Just when you may have thought the ongoing battle between the 99% and the 1% was dying down, it may have been reignited. A wealthy banker left a $1.33 tip on a $133 lunch at the True Food Kitchen restaurant in Newport Beach, California.

To add insult to injury the word "tip" was circled on the receipt, and the banker wrote "get a real job" on the bill. The picture of the receipt was taken and uploaded to the blog Future Ex-Banker by a person who was dining with the anonymous banker. As expected, the blog received a lot of attention and has now been taken down. The author of the blog wrote, "mention the 99% in my boss' presence and feel his wrath. So proudly does he wear his 1% badge of honor that he tips exactly 1% every time he feels the server doesn't sufficiently bow down to his holiness."

People online who had a chance to see the blog post before it went offline and those who have been made aware of it on social media outlets are outraged. One person called the tip a "tale of greed and contempt," and another referred to it as "arrogance personified." The Web's general reaction to this story is eerily similar to an almost identical 1% vs. 99% scenario that took place last fall. In Washington state, a waitress received a tip of no money and advice scrawled on the receipt that told her she could "stand to lose a few pounds."

Originally posted by ABIDHA:
If the waitress gets a real job who will serve the wealthy banker? Does the banker tell his maid to get a better job? (that's if he can afford one). I love when a female serves me at restaurants, bars and massage parlors. If they are cute, the tip is given at a higher percentage.

What would you call cute? How do you tip the male servers?
Originally posted by raymond:
I don't like male waiters, but I can live with it if I don't have a choice. Cute for me is pretty, beautiful and all the nice compliment that is meant for a woman or women. I am one woman man.....at a time.

all this time I thought you were a woman

Ray, ah hope yuh didn't try a lil soor! Big Grin
Originally posted by raymond:
I don't like male waiters, but I can live with it if I don't have a choice. Cute for me is pretty, beautiful and all the nice compliment that is meant for a woman or women. I am one woman man.....at a time.

all this time I thought you were a woman

That was a great thought, but it's nice when Guyanese men are discombobulated between male and female. It does make me laugh out loud. belnah