Originally Posted by Tar_K:

The last I checked Trotman is still part of the AFC. Ralph Ramkarran and several others are not part of the PPP.

I understand Mr Trotman when he suggests the party have strayed from its founding principles or their message. 

Perhaps I missed this. Could you please point this out where he made any such remarks.

Take reading and comprehension skills.

This is either one of your judgments based on inconclusive or incomplete evidence or you are a pathetic liar.

That's my interpretation of the essence of the statement.  There is a lot of messages intertwined in the statement.  You cannot be as confident as you make out.  But, i understand, good luck

I have proven that you are pathetic liar, twisting the words to suit your own agenda. Gwan da side, go eat a banana and find a tree to swing.

Since you cannot prove what Trotman said, your question is non sequitur.

"Trotman said that among contributory issues to the AFC’s failure to secure an outright victory at the polls were issues of trust among the leadership, financing, campaign strategy, campaign programme, misplaced personnel, and misdirection."

Money of a few with their own interest forced one of the founding members to remove himself.  If this is not a tell-tale sign of a deep "poison" within the party, then what is.

Unfortunately, the irrational poison against the PPP seems to have boomeranged.  Very few in Guyana has any faith the AFC will or can make a difference.  The AFC is now viewed as a PNC side-kick of disgruntled Indians becoming their willing footstools.  Come next elections they will split votes with the PNC, and that's all well and good and the PPP will be laughing all the way to 60%.

We need financial reform in the electoral system but as with anything that provides transparency to the process that shuts down their leech options the PPP are against or never suggest such reforms.

The AFC should begin a habit of Full internal accountability with direct lines of authority.  They should also focus on small contributions and limit  options for access to big doners. If the give their expectations should be limited to the over arching goals to the party platform and not to any mini project they can control and possibly make a mess of and embarrass the party.

There is nothing irrational about contempt and disdain for the manner modes or the directors and planners of the PPP operations. They are toxic and apparently focus more on Karl Rove kinds of strategies to victory rather than one of policy initiatives. I see nothing redeemable in a Misis, a Ramotar or a Rohee for example.

The PPP have become consummate  architects of disinformation and malice against anyone who questions their authority. They have cultivated an entitlement culture in their upper echelon supported by a multitude of slave and grunt "contractual" workers who are at their mercy. That kind of patronage culture is absolutely abhorrent.

Ahemm, Stormy think you losing it.  That comment above was Trotman's statement of the AFC's internal politics.  What does this have to do with the PPP "malice and disinformation architecture".

Perhaps I missed this. Could you please point this out where he made any such remarks.

Take reading and comprehension skills.

This is either one of your judgments based on inconclusive or incomplete evidence or you are a pathetic liar.

That's my interpretation of the essence of the statement.  There is a lot of messages intertwined in the statement.  You cannot be as confident as you make out.  But, i understand, good luck

I have proven that you are pathetic liar, twisting the words to suit your own agenda. Gwan da side, go eat a banana and find a tree to swing.

I feel your pain.  You must be very hurt and disappointed.

Since you cannot prove what Trotman said, your question is non sequitur.

"Trotman said that among contributory issues to the AFC’s failure to secure an outright victory at the polls were issues of trust among the leadership, financing, campaign strategy, campaign programme, misplaced personnel, and misdirection."

Money of a few with their own interest forced one of the founding members to remove himself.  If this is not a tell-tale sign of a deep "poison" within the party, then what is.

Unfortunately, the irrational poison against the PPP seems to have boomeranged.  Very few in Guyana has any faith the AFC will or can make a difference.  The AFC is now viewed as a PNC side-kick of disgruntled Indians becoming their willing footstools.  Come next elections they will split votes with the PNC, and that's all well and good and the PPP will be laughing all the way to 60%.

We need financial reform in the electoral system but as with anything that provides transparency to the process that shuts down their leech options the PPP are against or never suggest such reforms.

The AFC should begin a habit of Full internal accountability with direct lines of authority.  They should also focus on small contributions and limit  options for access to big doners. If the give their expectations should be limited to the over arching goals to the party platform and not to any mini project they can control and possibly make a mess of and embarrass the party.

There is nothing irrational about contempt and disdain for the manner modes or the directors and planners of the PPP operations. They are toxic and apparently focus more on Karl Rove kinds of strategies to victory rather than one of policy initiatives. I see nothing redeemable in a Misis, a Ramotar or a Rohee for example.

