Just twelve more days before Christmas. The ground covered with snow it gives that holiday feel. How many of you still mail Christmas Cards? Well, I still do and likewise receive. I was mad, the wife took a bottle 15 year old Guyana rum to soak fruits, anyway she don't know the difference, she does not drink. I have already start attending holiday parties, this Friday I have three invites, all business associates. I can't wait for December to finish.
I still mail Christmas cards to my mother, sisters and uncle. Nobody else. Will not miss rum this season because I resolved a few months back to quit alcohol cold turkey. Good going so far.
Gilbakka posted:I still mail Christmas cards to my mother, sisters and uncle. Nobody else. Will not miss rum this season because I resolved a few months back to quit alcohol cold turkey. Good going so far.
Keep it up ,I promise to do the same at 65 which is not far away.
I mailed a few cards and received a few. I love receiving a hand written christmas card in the mail.
alena06 posted:I mailed a few cards and received a few. I love receiving a hand written christmas card in the mail.
if you give me your addy I can send you one
Riff, like you trying ah thing deh):
the girl say she like receiving cards
We had a dusting of snow this morning and then it started to rain and the rain is beginning to freeze. I just finished putting salt on the driveway and walkway.Tomorrow will be warmer and rain, I wish for the snow to melt. On the other hand, my pine and blue spruce trees look beautiful with the snow on the branches, it looks like Christmas.
Riff posted:alena06 posted:I mailed a few cards and received a few. I love receiving a hand written christmas card in the mail.
if you give me your addy I can send you one
Okay, please put a âlil frekâ in too. ð I walked right into that one.
Nehru posted:Riff, like you trying ah thing deh):
Riff is cool. Been posting here since 2004 and he knows not to mess with me.ð . But getting back to the topic, my Canadian sis sent us a hand written card and it was so heart warming. In this busy technology era she took the time out to do that. And she is a Senior Executive in her Company but FOUND The time.
Sister love, so sweet. I do not celebrate Christmas so I do not send and did not receive any. Is drinking XM and eating Pepperpot celebrating???
I don't celebrate Christmas either.....but I use the time off to enjoy lots of food and goodies with family and friends.
We shut down for the week.....so I will be home for 9 days in total!!
looking forward to sleeping in and going for nice snowy walks with hubby!! especially when it is dark, because even though I don't celebrate, I just love looking at the lights/decorations in our neighbourhood. they are a feast for the eyes!!
Everyone celebrates christmas one way or the other. Well I mailed out cards, and sent one without putting the card in the envelope...luckily it was someone who recognized the handwriting and texted me with a big smiley face. Happy holidays all!!
alena06 posted:Everyone celebrates christmas one way or the other. Well I mailed out cards, and sent one without putting the card in the envelope...luckily it was someone who recognized the handwriting and texted me with a big smiley face. Happy holidays all!!
I agree with you, we don't have be Christian to celebrate Xmas. In Guyana we partake in all holidays festivities be it Hindus, Muslims and Christians. At Xmas everybody would cook something special stock up on booze and put up decorations they even would do personal shopping