Originally Posted by chameli:

nice floweer there IGH

made me remember that hibiscus thingie...lol

i have several colours rose of sharon growin in my garden now

LOL! chameli... was thinking about it yesterday... making a trip soon to the same place where that hibiscus was taken out.

Will dig it up to post as my next avatar.

Neva mind the physical, dat stuff does kill you. You need a good dose of epsom salts or bitters or cascara, no joke. You gettin lata.

In GY I had some serious pigment changes on my face. My Uncle brackled me one day,handed me a cup with Epsom salts and cascara and told me to drink it.

I drank it all the time wanting to bring it back up.

The pigment was gone within a week. Sometimes all we need is a good dump.

So Amral, the prognosis is, you full of it.

Amral - if it is confirmed that it is vitalago, then there's no cure for it

a very close family member has it and he tried every single thing that was told to him including all kinds of medications and natural products......it slowed it down for a while but did not stop it.

eventually it got to the point where the Dr actually gave him something to speed up the process.  and yes, he is now all white!

but being this type of white is no laughing matter.....it leaves one very succeptible to the heat.  keep in mind that you have permanently lost the outer layer of your skin, and the next layer that is exposed gets burnt even in warm summer air while you are sitting in the shade.

so he can't go out in the sun unless he is fully covered from head to to, and even then if he stays out too long he gets burnt

if pray that's not what you have.

Villagebelle
Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

Amral - if it is confirmed that it is vitalago, then there's no cure for it

a very close family member has it and he tried every single thing that was told to him including all kinds of medications and natural products......it slowed it down for a while but did not stop it.

eventually it got to the point where the Dr actually gave him something to speed up the process.  and yes, he is now all white!

but being this type of white is no laughing matter.....it leaves one very succeptible to the heat.  keep in mind that you have permanently lost the outer layer of your skin, and the next layer that is exposed gets burnt even in warm summer air while you are sitting in the shade.

so he can't go out in the sun unless he is fully covered from head to to, and even then if he stays out too long he gets burnt

if pray that's not what you have.

yep...dats what my wife's cuz have...funny thing is the girl he married also ended up having the same thing, now they both completely white

Originally Posted by Amral:

that is one scary shit VB, mine just started a few months, but for now it seems to have stopped spreading, fingers crossed.

So, crossing your fingers shouold stop it, hmmm, then you should cross yo legs too jus in case...see wuh I'm sayin?

Bossman I mekin lil joke but it aint funny if it's what yu think it to be.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

I just remember the buckman cure our local bush doctor used. I had lotha as a kid. She rubbed that brownish axle grease on the white spots. Had to be done every day after I had a shower in the evening. It went away after a period. Can't remember how long exactly, but it was a month at least.

that is not lotha Amral has

see???  we can be a fun bunch of people when we get ready 

so leh me add lil bit mo...

so Amral u know back in school we does think how much white spots u have on ur finger nail,is so much bai/gyal fren u have, right? maybe is all them gyalfriend got u heated up and u doin things with yuh hands lil too often 

..u right or left handed? oh wait, u say both hand...oh me ma ma!! u bad 

What does your blood test say?

it says that Amral is  my child's father   

Mr. T...what else is good for lotha? back home my mom used sulphur powder mix with vaseline and it worked.  Daniel get these spot every summer and it looks like lotha...i want to try my mom's remedy but not sure how/where to get sulphur powder.  I do have recommended meds for him, but ent look like it working.

Originally Posted by Marcy.:

What does your blood test say?

it says that Amral is  my child's father   

Mr. T...what else is good for lotha? back home my mom used sulphur powder mix with vaseline and it worked.  Daniel get these spot every summer and it looks like lotha...i want to try my mom's remedy but not sure how/where to get sulphur powder.  I do have recommended meds for him, but ent look like it working.

I use Pevaryl solution , comes in a small spray can and it works. A bit expense this side by us , should be cheaper by you folks. I hated the smell of sulphur.

I am following up on this thread. The spots have grown some more. Will start taking some Chinese herbal medicine that has been prescribed by TCM clinuc here in TO

amral:

* You started this thread back in May 2013--that's over a year ago.

* Are you saying that only now you are taking steps to get some treatment ? If so why the procrastination ?

* Listen! Don't listen to anyone who tells you treatment for vitiligo is impossible.

* Just start getting treatment and absolutely believe it will help.

* By the way, your hand doesn't look that bad----just start getting some kind of treatment right away.

* One last thing---is Traditional Chinese Medicine(TCM) the way to go ? Have you done your research ?

* Anyway, start getting some treatment---maybe TCM will work--- and absolutely believe---trick your mind into believing it will work.

* Damn us guys are stubborn when it comes to our health---Rev has been guilty of stubbornness in the past.

* ALL THE BEST.

I have been noticing my fingers for the past few months having white patches. I figured it was the weather. But I did some research and realise it is most likely Vitiligo.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vitiligo

http://www.thestar.com/life/he...ent_of_vitiligo.html

Not much I can do about this. It is not very bad,  several spots around both hands  just below my finger nails part and on both of my thumb joints.

I hope it does not spread much more. Any magic cure you guys know of.

It is your destiny....another Guyanese Guy sought me out to ask the same question as though I would have a different answer than google. It is genetic and you gotta learn to live with it else go crazy like MJ

Don't waste your time believing in impossible things. If a ball falls down constantly indeed there is no necessity in saying it will always happen. However bear in mind you or no one has seen it happen! You cannot change he course of events. It is not like you will not be you!