Uncle Cheddi was committed to education and infrastruture improvements. It was because of him, we did not have to become turncoats to teach and then his encouragement of private high schools since QC and BHS could not accomodate students that were qualified for High school and thereby giving us chance to build our own capacity and advance to Univeristy. It was because of him we had potable water piped into our homes and because of the canals and dams we got places like Black Bush Polder that allowed families without land to be able to become farmers and make living and support their families. Back then we did not have barrels and remittances.

Without Dr Jagan I would not have been able to attend high school. Line Path Secondary School was built by Dr Jagan administration. 

skeldonman,and still you rass na learn nothing,better you father plant a coconut tree

Warria: I am not funtionally illerate as you are. I can spell, write a proper sentence, and do not use malapropisms. You don't know that "you" is always used as being plural. There is nothing like "you is". You should know the difference between 'their and there', allowed and aloud'. My parents and family are proud of me. I have done well in America and will continue to do so. Your mantra "tiefing and crime PPP family' needs to be abandoned. You need a new mantra. Oh, by the way, my parents did plant coconut trees. We gave the dry coconuts to the negroes who were hungry. They chewed on them dancing in the streets without music. The truth hurts!

Strange how foolish ppl think-not u Mitwah but Jagan. U should check the Bengal Renaissance and how important British system were to them. Rammohum Roy and the Tagore's family and I might add Gandhi thought the British gave India a deep root on Democray.

Jagan pull out that root which gave us the crooks he nutured and left behind to ream the masses. 

. . . my parents did plant coconut trees. We gave the dry coconuts to the negroes who were hungry. They chewed on them dancing in the streets without music. The truth hurts!

more fascinating 'stuff' from the brownshirt PPP sieg heilers.

skeldon_man, what's your other nic again?

. . . my parents did plant coconut trees. We gave the dry coconuts to the negroes who were hungry. They chewed on them dancing in the streets without music. The truth hurts!

I see you didn't like the truth.

bai, do i look like someone trying to disturb u ejaculating all over your white sheet & hood, eh . . .?

what's your other nic again?

bai, do i look like someone trying to disturb u ejaculating all over your white sheet & hood, eh . . .?

What a mentality! Haul you rass.

yesss . . . my "mentality" must be a marvel to a primitive like you - a morally bankrupt, sewer rat antiman

Dr. Jagan was the greatest leader and a champion of the working class. He lived a life of honesty and good principle. The good of Guyanese was always close to his heart. 

He will forever remain a hero for the majority of Guyanese. He sparked my interest in politics after I read the West on Trial at a very young age.

yesss . . . my "mentality" must be a marvel to a primitive like you - a morally bankrupt, sewer rat antiman

Go on ranting you dry coconut eating negro.

let it out bai . . . i know is whole night dis wan been pun yuh chest

heh heh heh . . .

Wondering why so many in NJ and NY suffering for real, no homes, lives totally disrupted and millions of others without power, and you two, Warrior and Skeldon_man/Baseman/Sugrim still have power and fighting the nastiest of fights.  How about channeling that energy to fight nasty into helping out those in dire need right in the USofA.  you might save yourselves as well as others.

let it out bai . . . i know is whole night dis wan been pun yuh chest

heh heh heh . . .

Bai me prappa feel good wen me can tell dem Guyana blackman all dis and na worrie. Dem bullyness deh in check hey. Ha ha!!!

skeldonman,and still you rass na learn nothing,better you father plant a coconut tree

Warria: I am not funtionally illerate as you are. I can spell, write a proper sentence, and do not use malapropisms. You don't know that "you" is always used as being plural. There is nothing like "you is". You should know the difference between 'their and there', allowed and aloud'. My parents and family are proud of me. I have done well in America and will continue to do so. Your mantra "tiefing and crime PPP family' needs to be abandoned. You need a new mantra. Oh, by the way, my parents did plant coconut trees. We gave the dry coconuts to the negroes who were hungry. They chewed on them dancing in the streets without music. The truth hurts!

This is the kind of disease that is more infectious than illiteracy. You are doing well in the US because your parents did not face bull connor or marched at Selma. My wife's father fought in WWII and Korea was one of a few of his platoon that survived but he still had to be told where he sat on the train.

You need a moment of quiet reflection that most of us are from the parents considered the dredges of India where they were seen as the disease and indenturing themselves to slave labor in Guyana was their salvation. Here you have the audacity to say you offered a coconut ( metaphorically a pittance) and that was enough to make starving Negroes( and by implication lazy Negroes) happy.

You are still infected with that which still keeps half of india in dalitdom, castism. You think yourself now the new privileged ones and by some miracle the infection that held our ancestors in the gutter for 6000 years is gone and the Africans are now the new carriers!

BTW,  How do you measure success? My fatherinlaw, despite growing up in segregation was mayor of his small city for 16 years and after that retired as their treasurer and only because he fell ill. He fought for his country, played football in the NFL, was a treasury agent, a businessman and above all raised two daughters both of whom went to  the best schools America has to offer. What the hell are you calling success when you benefit from the struggles of others you despise? You racist *******s need to go in some quiet corner and try to understand what makes you so diseased.