Uranium Hunter Targets Uranium Opportunities In Guyana and West Africa

PRNewswire, Published: 13 March 2013 09:01 A, Source

LAS VEGAS, Nev., March 13, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Uranium Hunter Corporation (OTCPink: URHN) has acquired properties in both Guyana and West Africa focusing on what it sees as tremendous growth opportunities in the demand and supply of uranium for future world demand of electricity.

The growth in nuclear power centers on China, India, and Russia. These huge populations remain among the lowest consumers of electric power in the world. And in those countries, nuclear power should flourish. According to British Petroleum's "Energy Outlook 2030" study, the countries will increase their use of nuclear power 7.8% per year through 2030.

That means the nuclear power demand from those countries will more than double by 2020 and will quadruple by 2030.

To put that into a more global perspective, the world has 436 active nuclear reactors today with a total capacity of 374 gigawatts (GW). Another 62 reactors are under construction and will add 63 GW of capacity.

Each gigawatt of increased capacity requires about 200 metric tons of uranium per year. And the first fueling for new reactors requires between 400 to 600 metric tons of uranium, according to the World Nuclear Organization. So the 62 new plants will need a minimum of 25,000 metric tons of uranium in their first year of production and 12,400 metric tons per year after that.

According to the World Nuclear Organization, total demand for uranium will hit 67,990 metric tons in 2012. The 62 plants under construction will jack up that number by 18%.

And think about this... another 484 reactors are either on order, planned, or proposed. China alone accounts for 171 of those planned reactors. India accounts for 57 and Russia the other 44. These potential reactors represent 542 GW of electric power. If those reactors are built, they will more than double the existing nuclear fleet.

This will squeeze current suppliers and supplies.

Gregory Ellis, Uranium Hunter's President, said, "The increase in the world's demand for electricity and the use of nuclear power provides tremendous opportunities for any one securing new production of uranium. We are anxious to be a part of that new production and to take advantage of the opportunities that will be available in the future."

About Uranium Hunter Corporation

Uranium Hunter (OTCPink: URHN) through its wholly owned subsidiary Cuyuni Mining mission is to build a fully-integrated uranium gold, precious metals and gemstone production company that incorporates exploration, development, acquisition, mining, ore processing and sales. We target historically proven and highly prospective properties in South America and Africa, which can come to production quickly. For more information visit our website www.cuyunimining.com

Forward-Looking Statements:This press release contains forward-looking statements, particularly as related to, among other things, Uranium Hunter's business strategy. The words or phrases "would be," "will allow," "intends to," "may result," "are expected to," "will continue," "anticipates," "expects," "estimate," "project," "indicate," "could," "potentially," "should," "believe," "considers" or similar expressions are intended to identify "forward-looking statements." Actual results could differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements as a result of a number of risks and uncertainties. Such forward-looking statements are based on current expectations, involve known and unknown risks, a reliance on third parties for information, and other factors that may cause Uranium Hunter's actual results, performance or achievements, or developments in its industry, to differ materially from the anticipated results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from anticipated results include risks, uncertainties and other factors that are detailed in Uranium Hunter's Quarterly and Annual Reports and other documents Uranium Hunter files from time-to-time. Statements made herein are as of the date of this press release and should not be relied upon as of any subsequent date. Uranium Hunter cautions readers not to place undue reliance on such statements. Uranium Hunter does not undertake, and specifically disclaims any obligation, to update any forward-looking statements to reflect occurrences, developments, unanticipated events or circumstances after the date of such statement. Actual results may differ materially from Uranium Hunter's expectations and estimates.

For more information contact us at:Gregory EllisUranium Hunter CorporationTel: 855-667-8786FAX: 855-433-4464info@cuyunimines.com

another 'American corporation' operating out of somebady basement with a website, a bank account, 1 'employee' and a penny stock listing

"acquired properties" in Guyana . . . hmmm?

PPP tiefman Govt in love with these jokey outfits

TK may be on to something . . . i remember him posting about stolen money 'returning' to Guyana as FDI

another 'American corporation' operating out of somebady basement with a website, a bank account, 1 'employee' and a penny stock listing

TK may be on to something . . . i remember him posting about stolen money 'returning' to Guyana as FDI

Bellvue Mad House calling. Stop talking to yourself.

weak attempt to shift focus nehru bai . . . but it figures

your 'talents' located way up your arse and all . . .

keep on talking to yourself and yuh gun end up at Berbice Mad House!!!

is that what in your world u call "conversating" mr community college skollar?

