No way Jose.  China is backing Venezuela all the way.  It is in their best interest to keep Venezuela afloat.  If VZ goes down it will affect the Chinese economy.  There are too many business partnerships to lose.  Venezuela's biggest problem is the low price of oil.

If Venezuela doesn't pay back China THAT is what will impact their economy.

China wants their money back.

T&T is  an oil based nation.  How come they aren't in this mess?

ba$eman posted:

Maduro would point a finger of blame to the US and likely PNC Guyana for undermining Venez stability.  He will then flood Essequibo with 300k-400k "refugees" who will set up camp and not leave.  That will spawn a major step forward in the reclamation of the region as Venezuelan!

MadBURRO blaming Guyana is a joke.

Obama doesn't care the slightest about Venezuela. His focus is on Asia and the Middle East.

Yes when Venezuelans arrive then maybe your screams will switch to "Venoes a kill ahbe". 

No way Jose.  China is backing Venezuela all the way.  It is in their best interest to keep Venezuela afloat.  If VZ goes down it will affect the Chinese economy.  There are too many business partnerships to lose.  Venezuela's biggest problem is the low price of oil.

If Venezuela doesn't pay back China THAT is what will impact their economy.

China wants their money back.

T&T is  an oil based nation.  How come they aren't in this mess?

And why would China drive the Venezuelan economy into the ground?  That is sheer stupidness.  It's in the interest of China to have a prosperous and stable Venez.

Venez is a wealthy country and they will recover, so the Chinese are not that worried.  They are more concerned with QE measures in the US which is debasing their asset values!

Those people are in bad shape over there. My friend told me they're flocking to Trinidad by the thousands to buy food and basic necessities.
If this current trend continues, it shouldn't be much longer now before they cross our borders in search of food.
No worries tho, we have nuff rice,plantain and cassava to spare.  

Of course one might ask why is it that T&T a small nation, also energy dependent, isn't in as dire a state as Venezuela, a large nation, which had many options to diversify beyond extreme dependence on oil.

By the way MadBURRO owes Caribbean Airlines US$50 million, and so they cut back flights until they get paid, so I guess the Venezuelans will either have to swim, or jump in canoes to get food.

ba$eman posted:

And why would China drive the Venezuelan economy into the ground?  That is sheer stupidness.  It's in the interest of China to have a prosperous and stable Venez.

Venez is a wealthy country and they will recover, so the Chinese are not that worried.  They are more concerned with QE measures in the US which is debasing their asset values!

They cannot afford to be owed billions of dollars, given the crisis that their own banks are facing. No more $$$ for MadBURRO, which is why his country is in a mess, and his people are starving.

The USA is NOT to be blamed for their crisis. The Saudis are.  In fact that USA has seen economic slow down driven by low oil prices, so why will they engage in practices to reduce them?  Low prices means that higher cost US oil is no longer feasible.  In addition those who supply equipment, or who provide financing to the energy sector have been hurt.

QE exploded asset valuations, due to cheap cash.

MadBURRO is a jackass. Commodities are volatile, which is why smart countries try to reduce the impact. Why didn't he put away "rainy day" funds when prices were at record highs? Why didn't he restore Venezuela's refining capacity, so he wasn't selling crude?  Why didn't he encourage the development of other sectors, especially in agriculture?

T&T should be the one in distress.  But they seem to be managing.

ba$eman posted:

They cannot afford to be owed billions of dollars, given the crisis that their own banks are facing. No more $$$ for MadBURRO, which is why his country is in a mess, and his people are starving.

The USA is NOT to be blamed for their crisis. The Saudis are.  In fact that USA has seen economic slow down driven by low oil prices, so why will they engage in practices to reduce them?  Low prices means that higher cost US oil is no longer feasible.  In addition those who supply equipment, or who provide financing to the energy sector have been hurt.

MadBURRO is a jackass. Commodities are volatile, which is why smart countries try to reduce the impact. Why didn't he put away "rainy day" funds when prices were at record highs? Why didn't he restore Venezuela's refining capacity, so he wasn't selling crude?  Why didn't he encourage the development of other sectors, especially in agriculture?

Thank god the PPP left Guyana in lil good shape now you can cuss another country in distress!!  In 1992 Guyana was not anymore in "distress", it passed that stage and had capitulated, on its back.  Thanks to your PNC!

ba$eman posted:

Thank god the PPP left Guyana in lil good shape now you can cuss another country in distress!!  In 1992 Guyana was not anymore in "distress", it passed that stage and had capitulated, on its back.  Thanks to your PNC!

You aint tired with that shyte man, what that rass got to do with this thread?

Venezuela was imploding long before the price of oil fell. The low oil prices only compounded the problems for them. This is what you reap when you have Commie Clowns nationalizing industries and stifling foreign investment. Same thing happened in Argentina and Guyana of the 70's - 80's.

ba$eman posted:

Everything!!

ba$eman posted:

Everything!!

Oh yeah is a good ting you reminded me. I totally forgot PNC has lots to do with Venezuela collapsing.

ba$eman posted:

Let me rephrase this.