The PPP have become consummate  architects of disinformation and malice against anyone who questions their authority. They have cultivated an entitlement culture in their upper echelon supported by a multitude of slave and grunt "contractual" workers who are at their mercy. That kind of patronage culture is absolutely abhorrent.

Ahemm, Stormy think you losing it.  That comment above was Trotman's statement of the AFC's internal politics.  What does this have to do with the PPP "malice and disinformation architecture".

The AFC exists as a foil to PPP corruption. Their malice is a necessary oozing and reeking effect of corruption as they seek to protect turf at all cost. Corruption is anti democratic,

One cannot treat them as separate from the AFC as they are the clear antithesis. The intransparency, autocracy, pay to play politics, politics of personal destruction  and totalizing provincial race politics must inform the AFC. I am sure Trotman s speech would gain no resonance among constituency if it was simply a procedural exercise on AFC management.

The AFC exists as a foil to PPP corruption. Their malice is a necessary oozing and reeking effect of corruption as they seek to protect turf at all cost. Corruption is anti democratic,

One cannot treat them as separate from the AFC as they are the clear antithesis. The intransparency, autocracy, pay to play politics, politics of personal destruction  and totalizing provincial race politics must inform the AFC. I am sure Trotman s speech would gain no resonance among constituency if it was simply a procedural exercise on AFC management.

Storm, you are overly academic with these things.  The problem here is the people, who will decide, are watching and interpreting and will arrive at their own conclusion.  The actions of the AFC since elections and their not so subtle embrace of the PNC agenda is not going over well.  This will result in Trotman's comments being much more amplified than they were meant.

The people who switched to the AFC away from the PPP have reached a "T" junction as clearly the AFC will remain niche.  These people have a choice, risk the PNC slip-stream victory or return to the PPP's fold and try to effect change within the PPP.  I can tell you, the vast majority will go PPP.

From THIS

Baseman: "I understand Mr Trotman when he suggests the party have strayed from its founding principles or their message."

To THIS

Baseman: "That's my interpretation of the essence of the statement.  There is a lot of messages intertwined in the statement."

An "interpretation" not even of the statement itself, but the "essence of" . . . hmmm

Deep in the swamps in the land of 'reaching' . . . another wannabe PPP smartman just outsmart heself.

what an confounded idiot

Storm, you are overly academic with these things.  The problem here is the people, who will decide, are watching and interpreting and will arrive at their own conclusion.  The actions of the AFC since elections and their not so subtle embrace of the PNC agenda is not going over well.  This will result in Trotman's comments being much more amplified than they were meant.

The people who switched to the AFC away from the PPP have reached a "T" junction as clearly the AFC will remain niche.  These people have a choice, risk the PNC slip-stream victory or return to the PPP's fold and try to effect change within the PPP.  I can tell you, the vast majority will go PPP.

I am certain the AFC will not be able to win the state. It can with other minority governments, be it the PPP or the PNC, transform the society. Contrary to what you think, holding up the PNC as a talisman against losing is not going to work for the PPP. It cannot work with the daily unfolding of their corrupt practices.

This is magnified on the people level because they see how naked pay to play work and how cronyism is aggravating. No one is going back to the PPP because they see good in the PPP. That is why we are overwhelmed by these attempts at character assassinations currently in progress. The PPP cannot run on their own virtues. They have none.

The last I checked Trotman is still part of the AFC. Ralph Ramkarran and several others are not part of the PPP.

The AFC has lost it way. That is why I am returning to a garden that many of us tilled some sixty years ago. The weeds have to be cleared so that good seeds can blossom. Maybe you will return. Jagans screwed things up royally.

I am certain the AFC will not be able to win the state. It can with other minority governments, be it the PPP or the PNC, transform the society. Contrary to what you think, holding up the PNC as a talisman against losing is not going to work for the PPP. It cannot work with the daily unfolding of their corrupt practices.

This is magnified on the people level because they see how naked pay to play work and how cronyism is aggravating. No one is going back to the PPP because they see good in the PPP. That is why we are overwhelmed by these attempts at character assassinations currently in progress. The PPP cannot run on their own virtues. They have none.

You are correct from a purely logical standpoint, but I'm not sure you are in touch with the emotion of the average Indian on contemplating a return of the PNC.  The Linden incident have driven a stake in the heart of the AFC.  Embracing the likes of Benschop and Kissoon is being met with revulsion and you will see it play out.

