to stop   provoking you.

Secondly just a little personal advise for you to better yourself. Try yourself to be little more positive and start by changing that name Shaitaan. Why will you want to call your self Satan? I do not need you to answer but search your heart as to why folks are tempted to bother and provoke you.

I wish you all the best and the same for Jalil.

My Dear Friend,

I'm an imperfect human. And I know it. I also know some of my faults. I have a temper at times and little patience for exceedingly stupid people. I don't like arguments that get out of hand when human beings humiliate each other unnecessarily. The line has to be drawn somewhere. I choose to draw it at public humiliation especially as it pertains to knowledge I could have only known from a one time friendship or acquaintance. There are things I know about former friends that I would not divulge because my personal code would not allow it. Sometimes though I do breach my own code when driven to temper. Jalil is getting pretty close by attempting to build some lies about my career as a teenage criminal/alcoholic/homeless person among other things. What infuriates me more is that this is all because I don't support the AFC. Like the gods decreed that I should. That is insanity.

You and I don't agree often. That doesn't matter. I don't care to talk to people who agree with me. Which is why very few people I know do.

Anyways, on the Satan thing. I'm actually an atheist. I became one a little while back. I weighed the evidence and the arguments and they were lacking to my understanding. I don't know for sure there is no God or gods or devils or Satan. But the evidence for the matter is unconvincing.

So Satan for me is kind of like Lord Voldemort for you (no disrespect intended to your personal religious beliefs). I know you'll find this odd but life is far more interesting as an atheist with the full awe and wonder of the universe to contemplate. Carl Sagan I believe said "we are the universe experiencing itself" quite literally. I know I can say a lot more cliche atheist stuff but I won't. I still believe in religion as part of my cultural heritage. I have a special spot for Catholicism, Hinduism, and Islam because they are all part of my tribal/national heritage. I also still find great beauty and enchantment in the recitation of the Quran especially Surah al-Fatiha and the singing of naats such as Ya Nabi Salaam Aleikum. They're just as meaningful to me without God and the divine and the reported miracles. They are all no less divine than if there was an actual God personality in the equation.

Indians had all sorts of complaints about GNS, included ridiculous complaints of rapes. His comments make prefect sense knowing how people like ytou, yuji,cobra, nehru and rama think.

If hordes of people who happen to be Indo get carted off to jail for corruption I can already hear the screams.  You see one consequence of the PPP squeezing blacks out of leadership slots is the reality that most of those stealing large amounts and engaged in and benefitting from corrupt contract awards are going to be Indians.

The problem is that some forgot that the PPP doesnt own Guyana, and is not able to protect them, now that they have lost the elections.

You are either disingenuous or severely retarded when it comes to Guyana's history if you are not accquainted with the way the majority of Indians felt about NS. It was called Burnham's "douglarization" venue and a place to strip indian women of their virtue. Indian elite men (not the "true indians" as farouk terms them) saw it as beneath them and a place to humiliate and subject them to "black man". So quit your nonsense. I don't believe you are that ignorant.

You propose a solution that you know will send Indians up in arms. Only a few days ago Nehru and the other "true Indians" (shaitan's term) were bemoaning the return of NS.

Mr Itaname, I grew up in the 70's in Guyana. I know GNS very well. Many of my older UG going male relatives and friends went to GNS and their parents (my uncles/aunts) hardly ever complained about them going, except they were not sure of safety issues.  This rapidly abated when their sons made a first return trip home.  As for the daughters, well all ended up having to leave UG and never completed their education as the daughters were not allowed to go.

You don't know baseman's position, I always contend a properly thought through GNS offering options to meet certain cultural sensitivities could be very welcome in Guyana.  Not sure which Indians you hang around.

You are just a grunt and budding racist dragging the issue of race into a proposal I made which has noting to do with race.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

WTF is a "true" Indian?

You have to ask Mr. Shaitan. He defined it here before. I believe it is the "peasant" class as he calls them. Not the elites. Scary stuff.

Are you really so stupid chap? I said "true Indian" almost tongue in cheek in direct reference to that fact that I don't give a damn about the "Indo elite" vs. the rest of the Indians ("peasant Indians") which includes myself.

I'm going to restate it again. The Indo elite are not "true Indians" because they suck the blood from the "true Indians" (the peasants aka everyone else)

How the F is that 'scary"? Are you here also for a little racial thrill of encountering some non-existent Indo fascism?

P.S....Nuff of them "true Indians" in my eyes voted PNC on May 11th. One of the staunchest supporters of not even the Coalition but the PNC itself was my very Indian mother. Just as in 1992, many Blacks said "give dem coolie ah chance", my own mother said "let them Black people rule and see how good the place will be." She wasn't a Coalition supporter but an advocate of Black rule in Guyana.

Mr Itaname, I grew up in the 70's in Guyana. I know GNS very well. Many of my older UG going male relatives and friends went to GNS and their parents (my uncles/aunts) hardly ever complained about them going, except they were not sure of safety issues.  This rapidly abated when their sons made a first return trip home.  As for the daughters, well all ended up having to leave UG and never completed their education as the daughters were not allowed to go.

You don't know baseman's position, I always contend a properly thought through GNS offering options to meet certain cultural sensitivities could be very welcome in Guyana.  Not sure which Indians you hang around.

You are just a grunt and budding racist dragging the issue of race into a proposal I made which has noting to do with race.

Mr. Baseman, I too grew up in the 70's in Guyana. Your view on NS is not the typical Indian view. And if you embrace it as wholeheartedly as you say, then what "cultural sensitivities" are you referring to?

It has everything to do with race when one considers that GNS was not viewed favorably by Indians. Perhaps because of the lack of "cultural sensitivites" you refer to. Reaching real real low into your bag of tricks to put the race label on me won't rescue you on this one.