Thank God Hoyte dumped communism as soon as he was able to get the Burnhamites under control.

Ponder a little bit and ask yourself why was it 1992, and not 1982 when the ABC nations forced the PNC to host a free and fair election.

The Hoyte reforms and the demise of the Soviet Union is why they allowed the PPP back. They knew that without those reforms, or with the Soviet Union still active, the Jagans would have run out and made what was bad even worse as they would have introduced full scale Castro communism into Guyana.

So continue to peddle your lie that it was black incompetence which led to the Burnham destruction. You would therefore need to explain why after 2000 so many Indians fled to clean toilets and cut grass for black Bajans, some even leaving clerical jobs in Guyana.

Venezuela was imploding long before the price of oil fell. The low oil prices only compounded the problems for them. This is what you reap when you have Commie Clowns nationalizing industries and stifling foreign investment. Same thing happened in Argentina and Guyana of the 70's - 80's.

And had the Jagans taken over Guyana instead of Burnham Guyana would have crashed and burned since the late 60s rather than the late 70s.

Jagan would have immediately turned Guyana into a commie haven, rather than gradually as Burnham did.

Here Carib goes again trying to absolve his Afro brothers and sisters of any blame for the 1964-1992 period of severe economic decay.  

Did I absolve them.  No I am telling you that Indians are equally guilty and you all need to take responsibility for it.

Please don't jump and prance and tell us that the Marxist Leninist Janet Jagan would have been any better than Forbes Burnham.

It is the ethnic problems that we have which landed Guyana with two parties pursuing ideologies which Guyanese fundamentally didn't agree with at the time.

ba$eman posted:

Here Carib goes again trying to absolve his Afro brothers and sisters of any blame for the 1964-1992 period of severe economic decay.  

Correct, he taking fact and bolting of fiction and projecting his own scenario!!  Caribj is da genius.  Maybe Granger should take his advise!

Yes and here is baseman the racist.

If blacks are so terrible, why do Indians flock to places like Barbados, Grenada and Nevis.  And when they arrive, display levels of racism that make the locals wonder why do they go there, when they plainly hate those who live there.

Did I absolve them.  No I am telling you that Indians are equally guilty and you all need to take responsibility for it.

Please don't jump and prance and tell us that the Marxist Leninist Janet Jagan would have been any better than Forbes Burnham.

It is the ethnic problems that we have which landed Guyana with two parties pursuing ideologies which Guyanese fundamentally didn't agree with at the time.

Indians/PPP did not run Guyana from 1964 - 1992 so why should they take any responsibility.  We do agree the Jagan's Leftist views harm Indians but that's another story!  The PPP is responsbile for 1992 - 2015 and yes, some things could have been better but Guyana was much better off than the condition it was handed in 1992.  Those are facts!!  what/ who codda, wodda, shodda are simply academic!!

Your views and analyses of that period is not too different from that of Whites defending apartheid in South Africa arguing that Mandela and his left wing ANC would have brought more sorrows.

The US wants to make Venezuela the next Cuba.  Maduro is struggling with an Opposition controlled congress so gridlock has taken over the government.

China and Russia will come to the rescue.  They will survive.

Another hate america first nutjob. Why blame Muslims when you are here with this nonsense? Chavez and now this clown destroyed a flourishing society. No one can help venezuela except Venezuelans. They can by ridding themselves of that ignorant truck driver.

Danyael posted:

The US wants to make Venezuela the next Cuba.  Maduro is struggling with an Opposition controlled congress so gridlock has taken over the government.

Another hate america first nutjob. Why blame Muslims when you are here with this nonsense? Chavez and now this clown destroyed a flourishing society. No one can help venezuela except Venezuelans. They can by ridding themselves of that ignorant truck driver.

The Venezuelans can count on first-class help to do what needs to be done.  And yes, the decisions must be make by the Venez themselves.  They are a wealthy nation in need of some structural adjustments!

Whether they have a truck driver or a community organizer for president, it's of limited consequence!  Look at Guyana, sugar and rice economy with a prezzy who knows best how to clean a gun barrel!!

ba$eman posted:

Indians/PPP did not run Guyana from 1964 - 1992 so why should they take any responsibility.  We do agree the Jagan's Leftist views harm Indians but that's another story!  The PPP is responsbile for 1992 - 2015 and yes, some things could have been better but Guyana was much better off than the condition it was handed in 1992.  Those are facts!!  what/ who codda, wodda, shodda are simply academic!!

The fear of Indian rule led to blacks tolerating Burnham's excesses. Had they not had fear of what Indian rule would have meant Burnham would have been tossed out the first mentioning that he made of banning anything.

Jagan would have destroyed Guyana, had he won the 64 election. Why, even though Indians are anti communist? Fear of black rule.

And in fact Burnham was allowed by the ABC nations to get away with a lot, because they saw a Jagan alternative, as being hard core communism, Soviet style, so even worse.

So BOTH Indians and blacks need to own up to their responsibilities.

ba$eman posted:

The Venezuelans can count on first-class help to do what needs to be done. 