The currency of Nagamootoo is now totally debased and his former followers no longer look to him for leadership.  These supporters had hoped to see the AFC engage the PPP but it seems the PNC is now more engaging.

You are correct from a purely logical standpoint, but I'm not sure you are in touch with the emotion of the average Indian on contemplating a return of the PNC.  The Linden incident have driven a stake in the heart of the AFC.  Embracing the likes of Benschop and Kissoon is being met with revulsion and you will see it play out.

The currency of Nagamootoo is now totally debased and his former followers no longer look to him for leadership.  These supporters had hoped to see the AFC engage the PPP but it seems the PNC is now more engaging.

The average indian ( or African for that matter)and their irrational fears do not move me. I am moved by the needs of Guyanese in general.

I think Kissoon serves a very necessary function however one may dislike him. He is a gadfly who stands up to the government. That they sought to ruin him puts the monkey squarely on their back. Citizens can say what the please as long as it is not libelous. When they do, take them to court.

The PNC at this point is no more of a threat than the odious PPP. I deal with what we have and how best we must account for change. It will not come from the PPP. Those crooks are going to rob us into the poor house.

The average indian ( or African for that matter)and their irrational fears do not move me. I am moved by the needs of Guyanese in general.

I think Kissoon serves a very necessary function however one may dislike him. He is a gadfly who stands up to the government. That they sought to ruin him puts the monkey squarely on their back. Citizens can say what the please as long as it is not libelous. When they do, take them to court.

The PNC at this point is no more of a threat than the odious PPP. I deal with what we have and how best we must account for change. It will not come from the PPP. Those crooks are going to rob us into the poor house.

Well, this is what I meant by being out of touch.  As I said, you are correct, but it does not mean you understand.  Kissoon is a trouble making demagogue ashamed of his race, he is distasteful and despicable.  Change will not come by re-installing the PNC.

Next election will see a big re-set.

Well, this is what I meant by being out of touch.  As I said, you are correct, but it does not mean you understand.  Kissoon is a trouble making demagogue ashamed of his race, he is distasteful and despicable.  Change will not come by re-installing the PNC.

I am ashamed of some of what I hear in the Indian community. Walk any day in RH and you will hear the vile references liberally delivered with casual nonchalance. Freddie has a point.

Last summer I was almost thrown out of my aunts house for calling her an acculturated bigot. Note that meant it came from the bosom of my grand parents! Yes she was racist and someone had to tell her. I make a point to confront racism everywhere I find it.

The idea of me discounting the PNC because Indians do not like them and by inference do not like black people is nonsense. I do not see this PPP is better and if they are the bastion of Indian ethics then we are in deep trouble.

Guyanese of all ilk cannot sit by and watch our society conform to racial politics of one side of the other. We need to be rid of any who embrace that view. It is the reason I support the AFC as a mediating  party between two extremes.

I am ashamed of some of what I hear in the Indian community. Walk any day in RH and you will hear the vile references liberally delivered with casual nonchalance. Freddie has a point.

Last summer I was almost thrown out of my aunts house for calling her an acculturated bigot. Note that meant it came from the bosom of my grand parents! Yes she was racist and someone had to tell her. I make a point to confront racism everywhere I find it.

The idea of me discounting the PNC because Indians do not like them and by inference do not like black people is nonsense. I do not see this PPP is better and if they are the bastion of Indian ethics then we are in deep trouble.

Guyanese of all ilk cannot sit by and watch our society conform to racial politics of one side of the other. We need to be rid of any who embrace that view. It is the reason I support the AFC as a mediating  party between two extremes.

AFC is not a mediating party, don't fool yourself. If the man is ashamed of his race, then let him go live in Buxton, propagate with who he likes and then jump off a bridge, or he can try a reverse Michael Jackson.  As for you, well you aunt should have thrown you out as you are a Indian-hater thru and thru.

Why should he go and live in Buston for commenting on a socially corrupting and definitely retrogressive thing? Are you saying that Buxton is a bastion of racism?

Am I an Indian hater for telling you the majority of  Indians are racists to the core? You only need to look to yourself. I am thankful that our kids are not growing up with the same attitudes and are blind to color In them are our redemption. The few who do are bigots by adopting the negatives of our culture is  in for a truly horrible life in the US

Yes, I hate racists of all kinds. If you are Indian or black or what ever and you are racist you are not going to  like me.

