No tribal law can supercede supersede that of a country country's. 

Hey Drunky you are right. The TOSHAO was following the law that came into being by the PPP/C.

The PPP should have followed the tribal laws 'cause their victory at the polls depends on the Amerindian vote.  No?

President Orama and the PPP/Cabal think that Amerinds are stupid and that they should be kicked and slapped around.

ohhh raaaaas chiefsta...what dat mean?

It's kind of difficult and long for me to explain.

Let me try, the villages that are located below Corriverton or Springlands bacically from No74 Village to No 43 Village is referred to as " Down de Coast"

Most of these villages were heavily populated with 99.% % iNDIANS excepting Nos 51 and 53 Village. Now Corriverton from where I am from was multi ethnic with every race. We had blacks, Indians, Chineese( Chooong cinemas)Amerindians, PPortugese and of course whites and douglas.

So we Corrivertonians used to call the Indians from that area "down de coast coolies" Bro they used to be mad. Yugi is from No 73 Village and almost every Indian from down de coast hated backs. There was no high school in their area so all came to Corriverton for schooling and we used to pund them. At #63 Village there was one high school.

Chief, thank you so much for explaining the Berbice socio-demographic scenario. I am learning something important here. I will note it down.

Anytime Gilly.

Corriverton was one of the better places to live at.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Truly a place of culture and civilization

They even had a w h o r e house run by Aunty Ashni, a devout Muslim

Now I see why Chief like the place so much.

Look chap, back in the 80s, Aunty Ashni run tings in Corriverton/Springlands. She could get you ass sacked from the public service or promoted or reassigned to the hinterlands.

For all intents and purposes Aunti Ashni ran tings in that area of Berbice as Regional Chairwoman

Of course. They had flour, aloo and sardines.

Seriously Bro you know quite some history there.

I pray that God give FORGIVE AND GIVE aUNTY hASHNA A PLACE IN HEAVEN.

Now I see why Chief like the place so much.

Look chap, back in the 80s, Aunty Ashni run tings in Corriverton/Springlands. She could get you ass sacked from the public service or promoted or reassigned to the hinterlands.

For all intents and purposes Aunti Ashni ran tings in that area of Berbice as Regional Chairwoman

With all due respect she did had power. Today her gran children and great grans are all doing weLl here in the USA.

Of course. They had flour, aloo and sardines.

Seriously Bro you know quite some history there.

I pray that God give FORGIVE AND GIVE aUNTY hASHNA A PLACE IN HEAVEN.

ASHNA...thank you. My mistake

That woman had a direct line to the Commissioner of Police and the Home Affairs Minister.

No policeman of any rank in Berbice dared even talk down to that woman.

That woman had a direct line to the Commissioner of Police and the Home Affairs Minister.

Also with the Judges as wello.

She bore a daughter for  the late Justice Fung A Fat and another daughter for  the late Attorney Bhairo Persaud.

Yes that's correct. I forgot about Fung A Fat.

There is a branch of my maternal family from that area No. 50-something village.

Cool! Again I am surprised that you know such history.

I have managed to talk to legions mid-ranking people from the 70s and 80s over the years with first hand accounts of life in the 50s, 60s, 70s, and 80s.

There was also a notorious PNC god in that area by the name of Gursham Henry (spelling of first name is bad).

He was a local headmaster and notorious abuser of Indian girls. But his letter of recommendation was as good as gold in GT in high Ministerial circles.

One of the most famous house of Prostitution was at Springlands opened in 1968 by Aunty Ida and Uncle David, it was called Night in London. Up to today it is operating at the same spot under a new name Ritz Hotel and it is being run by the late Anty Ida's daughter, the famous Rita.

Ye I've heard of that one. I have a close family friend who was a policeman at Springlands. Indian fellow. You may know him. Son of a local Pandit.

I have managed to talk to legions mid-ranking people from the 70s and 80s over the years with first hand accounts of life in the 50s, 60s, 70s, and 80s.

There was also a notorious PNC god in that area by the name of Gursham Henry (spelling of first name is bad).

He was a local headmaster and notorious abuser of Indian girls. But his letter of recommendation was as good as gold in GT in high Ministerial circles.