Exactly but in your case is a LUNATIC talking.  Watch Out Berbice Mad House calling yuh name. TK/Redux.

go take a ESL class and come again fool . . . smiley faces are what women hide behind when they are feeling exposed and nervous

go take a ESL class and come again fool . . . smiley faces are what women hide behind when they are exposed and nervous

i AM JUST BEING NICE TO A CERTIFIED lunatic. I hope you never get admitted to that great Institution cause you will lower the standard of Nerbice Mad House.

go take a ESL class and come again fool . . . smiley faces are what women hide behind when they are exposed and nervous

i AM JUST BEING NICE TO A CERTIFIED lunatic. I hope you never get admitted to that great Institution cause you will lower the standard of Nerbice Mad House.

good . . . now go register for an ESL class and learn something

When yuh bin Baaan yuh mumma drap yuh pun cow dung or on harse shit??????????   Yuh prapa like talk SHIT.

Such excellent Guava bush vernacular!

i rest my case . . . illiteracy is a disease

How come Abee illiterate Canecutters more smart that you socall Prof. Yuh knack yuh head after yuh graduate????  Cause something not adding up. How can you be so STUPID and claim to have Heducation.

Uranium Hunter Corp - another 'American corporation' operating out of somebady basement with a website, a bank account, 1 'employee' and a penny stock listing

PPP tiefman Govt in love with these jokey outfits

How come Abee illiterate Canecutters more smart that you socall Prof. Yuh knack yuh head after yuh graduate????  Cause something not adding up. How can you be so STUPID and claim to have Heducation.

Quit looking for a group to hide behind. No one said cane-cutters are stupid. I am sure there are smart cans cutters. I had a class mate who was smart as a whip but poverty and lack of jobs caused him to become a cane cutter. You need not look for sympathy in their ranks. What is being concluded on is that you are demonstrably an dullard.

Oh Rass wan nada Nattarass wake up from his afternoon nap. Stormy, when dem let you out of Berbice Mad House?????

Having no explanation for your persistence inanities you indeed have to take refuge in the nonsensical. How many reference to mad houses have you made to date as an explanation for your silliness?

Stormy guh tek yuh nap before you fall asleep in yuh mash potatoes.

Dude you are 57 year old. I am well on my way to join you but if falling asleep in ones potatoes is a sign of being a doddering old coot, I still have a ways to catch up to you.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Stormborn, why do you keep hounding Nehru like your step child when the topic is about Guyana uranium? I notice recently your action has been the same on every thread. Are you getting senile? What reason do you believe anyone should ever take you serious on anything? 

I am just responding to his comment. And no I am not getting senile. When that time comes I will still be cutting edge compared to you. People with some modicum of sense will take me seriously. I am always serious.

===

Oh they are looking for every opportunity to exploit resources. Here is where the best opportunity for the kick-back tax lies. 

Originally Posted by TK:

===

Oh they are looking for every opportunity to exploit resources. Here is where the best opportunity for the kick-back tax lies. 

So, what should they do with th natural resources, eat it?

Originally Posted by TK:

===

HEHEHE Meh Neighba use to say STUPID as STUOID gets. Meh nah bin kno a TK he ah talk bout.

Originally Posted by TK:

===

===

You can't eat natural resources. Can you?

Originally Posted by TK:

===

HEHEHE Meh Neighba use to say STUPID as STUOID gets. Meh nah bin kno a TK he ah talk bout.

===

Pavi bai...that's why you have to pack FAFSA forms. 

Originally Posted by TK:

===

===

Thanks for the info, it's the most useful thus far.

Originally Posted by TK:

===

===

Thanks for the info, it's the most useful thus far.

Deh man right, Katahar is a batural resource and I does eat Katahar.

Originally Posted by TK:

===

What a silly thing to say ...do you think these men are going to mine uranium or gold tomorrow or next year or five after that? I do not.

Originally Posted by TK:

===

What a silly thing to say ...do you think these men are going to mine uranium or gold tomorrow or next year or five after that? I do not.

So you does build you Outhouse just as Belly Wuk catch yuh????)))

Originally Posted by TK:

===

Well, what can I tell you, all I know, Uranium don't grow like cassava.

Originally Posted by TK:

===

Well, what can I tell you, all I know, Uranium don't grow like cassava.

Were I you I would worry you make the analogy. I know it is your racism kicking in but being stupid you wont know the difference.