I have two Indian daughters, who were born in Goa to an Indian mother so I am sure I cannot hate my kids because they are indian. I am glad they are not bigots.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Quote by: Stormborn

I have two Indian daughters, who were born in Goa to an Indian mother so I am sure I cannot hate my kids because they are indian.

You haven't set an ideal family example for yourself and children. Children who born out of wedlock is consider sinful.

While I do not give a damn about your qualification of a sin. so you can shove that. I have prep school raised,  ivy league grads,  one with an advance degree, cutting edge smart productive kids who  I am sure they would tell you to take your sorry ass and shove it.

BTW Jumping bamboo was not legal until the 50 so do you know most of our parents were considered un married?

We were taught to do better than following the trend of our parents. My father dies too early, and my mother never knew what school was like, but she taught us to respect, self-discipline and truthfulness.

I met an old couple from Port Mourant saturday night. They were proud to sey their parents educated them against afro ppl and dey happy about it.

Fact remains, Trotman has jumped ship in a diplomatic manner with some diplomatic parting shots. AFC supporters are shelled shocked but are in a state of denial.

More will jump ship as time goes by. The AFC is finished.

Those who remain will be forced to morph into PNC supporters and those who realized that they were conned will end up back into the PPP camp. AFC became a radical and now extremist party.

They failed to be transparent with claims from their own executive members about election funding allegations and Trotman has pointed this out in a round about manner.

To date, they have showed no moderation and have reduced themselves to a "dem boy seh" party. They failed to fulfill expectations of being a moderate party which will fulfill the expectations of their supporters.

The bitterness and hate is exhibited here by AFC supporters and posters like Storm is a very good reflection of a party gone bonkers. They lash out at those who oppose their views. Guyanese wanted a moderate third party and AFC lost a golden opportunity.

The AFC will fade away like ROAR. Remember them ?

=================

Eh...eh...like abe boat Brahmin into astrology. How much yuh does charge for wan read?

Typical AFC foolish response. They are trying to divert attention from the most brutal attacks coming from one of their own leaders as he jumps ship.

The PPP is a juggernaut that is energized by the power of the people, and that is why Nagamootoo’s defection is of minimal concern to the party, so said party stalwart Clement Rohee who, like Nagamootoo and other senior members of the PPP, had been moulded and guided from youthful days by the iconic Jagans.

However, Moses Nagamootoo thought he would have been anointed successor to Dr. Jagan as Head-of-State. It is believed that he pursued a law degree, not to pursue a profession, but to qualify himself for the position of the highest executive in the land.

His hopes were dashed, however, when Bharrat Jagdeo was appointed by Mrs. Jagan as her successor.

Moses Nagamootoo was always a favourite of the Jagans, and he was one of the first of the PPP-ites to be given a ministerial position. At a press conference held at Freedom House Clement Rohee said that, as they struggled with the Jagans to restore democracy in the land, ministerial positions and power were the least considerations in any party member’s mind, because they had no expectations to be elevated to such high offices.

However, according to Rohee, Nagamootoo always had illusions of grandeur, which frustrated Dr. Jagan because, while he was Information Minister, rather than promoting the Government’s policies and publicising the works being undertaken to rebuild the country, Nagamootoo was hyping himself to the public.

Rohee contended that Nagamootoo had defected from the party in spirit long ago, ever since Bharrat Jagdeo had been named Head-of-State instead of the former; and he (Rohee) quoted from various publications where Nagamootoo had voiced his dissatisfaction over many years because he claimed that β€œDR. Jagan had chosen me as his successor.”

Nagamootoo has since then, according to Rohee, been lobbying with party supporters and delegates to support his aspirations as a presidential candidate; even and until this last nomination for a PPP/C presidential candidate.

Nagamootoo has opportunistically kept his feet in both camps, according to Rohee, because while he was lobbying for leadership position in the PPP, he was also simultaneously endorsing Ramjattan and a third force.

Rohee said that the party tolerated Nagamootoo’s antics; recognizing that in every family or human construct there would always be dissatisfaction; but he contended that Nagamootoo is betraying Cheddi Jagan’s legacy because he has continuously attempted to destroy the cohesiveness within Cheddi Jagan’s party.

