Danyael posted:

Proverbs 25:11

Words are a weapon.

Genesis 1:1

"In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God."

we had the same idea

Great minds think alike.

PS: Look out for lashback but don't worry; words are wind

Lionel is upset at me for calling him our of celebrating the white man's excellence over all others and insisting that America is a white country. I did not mean to wound him but the reality is we are all the same before our gods or as spawns of the universe. We are all made of star stuff and we are all, if one is a quantum theorist or hindu, the same as difference is an illusion. We are the universe apprehending itself.

Danyael posted:

"In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God."

we had the same idea

Great minds think alike.

Sunday school teachings.

Although it wasn't Genesis as Gilly thought. It was John 1:1. Secondly, based on the "most ancient scriptures" the correct translation would be "and the word was God's" But I don't want to get into any arguments with Danny.  

Danyael posted:

we had the same idea

Great minds think alike.

Sunday school teachings.

Although it wasn't Genesis as Gilly thought. It was John 1:1. 

Thanks for the correction, brother. May the Lord bless you a thousandfold.

Danyael posted:

we had the same idea

Great minds think alike.

Sunday school teachings.

Although it wasn't Genesis as Gilly thought. It was John 1:1. Secondly, based on the "most ancient scriptures" the correct translation would be "and the word was God's" But I don't want to get into any arguments with Danny.  

The translation was "logos"  I read a whole book on this...."Logos and the lightening" The translation "the word" was god is correct. One sees it elsewhere the "word was made flesh" God is not a thing. God is everything. The idea of an anthropomorphic being sitting on a cloud drinking milk and honey and into that world we will go is nonsense upon nonsense. The hindus got it right.

Danyael posted:

The translation was "logos"  I read a whole book on this...."Logos and the lightening" The translation "the word" was god is correct. One sees it elsewhere the "word was made flesh" God is not a thing. God is everything. The idea of an anthropomorphic being sitting on a cloud drinking milk and honey and into that world we will go is nonsense upon nonsense. The hindus got it right.

Didn't I say I don't want to get into an argument with you bai?  Anyway, the writers were Hebrews and they subscribed to an anthropomorphic being sitting on a cloud. Nonetheless, the Hindus may still have it right.

Deuteronomy 28:11-14, I expected Granger to bring in this "Good Life." Instead, he opted for Ecclesiastes 8:11.

He esteemed Hamilton Green, a man known by citizens as a chief architect in the demise of Guyana.

It is no wonder, criminality rakes the land. He endorses and rewards those who have wronged the country. 

Soulless. The country has missed the pathway.

Proverbs 19:2

Although it wasn't Genesis as Gilly thought. It was John 1:1. 

Thanks for the correction, brother. May the Lord bless you a thousandfold.

You are welcome Brother Gilly. Now go and sin no more.

erred no more.

To err is human. Not to err is not to be human. BTW Siggy, I wish to congratulate you for starting a thread that secured chiefly good-mannered comments, though I'm perplexed why you titled it "Vileness". Anyway, it is just a word. 

To err is human.  To forgive is Divine.  Neither do I condemn you, go and sin no more.

On this 36th anniversary of the death of our dearly beloved brother Walter Rodney, should we forgive?

Are we remembering the pain of Dr. Patricia Rodney and her three children on this fateful day? 

By returning those who have committed this horrible murder to the government of Guyana, are we forgiving or condoning the perpetrators??

To err is human.  To forgive is Divine.  Neither do I condemn you, go and sin no more.

On this 36th anniversary of the death of our dearly beloved brother Walter Rodney, should we forgive?

Dr Rodney's party, the WPA, is part of APNU since 2011. World history is replete with examples of deadly enemies becoming allies, and vice versa. There are no permanent enemies and no permanent allies. After Dr Rodney's death, the PPP was holding talks with the PNC to form an alliance using the term "National Unity Government." Burnham died unexpectedly while the talks were ongoing.

Really???  Who from the PPP was talking to Burnham about Unity government???  You and I both know that would have never happened.

And the people of Guyana are still waiting for Moses to part the Red Sea.  But we might have to wait for the second coming of Saint Jagdeo for that to happen.  For all have sinned and come short of the glory of God.

If they are waiting for Moses they deserve the pestilence of  false prophets and shamans they have had to date.  The imperative of the individual is to first connect with the self and realize it is a divine spark through which we not only encounter the best version of ourselves but through which we can discern life's inevitable assortments charlatans  and scoundrels like Jagdeo

Really???  Who from the PPP was talking to Burnham about Unity government???  You and I both know that would have never happened.

Miss Haniffa, in September 1984 the PPP held three county conferences expressly for the purpose of discussing whether the party should hold talks with the PNC for power sharing. I attended the Demerara conference at Freedom House. Janet Jagan and some delegates were against. Cheddi Jagan and the other delegates were in favor of talks. The talks got going at the Office of the President. Feroze Mohamed was a member of the PPP side. Robert Corbin was note taker on the PNC side. Feroze is still around. Ask him. Ralph Ramkarran was in the PPP Exco and he knows all who were on the PPP side at the talks. Ask him.

I am not disputing what you are saying.  I am saying that it would have never worked.

I thought you were saying that the PPP never held talks with the PNC for a coalition government as described by other names. Halim Majeed, who was Political Advisor to President Burnham, wrote a book and I heard he devoted some pages to those talks in 1984-85. Whether it was workable or not is another question.

I never said the PPP never held talks with the PNC.  Check my post.  Here it is.

"Really???  Who from the PPP was talking to Burnham about Unity government???  You and I both know that would have never happened."

To clarify, "Unity Government" "would have never happened."

Thanks for specifying what "that" meant. In my opinion, the talks could have indeed led to "Unity Government" because the US Administration was marginalizing Burnham while the Soviet Union and Cuba were urging both Jagan and Burnham to set aside their differences and unite against "imperialism." However, I cannot say how long that coalition government would have lasted, bearing in mind that the Soviet Union itself collapsed in 1991.

After Burnham died, the US Administration wasted no time in pressuring President Desmond Hoyte to cancel the talks. Wikileaks should have some cables from the US Ambassador to that effect.

Were they proposing a one party state by unifying the PPP and PNC?  That is not democracy. 

Not a one-party state. Just a coalition government. They were not planning to outlaw the UF, WPA, DLM, PDM etc.

Ow gaad.  But what kind of imbalance would that have been?  All a dem lil lil wan dat can even mek one proper one.  Can you begin to imagine a PPP/PNC coalition against the rest of the five people left in the country.  The more I think about this, the more I want to believe you making joke here.

Were they proposing a one party state by unifying the PPP and PNC?  That is not democracy. 

Not a one-party state. Just a coalition government. They were not planning to outlaw the UF, WPA, DLM, PDM etc.

Ow gaad.  But what kind of imbalance would that have been?  All a dem lil lil wan dat can even mek one proper one.  Can you begin to imagine a PPP/PNC coalition against the rest of the five people left in the country.  The more I think about this, the more I want to believe you making joke here.

No joke. Stranger things have happened in history.