Sorry to hear that it went up in flames.
This was built under the leadership of Mr LFS Burnham.
I hope that they rebuild this. It was a beautiful symbol of our heritage.
PS Of course we do not need a crookish PPP contractor calling billions for this reconstruction.
Start of Amerindian heritage month.
It needs to be rebuilt. It was a national treasure. I don't think it should be rebuilt in the same location because eventually that area will be flooded with the rise of ocean levels.
It needs to be rebuilt right there. Proper drainage systems need to be put in place to deal with flooding.
The PPP needs to stop thiefin money and invest in proper sea defence and pumps to remove water from the city and better maintenance of this infrastructure. They need to stop thiefing the money and buy redundant systems etc.
You all wasting precious breath.
His PPP Highness yuji22 says: "That structure was an eye sore. That area can be used to generate economic activity."
READ BETWEEN THE LINES, PEOPLE.
This was third Umana Yana rebuilt there. Umana Yana shall rise from the ashes again. This heritage cultural centre was built by Guyanese whilst ironically the Marriot on which Guyanese were not allowed to work is shown in the back ground.
His PPP Highness yuji22 says: "That structure was an eye sore. That area can be used to generate economic activity."
Maybe a public hanging arena? Charge an admission fee? How big is this area anyway? Never seen it.
How big is this area anyway? Never seen it.
This is the compound behind the benab. A sizeable plot. Another Marriott or Pegasus can fit there. If not, two Gaumonts at least.
Now yuh talkin Bhai. More Punani for me.
Nehru, you rass prappa wutliss.
That is prime real estate in Guyana. The PPP bais can make tens of millions selling it to the Chinese or maybe they can build a new FREEDOM HOUSE at that location.
Click on the link and shock yourself:
https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/11...ountry-run-by-idiots
That is prime real estate in Guyana. The PPP bais can make tens of millions selling it to the Chinese or maybe they can build a new FREEDOM HOUSE at that location.
Click on the link and shock yourself:
https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/11...ountry-run-by-idiots
A piece of prime real estate is being wasted. Yuji would not mind teaming up with a group investors to bid for it.
yuji is a tief
Guess the sprinkler system did not work.
yuji is a tief
Yuji has been blessed by the good lord, I have never stolen a penny in my life.
I have what many long for but that is due to my good karma, hard work and taking financial risks when other banked their pennies for a half cent return.
Never be envious of the fortunate.
Rev A piece of prime real estate is being wasted. Yuji would not mind teaming up with a group investors to bid for it.
* FIVE MILLION US AND IT'S ALL YOURS.
* Donald Ramotar and the PPP would be happy to do business with your group.
* You folks can develop some LUXURY CONDOS.
Holy smokes, that's a bargain.
I will be having a meeting with the investors on Monday.
* In the US and Canada you will pay $50 million minimum for such a prime piece of real estate.
Guess the sprinkler system did not work.
It was built during the Burnham days.
Base, in those days it was bucket water from the pond.
* In the US and Canada you will pay $50 million minimum for such a prime piece of real estate.
Exactly.
A potential PNC govt has increased the risk and reduced the risk-adjusted ROI.
Base,
Hush, the investors may back off.
* The probability of a PNC led government in Guyana is zero percent.