President Jagdeo has said that Nagamootoo is suffering from the β€œsour grapes” syndrome, and that the latter lied on Dr. Jagan by saying that Dr. Jagan told him in the Rupununi that he (Nagamootoo) would succeed the good doctor as Head-of-State, which everyone who knew Dr. Jagan would know to be an untruth, because Dr. Jagan built his party on consensual positions; and consultation with the body politic on important issues was supreme party policy.

That Nagamootoo was lobbying to become President, and his subsequent bitterness against the party was as a result of his being overlooked for that leadership position was evident when his brother, Keeran Nagamootoo, said that his brother was supposed to be the first choice for the presidential candidate because he was a senior member who served the party since Cheddi Jagan’s time; which indicates that all Nagamootoo’s relatives expected him to be elevated to the highest office in the land because of his standing in the party, forgetting that many others served in Cheddi Jagan’s time, and they have not fought to become President.

Those who expressed an interest – such as Gail Teixeira, Ralph Ramkarran, and Clement Rohee, were the ones who are upholding Cheddi Jagan’s legacy, because they bowed to the greater good of the party and the nation. They are all eminently qualified, as Donald Ramotar is, but there can only be one Presidential Candidate within the PPP/C construct and the other contenders allowed good sense and the spirit of Cheddi Jagan to prevail in cohesive and compromising approaches to conflict-resolution, which has always hallmarked the Jaganite leadership.

This is what broke the camel’s back – or rather, was the deciding factor for Nagamootoo’s leaving the PPP/C because, now that former President Jagdeo has signed himself out of the presidency, he felt that he commanded enough support to force himself into being elected presidential candidate of the party, but party leaders knew the character who was always bombastic, egoistic, and who has always arrogated to himself the β€œright as successor to the presidency”, as if this position is a prize that he has won in some championship competition, which he considers he has won by right of longevity of association with the Jagans and the party.

His brother contended that Dr. Jagan had said at two political meetings that Nagamootoo should be president, and that Nagamootoo was treated unfairly during the last nominations also, because β€œβ€¦For this election, instead of electing a candidate, they selected one, which was not fair to him (Nagamootoo). However, there is no record of Dr. Jagan ever making such a declaration or promise.

The brother went on to say that β€œwhen they had the last central committee meeting to elect a presidential candidate he had the most votes, but he went to study and Bharrat Jagdeo served as President” intimating that Bharrat Jagdeo became President by default because of Nagamootoo’s absence due to studies abroad. It seems that the entire family of the Nagamootoos is suffering from delusions of grandeur.

His own daughter admitted in a letter to the media that her father left the PPP because he was not considered for high office. She affirmed that her father was offered ambassadorial posting to Ottawa – one of the most prestigious foreign service postings, but he refused it because, for him, it was all or nothing; so the party leadership, fed up with his aggression and self-promotion, did indeed sideline his grand pretensions; hence his β€œsour grapes” actions.

So there it is, his own relatives are revealing the real reason for his defection from Cheddi Jagan’s party because, according to Keeran Nagamootoo, β€œBeing a minister of government, he should have been given a chance to be president.”

Former President Jagdeo had also stressed that if Nagamootoo believed all those negative things he is saying about the party is true, then why was he lobbying so strongly to become leader of such a party.

As Rohee had pointed out during his press conference, Nagamootoo has always been fickle in his political life, positions and public utterances; and this does not lend itself to the quality of cohesion that is necessary for a leadership construct; and certainly not to the elements that create solid and strong leadership.

All the criticisms that he is now leveling against the party and its incumbent President cannot negate the fact that the leadership provided during the past years of PPP/C administration in this country has driven this nation’s development on an upward trajectory that has wrested Guyana out of the jaws of absolute poverty and hopelessness that it had inherited in 1992 to an elevation where it is poised to compete with first-world nations for its development paradigm.

Also the strong, solid leadership that primarily Presidents Jagan and Jagdeo have provided – together and individually, has catalysed Guyana on the world scenario as a force to be reckoned with – in major areas, where Guyanese, irrespective of creed, ethnic evaluations, or religion can stride with pride and dignity, instead of being viewed as pathetic citizens of a country ranked below Haiti as the poorest nation in the world.

Can either Khemraj Ramjattan or Moses Nagamootoo ever produce such quality of leadership?

