There was a tremor in my area of Washington, DC about 15 minutes ago. There was a mad rush by everyone to vacate the buildings. I swear the world is coming to an end. Too many strange happenings.
So that was what I felt.
I was outside. Did not feel a thing but could see the buildings around me shaking. My dogs knew before it happened. I was fussing with them getting scared for no reason when I saw the buildings begin to shake.quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
There was a tremor in my area of Washington, DC about 15 minutes ago. There was a mad rush by everyone to vacate the buildings. I swear the world is coming to an end. Too many strange happenings.
A magnitude 5.8 earthquake has struck the east coast of the United States.
The quake hit at 13.51 local time (17.51 GMT) and was felt in Washington and New York, the French news agency AFP reported.
The US Geological Survey said the earthquake was centred some 9 miles (15km) from the town of Mineral, in the state of Virginia.
The Pentagon and US Capitol Building in Washington were evacuated, along with some buildings in New York City.
The quake hit at 13.51 local time (17.51 GMT) and was felt in Washington and New York, the French news agency AFP reported.
The US Geological Survey said the earthquake was centred some 9 miles (15km) from the town of Mineral, in the state of Virginia.
The Pentagon and US Capitol Building in Washington were evacuated, along with some buildings in New York City.
I'm in Brooklyn, I felt the building shake I thought they were doing work on the roof or I was light headed.
We felt it here in Toronto. Everyone came running out of their offices wondering if we were imagining the building was shaking.
I think the world is coming to an end soon.
quote:Originally posted by kwaku:
or I was light headed.
I felt like that too and thought the room was spining...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
6.0 magnitude earthquake hits Virginia
Tremors were felt in Toronto, New York City, Washington, North Carolina and Ohio
Earthquake tremors hit Toronto shortly before 2 p.m. after a massive quake rocked Virginia.
The Pentagon in Washington was evacuated after a 6.0 magnitude quake struck the nearby town of Mineral, Va.
Weâve had reports that people have felt the earthquake as far away as Toronto,â said John Adams, a seismologist with Natural Resources Canada.
The epicentre in Virginia is about 550 km from Toronto, but itâs normal to feel tremors from that distance, according to Adams.
âItâs like ripples on the water,â Adams said. âBig at the center and it dissipates over space.â
quote:or I was light headed.
Is wah yu smokin bro.
quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..not so loud
Felt it in Queens. Nature is indeed impressive. Errol, I hope and Pray you are wrong Bhai. But I agree with you. This experience was a wake up call. I can emagine how it felt in Japan. My Building, 9 stories tall shook like a tree limb. Thank You Bhagwan.
quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:or I was light headed.
Is wah yu smokin bro.
Me think its de hot air in DC causin de earth to quake.
It used to be print ink, but no mo.
quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
I can emagine how it felt in Japan.
You are the second person that mention that to me...I don't even wanna think about it. A little swaying got me dizzy and now a headache..muchless that
Seriously, I am still light headed and slightly confused. God is Great. Hope everyone is fine.
quote:Originally posted by Cher:quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
I can emagine how it felt in Japan.
You are the second person that mention that to me...I don't even wanna think about it. A little swaying got me dizzy and now a headache..muchless that
UH???????
quote:Originally posted by Tola:quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:or I was light headed.
Is wah yu smokin bro.
quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:or I was light headed.
Is wah yu smokin bro.
is my day off, I was having a few beers.
everyone come out of the building, but the pa system telling people to stay put. I don't think anyone stay back.
This is scary
Seriously, I am still light headed and slightly confused.
de earthquake nah gah nuttin' fuh do wid dah
Good one for someone Boozing.
quote:Originally posted by ksazma:quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
Seriously, I am still light headed and slightly confused.
de earthquake nah gah nuttin' fuh do wid dah
felt it here..my desk was swaying n i thought of the one last yr..very scary
Tremor, tornado, we bracing for hurricane Irene...scary times!
I am happy that all GNI are ok . we just have to pray more often .
Our office has four floors and that thing rocked,we all felt light headed.
Running outside could be worse,imagine a building falling on top of you.
I'd rather come down with it,enjoy the ride while it lasts.
Running outside could be worse,imagine a building falling on top of you.
I'd rather come down with it,enjoy the ride while it lasts.
Earlier this Year I was in California,with my wife and said to her,
I would like to feel an earthquake, I hoped we would get one while we were there
nothing happened.
Today we had one in NY and I was swimming in the pool ..missed the dam thing.
I would like to feel an earthquake, I hoped we would get one while we were there
nothing happened.
Today we had one in NY and I was swimming in the pool ..missed the dam thing.
Bookman (Guest)
A bride in her wedding dress runs from the courthouse in Lower Manhattan in New York yesterday. The 5.9-magnitude quake was shallow with its epicenter only one kilometer underground.
Source: Globe and Mail (Canada)
she looks like the only one who panicked and running....or is she a runaway bride?
Actually, Yesterday I went on a date with one of my Sweethoman and we were in a Motel when it happened and she said " Nehru you are back with a vengeance, are you sixteen again"
looks like they had the brunt of it or they didn't pack their shelf properly.
Actually, Yesterday I went on a date with one of my Sweethoman and we were in a Motel when it happened and she said " Nehru you are back with a vengeance, are you sixteen again"
How come, you got too sexcited and baddam it got wasted?
What is life without a quake
And a little bit of shake
Lighten up for goodness sake
And go lick a chocolate cake!
And a little bit of shake
Lighten up for goodness sake
And go lick a chocolate cake!
I woulda used a couple different words in the fourth line. You were probably thinkin it right Alex?
quote:Originally posted by cain:
I woulda used a couple different words in the fourth line. You were probably thinkin it right Alex?
SAY IT MAN 'PATA"
Dat is your interpretation Bhai. But Admin looking so let us leave it at that.
quote:Originally posted by cain:quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
How come, you got too sexcited and baddam it got wasted?
quote:Originally posted by Tola:quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:or I was light headed.
Is wah yu smokin bro.
How you know Ramotar been in DC this week?
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
DC never had no earthquake befo. Now we an all bracin fo Irene. Ah done tell y'all - the end is near!
quote:Originally posted by cain:
I was!
What should we do Teach. Start Sporting and having a good time or turn to Bhagwan??? Please advise.
quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:quote:Originally posted by Riya:
DC never had no earthquake befo. Now we an all bracin fo Irene. Ah done tell y'all - the end is near!
189 online (0 members
189 guests)