So why haven't they gotten it.  Venezuela is now a virtual failed state.  Surely by now China would have released more funds to allow them to buy food to feed their people.  Brazil has ample food supplies.

Venezuela is in the same state that Guyana was in during the 80s.

I find it very hypocritical of you for you to defend MadBURRO when he is doing exactly what Burnham did, and with the same results.

Baseman please furnish proof that the rice and sugar industries are worse off now. Jagdeo would have sent rice to Venezuela.

Assuming that they paid for it the price would have been less.  Oil prices are less, and Venezuela has much greater need for the hard currency, which it can only get by shipping oil.   In fact Suriname, which replaced Guyana, is only getting 50% of what Guyana got.

In fact the same month that the PPP left office Guysuco was in such a mess that it couldn't meet payroll or pay its suppliers.

ba$eman posted:
Danyael posted:

The Venezuelans can count on first-class help to do what needs to be done.  And yes, the decisions must be make by the Venez themselves.  They are a wealthy nation in need of some structural adjustments!

Whether they have a truck driver or a community organizer for president, it's of limited consequence!  Look at Guyana, sugar and rice economy with a prezzy who knows best how to clean a gun barrel!!

What does community organizer means to you? The reality was it meant helping poor people organize their lives and climb out of their impoverished state. Further, a truck driver is a truck driver. A truck driver does not equate to one educated in two top ten schools and a specialist in their field. You need to suck that up with your condescension. You are a bean counter with a penchant to mistate facts. Sugar and rice are not doing worse than under the thieving PPP.

ba$eman posted:

The fear of Indian rule led to blacks tolerating Burnham's excesses. Had they not had fear of what Indian rule would have meant Burnham would have been tossed out the first mentioning that he made of banning anything.

Jagan would have destroyed Guyana, had he won the 64 election. Why, even though Indians are anti communist? Fear of black rule.

And in fact Burnham was allowed by the ABC nations to get away with a lot, because they saw a Jagan alternative, as being hard core communism, Soviet style, so even worse.

So BOTH Indians and blacks need to own up to their responsibilities.

You lie.  Blacks don't view Indians as equal citizens with the right to rule.  You can never come up with a worthy head of state of Indian origin.  You are a reflection of the sentiments of many Afro Guyanese.

After 28 years of brutality and oppression, Indians know what PNC rule brings.

The PPP made mistakes, just like the PNC, not all issues were racism.  But PNC policy is based on the need to dominate Indians and as such inherently racist!

ba$eman posted:

You lie.  Blacks don't view Indians as equal citizens with the right to rule.  You can never come up with a worthy head of state of Indian origin.  You are a reflection of the sentiments of many Afro Guyanese.

After 28 years of brutality and oppression, Indians know what PNC rule brings.

The PPP made mistakes, just like the PNC, not all issues were racism.  But PNC policy is based on the need to dominate Indians and as such inherently racist!

Indians ruled for 23 years with no massive revolt in Guyana. That alone affirms their acceptance as community. The PPP's problem is they were all piss poor bottom feeders who did not unlearn the habit of the hustle and proceeded to loot the state.

I know indians completely having been able to live in or out of the community with ease. The majority are awful racists. The few who are able to ease out of this state  are those who were able to get out of their community for some time and experience the reality of other lives (this will soon be the majority of our diaspora who are second generation migrants and are not like their parents). Yet some like you who have seen and experienced all of t his still languish in a state of ignorance and cling to your parochial racist creed.

Most Africans understand and hate racism since they are the constant victims. The few who become vitriolic racists are philosophic racist because they give up on others ever being understanding of their plight as the eternal footstool. Those in the economic fringes who are racists are so because it has become a survival tactic. One cannot trust the oppressor. Get it in your noggins, black people are always the objects of racism from racists.

ba$eman posted:

You lie.  Blacks don't view Indians as equal citizens with the right to rule.!

Blacks supported Cheddi in 1953 and did so with their votes.

Please outline a time when substantial numbers of Indians have supported a black.

Blacks will support an Indian if they think him fair, and will stop supporting him when they discover that he isn't.

Indians scream "no black man gun rule dem".  This told to me by a business man who is neither Indian or black.

ba$eman posted:

The one your PNC assassinated!!

Coulda shoulda woulda.  No proof that Rodney would have received Indian support in an election.

In 1953 we know that blacks voted for Cheddie instead of for John Carter, of the UDP.  That is a verifiable fact.

Indians might have supported Rodney against Burnham, because Cheddie couldn't do anything, but might have voted for Cheddie if Burnham was no longer around.

ba$eman posted:

The one your PNC assassinated!!

Coulda shoulda woulda.  No proof that Rodney would have received Indian support in an election.

True deh, the proof is in the grave!!

And so the FACTS indicate that blacks would support an Indian leader, if they think that he is fair. 

Indians have NEVER shown any evidence of cross ethnic support. 

And we can observe the pressure that Indians who associate with blacks are put under by other Indians.

Even alumni associations, and other groups in NYC one can see this if these groups are led by blacks.  Indians aren't involved, and they harass the  few who aren't that narrow minded.