That part about the late Gursham Henry being an abuser of Indian girls to the best of my knowledge is incorrect. Guro as we fondly called him became close to me in the 80's because we were both Lion brothers in the Corriverton Lions Club

He had an Indian sweet woman at No 79 and for the most part he was very helpful to manyof the teachers who taught under him. hIS SON WAS THE gdf that shot and killed two PPP supporters at No 63 on July 16th 1973, elections day, when Jagan ordered his followers to steal all the ballot boxes.

Rumor has it that Guro shot and killed the policeman at No 62 tollgate that Arnold Rampersaud was was charged for. 

One of the most famous house of Prostitution was at Springlands opened in 1968 by Aunty Ida and Uncle David, it was called Night in London. Up to today it is operating at the same spot under a new name Ritz Hotel and it is being run by the late Anty Ida's daughter, the famous Rita.

Ye I've heard of that one. I have a close family friend who was a policeman at Springlands. Indian fellow. You may know him. Son of a local Pandit.

Probably.

That part about the late Gursham Henry being an abuser of Indian girls to the best of my knowledge is incorrect. Guro as we fondly called him became close to me in the 80's because we were both Lion brothers in the Corriverton Lions Club

He had an Indian sweet woman at No 79 and for the most part he was very helpful to manyof the teachers who taught under him. hIS SON WAS THE gdf that shot and killed two PPP supporters at No 63 on July 16th 1973, elections day, when Jagan ordered his followers to steal all the ballot boxes.

Rumor has it that Guro shot and killed the policeman at No 62 tollgate that Arnold Rampersaud was was charged for. 

By abuser I mean he would force women to sleep with him in return for jobs etc.

Yes he was helpful to many Indians in spite of his PNC loyalty. Weird family. I believe his daughters/sisters or something had a thing for enticing Indian men for sex.

They were a family of sexual predators is what I guess I'm trying to say.

Though I have to note this is about the first and only instance I've ever heard of a ranking PNC family using their position to coerce sex from Indian men.

Especially considering everyone thought the women were fairly good looking in their own right.

Chief, my uncle, second cousin had a daughter from Ashna. Ashna had a couple beautiful daughters. She also had one son Pauly who is not doing that well.

Do you remember Casa Grande in the same street?

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Gersham Henry featured prominently in election rigging.  Remember that name.

Good for him. He did his job and did it well. I have no sympathy for you people who cry about the sanctity of the Election Laws yet don't seem to care much for our rape, assault, and murder statutes.

Indeed. It is so difficult to understand how some people think. btw,after reading some of the foregoing posts, I think I made a mistake going across the Corentyne river when I could have done much better just stopping in Corriverton.

Sound like nuff nuff borin went on deh...and in de middle of the night we'll find things right borin up one another  whoooaiii.

Good for him. He did his job and did it well. I have no sympathy for you people who cry about the sanctity of the Election Laws yet don't seem to care much for our rape, assault, and murder statutes.

Indeed. It is so difficult to understand how some people think. btw,after reading some of the foregoing posts, I think I made a mistake going across the Corentyne river when I could have done much better just stopping in Corriverton.

What a bloody surprise Chief happens to be from the w h o r e house capital of Berbice.

Not one but two major w h o r e houses

P.S...If the choice was between being murdered, raped, assaulted, or having my vote taken away. I think I'd happily concede my vote.

P.P.S...I'm sure our upstanding fullahman Chief was only in Aunty Ashna's restaurant section

What a bloody surprise Chief happens to be from the w h o r e house capital of Berbice.

P.S...If the choice was between being murdered, raped, assaulted, or having my vote taken away. I think I'd happily concede my vote.

P.P.S...I'm sure our upstanding fullahman Chief was only in Aunty Ashna's restaurant section

Yeah, eatin crabs an fish

Trying to decide if it will be legs, breasts or thighs. Or maybe all of the above.

Yeah, eatin crabs an fish

That doan sound like a very sanitary "restaurant"

They probably have a similar napkin.

Image result for i got crabs at humpy's t shirt

I hate to admit this but one of my all time favorite low brow restaurants is Joe's Crabshack

I never ate crabs. Actually my interest is only in uncooked fish.