Police were stunned when they pulled over an  erratic motorist to find he was steering his damaged car - with a pair of  workshop PLIERS.

The 38-year-old was driving with two  blown-out tyres when he was stopped by cops during rush hour on Monday  morning.

Amazingly, his car did not have a steering  wheel and he was attempting to control the vehicle using a vice  grip.

The man was attempting to steer the car with a vice grip using pliers

Pliers were clamped around the steering column and he  was using them to steer the vehicle, turning the shaft with the pliers

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/new...S.html#ixzz2Ztvq92tj

Originally Posted by Sunil:

Police were stunned when they pulled over an  erratic motorist to find he was steering his damaged car - with a pair of  workshop PLIERS.

The 38-year-old was driving with two  blown-out tyres when he was stopped by cops during rush hour on Monday  morning.

Amazingly, his car did not have a steering  wheel and he was attempting to control the vehicle using a vice  grip.

The man was attempting to steer the car with a vice grip using pliers

Pliers were clamped around the steering column and he  was using them to steer the vehicle, turning the shaft with the pliers

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/new...S.html#ixzz2Ztvq92tj

I hope when I pickup my rental car in Croydon next month they have a proper steering wheel. Driving right hand drive car is hard enough.

Originally Posted by TI:

I always walk with plastic cups in my car. You never know when you have to make a sudden stop

Get a plastic bottle so you don't have to stop.

Sunil or any other person,

I want to post a photo here, but don't know how to do it. I posted pics before without having to put in a url. Did something change?

Originally Posted by Miraver:
Originally Posted by TI:

I always walk with plastic cups in my car. You never know when you have to make a sudden stop

I want to post a photo here, but don't know how to do it. I posted pics before without having to put in a url. Did something change?

wanna show us a blow up pic of yuh neighba's mangos?

Originally Posted by raymond:
Originally Posted by TI:

wanna show us a blow up pic of yuh neighba's mangos?

I have another idea...the next time you're in my neck of the woods during mango season, I'll let you visit the mango tree and pluck a few, so you can enjoy the sweetness of this king of fruits!  Wah yuh think? 

Originally Posted by chameli:

Or some thing big she neighbour got...like as my neighbor got a BIG BIG bamsy.

He's got a big, bad dog!

what type of dog?

my doggy did very well with all the visitors we had recently

I don't know much about dogs. Hmmm...when you prepare that feast for me, would your doggy be nearby?