Toronto looks like Siberia.
Very Very cold right now. The ice has not yet melted on the trees.
sis in law finally got back power at her apt yesterday morning. Chami what about you??
While removing the ice from my driveway I heard a crack and I yelled at my wife to ,move, a branch could be coming down and it sure did, darn thing barely missed me but the tip caught me under the eye, now wearing a Christmas shiner.
Or is that shiner from yelling at your wife?
sis in law finally got back power at her apt yesterday morning. Chami what about you??
Bai, yuh nah see de gyal she since estiday dat sheh gat sheh powah back? https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/winter-solstice-2013
i am too dizzy to shovel the driveway today and i am not in the mood to use the 'blower'
Yuh nah feel like blowin' today? Guess is not a good day to check on yuh then.
a lil bit a snow on my lawn, a lil bit a freezing rain on its way, a lil bit a windchill to hear my nay, a lil bit a sunshine will make my day!
We know how yuh doan like lil bit Chami
a garage is for cars? Dam, 22 years in my home and I never knew dat, hehehe
windchill MINUS WHOPPING FORTY rass
Yesterday we had minus 50-60. Today is minus 25-30. Now it's coming your way. Bundle up and stay warm.
We always pun de plus side heah
We had a Frost Earthquke (It is real) here North of Toronto. It was like a series of loud booms all night long.
You had gas.
Cham
The foundation of the house should be O.K. A Frost Earthquake occurs when moisture and water seeps into the ground and freezes up. The earth then expands and thus the booms that were heard.
how come them cell towers still working though, no cell phone problem
Some carry generators, or backup batteries. Canada didn't seem prepared for ice storms. What will happen if a really heavy blizzard hit?
My sister was complaining about this years sales.She is not complaining any more. She said she is sold out of even her dated supplies of winter and survival gear she was worried she would never ever be able to be rid of.