Meh mouth a leleh wata thinking about some of the good food and good time a had back in Guyana.. who mecking pepperpot and baking bread? leh me know so I can cum over
Pepperpot, Garlic Pork, Fruit Cake and Souse. I also have to have Biganee.
It is roast lamb, roast duck Peking style, okra soup made with a selection of sea food, and traditional European vegetables. Drinks for the meal are Prosecco and champagne as far as the alcohol side of things is concerned.
Pepper Pot, Baked Turkey and all the trimmings , Roast Lamb, Vegetables, Ginger beer & fruit cake.
Serious act of omission, chief: Everything halaal.
Good morning folks, today has not been bad at all. We had the usual pepperpot and the plait bread as usual. I brought out all the wife's fancy dishes and set the table the way we usually do. Heading out to the cemetery soon and then to my wife's cousin to spend the rest of the day.
Talking about halaal and drinks, I never knew that El Dorado rum was ranked so high. My daughter mentioned to me that it is ranked number 1. I asked her if her grand father told her that. In-fact, it was ranked number 1 not so long ago but is currently at number 4 in the world.
Was it like Penny(Jill)-loaf bread or the old style Home-made bread. Nothing like the smell of baked bread.
Used live near a Baker Shop.
Rolls looking delicious!
I tried bread for the first time....all by myself ....must say I did a great job
only problem now is that I'm getting bread demands every weekend now
Riya the bread lady in business now. If it ain't plait braid, I don't want it.