Originally Posted by Itaname:
Originally Posted by antabanta:

WTF is a "true" Indian?

You have to ask Mr. Shaitan. He defined it here before. I believe it is the "peasant" class as he calls them. Not the elites. Scary stuff.

Are you really so stupid chap? I said "true Indian" almost tongue in cheek in direct reference to that fact that I don't give a damn about the "Indo elite" vs. the rest of the Indians ("peasant Indians") which includes myself.

I'm going to restate it again. The Indo elite are not "true Indians" because they suck the blood from the "true Indians" (the peasants aka everyone else)

How the F is that 'scary"? Are you here also for a little racial thrill of encountering some non-existent Indo fascism?

P.S....Nuff of them "true Indians" in my eyes voted PNC on May 11th. One of the staunchest supporters of not even the Coalition but the PNC itself was my very Indian mother. Just as in 1992, many Blacks said "give dem coolie ah chance", my own mother said "let them Black people rule and see how good the place will be." She wasn't a Coalition supporter but an advocate of Black rule in Guyana.

Maybe Itaname did "wuk he belly".

He lack grade 9 reading skills and grade 8 comprehension.

WTF is a "true" Indian?

You have to ask Mr. Shaitan. He defined it here before. I believe it is the "peasant" class as he calls them. Not the elites. Scary stuff.

Are you really so stupid chap? I said "true Indian" almost tongue in cheek in direct reference to that fact that I don't give a damn about the "Indo elite" vs. the rest of the Indians ("peasant Indians") which includes myself.

I'm going to restate it again. The Indo elite are not "true Indians" because they suck the blood from the "true Indians" (the peasants aka everyone else)

How the F is that 'scary"? Are you here also for a little racial thrill of encountering some non-existent Indo fascism?

P.S....Nuff of them "true Indians" in my eyes voted PNC on May 11th. One of the staunchest supporters of not even the Coalition but the PNC itself was my very Indian mother. Just as in 1992, many Blacks said "give dem coolie ah chance", my own mother said "let them Black people rule and see how good the place will be." She wasn't a Coalition supporter but an advocate of Black rule in Guyana.

Its scary when YOU are the one defining who a "true Indian" is. This is a matter for you and the Indian elites who post here. I could care less. As for Indo fascism, you are the poster child for it here.

WTF is a "true" Indian?

Its scary when YOU are the one defining who a "true Indian" is. This is a matter for you and the Indian elites who post here. I could care less. As for Indo fascism, you are the poster child for it here.

I'm Indian. I can advocate what I want within my ethnic group's exclusive cultural concerns especially as it relates to self-definition.

Find something else to scare yourself about. I am similarly unconcerned when Blacks claim their rights of self-definition and ethnicity specific concerns. That is their natural rights. My compass for ethnicity in Guyana is not Ravi Dev (sorry to disappoint you) but Dr. Hinds. He articulates my feelings well.

. My compass for ethnicity in Guyana is not Ravi Dev (sorry to disappoint you) but Dr. Hinds. He articulates my feelings well.

Hinds definitely didnt say that Africans "controlled" Guyana during the PPP era as you said.  In fact he said that all they had was the PNC, given that the PPP had corrupted the GDF and the police force for their own use, with blacks being used as target practise.