Moses Nagamootoo committed the worst blasphemy when he lied on the Father of the Nation, Dr. Cheddi Jagan, because when Dr. Jagan recognized that he might be forced to bow to his mortality and - although his spirit battled to the very end, concede the welfare and the future of his adored Guyana and his most-beloved Guyanese people, he ensured that this nation’s future was placed into the hands of the one he had groomed to be his real successor via a letter and directions that he gave to his most trusted companion, his wife and fellow patriot Janet Jagan, trusting her to carry out his last wishes, of which she was au fait. A copy of that letter can be seen in Nadira Jagan-Brancier’s tribute to her iconic parents: β€œMy Father’s Fight for Guyana’s Freedom.” Those who know Dr. Jagan’s handwriting will immediately recognize the veracity of that document.

Dr. Jagan had meticulously planned the transitory stages of Bharrat Jagdeo’s eventual succession to the presidency of the country, because the latter was the repository of the dying President’s plans and programmes for this nation.

It was the young Bharrat Jagdeo who had travelled with Dr. Jagan to international financing fora in urgent efforts to reduce and/or alleviate in one way or another Guyana’s crippling debt burden that was stymieing this nation’s growth and development.

It was Bharrat Jagdeo who had combined Dr. Jagan’s vision and his projections into formulating a National Development Strategy and a Poverty Reduction Strategy, which have been adopted and adapted by other countries via the UN.

Dr. Cheddi Jagan had recognized in the young, self-effacing Bharrat Jagdeo a strong patriotism, an honest and solid character, a similar intent of purpose on developmental and poverty-reduction issues, and a like-minded passion for promoting unity in the nation; as well as unsurpassing brilliance almost rivalling that of himself, and this was the ultimate trust he reposed in his wife and fellow freedom-fighter Janet.

Both of the iconic Jagans had known intimately the leadership potential of the various members of the party that they had founded in 1950. They were also quite aware of the capacities and the capabilities of the leadership elite of the PPP, and the urgent needs of the country at that particular point in its developmental transition – and that is why Bharrat Jagdeo was chosen as successor to the presidency of Guyana and Donald Ramotar was chosen as successor to the leadership of the PPP – the country and the party that the Jagans were passionately devoted to.

So it is a natural progression – as formulated by Dr. Cheddi and Mrs. Janet Jagan, for Donald Ramotar to succeed Bharrat Jagdeo to lead the country after the latter demits office to ensure continuity of progressive endeavours that the PPP/C governmental construct has initiated and propelled – not least re-uniting the nation in the spirit of 1953, which was the Father of the Nation’s undying dream.

Everyone knows what a perfect couple the Jagans were, and how passionately loyal they were to each other; thus it is reasonable to assume that Mrs. Jagan would have been privy to Dr. Jagan’s desire (if such was the case) for Moses Nagamootoo to ever become President of the country.

However, those on the inside knew how frustrated and bitterly disappointed the Jagan’s were over Nagamootoo’s pretensions and self-glorification at the expense of the Government and the party; and they envisioned the catastrophe that would have been visited upon their beloved Guyanese people were they to unleash such a person with unlimited powers in the country. The mere fact that the leadership of the party chose Bharrat Jagdeo to succeed Mrs. Jagan speaks volumes, because then Mrs. Jagan was still the matriarchal figure who, while not imposing her will, was honoured as the voice of the founding father of the PPP, and the leadership caucus respected her guidance and adhered to party principles on consensual positions on major issues.

That Nagamootoo was never considered as presidential material after he was tested and found wanting in a ministerial position is a given – something his predilection for glory-seeking found extremely unpalatable, hence his egoistic declarations that the PPP would fail without him, when in effect he has been deadwood in that party for many years, out of choice, because he refused to contribute unless his fulminations on national policies were given prominence.

He had the audacity to say that President Jagdeo – a man who has gained international acclaim and status throughout the world, is jealous of him because he (Nagamootoo) is brilliant. He is also critical of the party for giving Dr. Cheddi Jagan’s beloved grandson, also named Cheddi in honour of his grandfather, a job in the Office of the President. This youngster is a brilliant Attorney-at-Law and an American citizen who could obtain a job anywhere in the world, but opted to instead serve the country to which both his iconic grandparents dedicated their lives. Does anyone need more than this to see the man for what he is?

Donald Ramotar summed it up by describing him as of the nagas family – the snake family: And such reference is a clear description of betrayal, because snakes are known for their forked tongues and their venomous attacks.

