“There is really a grand scheme afoot to have some members of the AFC cross the floor and there is great concern about what Trotman will do and so this could very well be an attempt to disarm me or dislodge me as Representative beforehand,”

Disarming Trotman will make Ramjattan the head of the AFC list so in other words what Trotman is essentially saying here is that there's a plan afoot to have some AFC MPs cross the floor and the only way it can be done without them being recalled is by removing him as head of the list. So therefore it means that with Ramjattan as head of the list such a plan could actually bear fruit.........
The PPP is dying a slow death. The grass root base is diminishing, plus migration of Indos to unite with families in the diaspora is making a dent in its support at the polls.

It's foolish for the PPP to focus on the AFC and ignore it's own internal haemoriging.

Minority government could very well be the order of the day in Guyana's future.
The Speaker of the National Assembly cannot, without any justification, wear the hats of List Representative and Speaker at the same time, former Speaker, Ralph Ramkarran has said.

AFC Chairman and presidential candidate, Khemraj Ramjattan says that he concurred with this view. “I am in agreement with that, we’ll have to deal with that at some point in time,” he told Stabroek News when contacted yesterday.

Note how quick Ramjattan was in concurring with Ramkarran's view
Originally posted by The Judge:
The Speaker of the National Assembly cannot, without any justification, wear the hats of List Representative and Speaker at the same time, former Speaker, Ralph Ramkarran has said.

AFC Chairman and presidential candidate, Khemraj Ramjattan says that he concurred with this view. “I am in agreement with that, we’ll have to deal with that at some point in time,” he told Stabroek News when contacted yesterday.

Judge:

There is a growing perception in Guyana that PNC supporter Raphael Trotman would sell his wife, his sisters and his daughters into prostitution if that means he can hold onto the speakership and leadership of the AFC.

Trotman is the biggest opportunist in Guyana---typical PNC thug---he lacks character and integrity.

Originally posted by albert:
In his quiet moments...Moses must be saying....damn to himself...
He is saying exactly as he said when he was a member of the PPP where his record is never going against his leadership. You scumbags cannot help but to present him as the macko Indian being abused by deceptive "blacks". You are the kinds of people who if you are the typical PPPite should make sane people retch. For that reason alone the PPP is never again becoming a majority party,
Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by The Judge:

Judge:

There is a growing perception in Guyana that PNC supporter Raphael Trotman would sell his wife, his sisters and his daughters into prostitution if that means he can hold onto the speakership and leadership of the AFC.

Trotman is the biggest opportunist in Guyana---typical PNC thug---he lacks character and integrity.

Please recall what the PPP do to Sam Hinds.
Trotman may axed down any of the A.F.C Mp who dares to think outside the enclosed A.F.C box...or attempt to cross the floor.... even Nagamootoo is not immune of his axe...
He would be doing what is within his purview and what is expected of him by his constituency. It is what is right given the AFC supporters voted for independence so they may check the excesses of both the major parties
Originally posted by cain:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Mitwah...its clear to see. you have alot of homosexual tendency....you need to seek help....

Would you like to get your lips around my shaft? yippie

Mits, I think he playin shy.

lol Not that I swing that way, I think he prefers likkle boyz. Frown