Moses Nagamootoo, who aspires to fill the shoes of the Father of the Guyanese nation      

BY PARVATI PERSAUD-EDWARDS

We were taught to do better than following the trend of our parents. My father dies too early, and my mother never knew what school was like, but she taught us to respect, self-discipline and truthfulness.

I met an old couple from Port Mourant saturday night. They were proud to sey their parents educated them against afro ppl and dey happy about it.

I don't endorse hate in any good teachings. All races were supposed to live in harmony until our government used the white master's technique to divide the race and introdue hate.

People must respect everyone.  There is good and weakness in every person and group.  I worked with Afros and found them dedicated and hardworking.  I would support an Afro for president in Guyana any day, but under the PPP banner.  However, I will NOT support an Indian under the PNC banner.  It's not about race.

Suuuure . . . just like you "support" the [Afro?] GPF/GDF as long as they remain appropriately [read criminally] malleable in the hands of the PPP.

It is amusing how you and your bigot crew here on GNI pretend to respect the disciplined forces and its leadership, and in the next breath mutter darkly about their satanic PNC agenda . . . just waiting for opportunity to "pounce" on Indians and reduce them to slavery.

Terrifying cognitive dissonance or . . . [more likely] malevolent cynicism embracing contempt.

BTW . . . as a practical matter, remind me again why you curse the PNC [Guyana racespeak for Blackman] with "Original Sin"

Of course, I am assuming in all this that you regard people like Raphael Trotman, the late Winston Murray and David Granger as honorable/decent? men.

I have two Indian daughters, who were born in Goa to an Indian mother so I am sure I cannot hate my kids because they are indian.

You haven't set an ideal family example for yourself and children. Children who born out of wedlock is consider sinful.

While I do not give a damn about your qualification of a sin. so you can shove that. I have prep school raised,  ivy league grads,  one with an advance degree, cutting edge smart productive kids who  I am sure they would tell you to take your sorry ass and shove it.

BTW Jumping bamboo was not legal until the 50 so do you know most of our parents were considered un married?

Here we go, with the yapping toucan

A long beak but a prey to the carrion!

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Here we go, with the yapping toucan

A long beak but a prey to the carrion!

LOL! According to your logics, that would make you the carrion.

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Your reasoning with its usual 'boldface' makes difficult reading and your thoughts are rather wobbly. Where is the satanic PNC agenda?

'Terrifying cognitive dissonance

malevolent cynicism embracing contempt'

You read it somewhere and want to use it back

So you did and it ends up being wack!

Poor, poorly educated idiot thinks that my language HAD to be borrowed from . . . somewhere . . . he knows not where, but . . . somewhere.

Yess, my "reasoning" must surely make "difficult" reading for someone of your very, very modest abilities . . . enjoy the ride.

And as far as, you know . . . the "satanic" PNC agenda thing? Perhaps that's a conversation between me and Baseman that you don't fully understand; and, frankly, I have neither time nor inclination to expound on the finer points . . ., especially for the lazy and the stupid.

Going forward, don’t feel compelled to bray [rap?] like a programmed chimp/donkey just because you see me post something. OK!

Why should he go and live in Buston for commenting on a socially corrupting and definitely retrogressive thing? Are you saying that Buxton is a bastion of racism?

Am I an Indian hater for telling you the majority of  Indians are racists to the core? You only need to look to yourself. I am thankful that our kids are not growing up with the same attitudes and are blind to color In them are our redemption. The few who do are bigots by adopting the negatives of our culture is  in for a truly horrible life in the US

Yes, I hate racists of all kinds. If you are Indian or black or what ever and you are racist you are not going to  like me.

I have two Indian daughters, who were born in Goa to an Indian mother so I am sure I cannot hate my kids because they are indian. I am glad they are not bigots.

Storm has been caught lying again. This man is shameless. He is on record here where he posted that he is black, married to black woman and have black children.

All of a sudden, he now has Indian children. This man has no shame. Who is he trying to fool ?

He is similar to his PNC and AFC brothers, all lies and full of hate.

Storm has been caught lying again. This man is shameless. He is on record here where he posted that he is black, married to black woman and have black children.

All of a sudden, he now has Indian children. This man has no shame. Who is he trying to fool ?

He once even mentioned moving to Spain where is wife/woman has some connection.  He spent too much time moon gazing.

His is a moon gazer.

What can I say; you are sleuths par excellence, you found me out! With such razor edged mental acuity it is little wonder you support the PPP.