Secondly I think that if GNI is owned by the PPP/C and they are forcing you to do certain things which is unlike you, then you should quit on them and form your own forum, and with the respect and regards that we have for you, you will have so much backings both financially and spending time making your forum a better place than GNI.

Last edited by Amral

Guys, why you think Guyanese don't get political asylum in the United States? Because a paradise country is not qualified.

Some ppl do get asylum. If they escaping rape by Ministers in the Peoples Progressive Party government.

Wait Corbin in the PPPP????

Like u sk------ playing dumb.

Pavi aint' playing dumb he skoant dumb like shit!!!

Pavi a wha yu cook fuh dinna?

We are not trying to bring the country down, but we are trying to expose those scumbags that now calls themselves the PPP/C. The PPP/C is not the same party of the Jagans, it is not a party of  the working class or the poor and underpriviledge, it would seems that they are a bunch of liers who are corrupt and might be thieves as well.

Originally Posted by Amral:
With all the negative posts that most of us are guilty of writting we are not helping the country. An outsider reading here will think negative things of overseas based Guyanese. We need to be more constructive in our criticism of things. We should highlight the positive about the country. Take a step back guys and portray our country as a beautiful place

The PPP is like a rotten animal carcas upwind from your house. The only thing you can talk of is the stench...and of course ways of getting rid of it.

You are over reacting, Stormborn. Guyana is not that bad. Never leans on one opinion.

Hey SnakeMan, which world you live in?

You guys blow up what I was getting at. I have nothing against freedom of speech and expressing disgust at the ruling party in power. I am not a PPP member,  and I do not favor any one party over another and I do not have anything to gain or lose. I do respect the party in power at the moment and when election time comes, whichever party wins I will respect the choice of the people.

The point that I am trying to drive at, is for many years on the BB we as members are always bad talking Guyana and the Political parties, does not matter which one. There is nothing that you, me or anyone else will do about it, unless we choose to go back home. So why stress over it.

I think it is high time that we shed some light on the other areas of Guyana. 

Amral

Please present a list of Guyanese Asylees in America and their case details since 1992. Thank you!

How many Bajan, Trinis, etc?  the fact that Guyanese flock to those countries should tell you something.  Indeed we have a shortage of nurses and teachers because of this.

So how good can Guyana be because Barbados has serious problems now.

You guys blow up what I was getting at. I have nothing against freedom of speech and expressing disgust at the ruling party in power. I am not a PPP member,  and I do not favor any one party over another and I do not have anything to gain or lose. I do respect the party in power at the moment and when election time comes, whichever party wins I will respect the choice of the people.

The point that I am trying to drive at, is for many years on the BB we as members are always bad talking Guyana and the Political parties, does not matter which one. There is nothing that you, me or anyone else will do about it, unless we choose to go back home. So why stress over it.

Amral yuh want we stop posting about Guyana politics on the GNI Political Forum.

GNI is NOT owned by the PPP, the site was created by Safraz Ishmael and it so happens his father was appointed the Ambassador by Dr. Jagan in Washington.

Dr Jagan had a lot of respect for Odeen,

but when he died and the crooks took over...

they used Odeen.....Demoted him....and pushed him aside

because he was seen as a threat to their Crookish-ness and Corruption.

Everyone know if Jagan was alive....

Odeen would have been President ...

If Cheddi was alive....

there is no way Jagdeo & Ramotar could ever be President.

Amral, I've read your first entry in this thread, members' responses and your further explanation. I wish to add my bit.

There's no doubt in my mind that ALL posters here, regardless of political party preferences, love Guyana dearly.

How else can one explain the many hours non-resident Guyanese spend on GNI every day?

Having said that, we must not equate the PPP government with the country.

Together, we as GNI members love our country Guyana unconditionally but we have mixed feelings about the PPP government. Some like it and some dislike it.

We express our feelings here openly and bluntly and defend our positions vigorously, even as some of us know we cannot effect real political changes within Guyana from afar.

So, strident attacks against the government should not be interpreted as attacks on the country, our multi-racial society and our cherished traditions and folklore.

Indeed, particularly in GNI Social Forum many threads were started on great Guyanese cuisine, lovely landscapes, old time stories, etc.

I think there should be more such threads where we can share our commonalities rather than our differences.

Amral, I've read your first entry in this thread, members' responses and your further explanation. I wish to add my bit.

There's no doubt in my mind that ALL posters here, regardless of political party preferences, love Guyana dearly.

How else can one explain the many hours non-resident Guyanese spend on GNI every day?

Together, we as GNI members love our country Guyana unconditionally but we have mixed feelings about the PPP government. Some like it and some dislike it.

We express our feelings here openly and bluntly and defend our positions vigorously, even as some of us know we cannot effect real political changes within Guyana from afar.

So, strident attacks against the government should not be interpreted as attacks on the country, our multi-racial society and our cherished traditions and folklore.

Indeed, particularly in GNI Social Forum many threads were started on great Guyanese cuisine, lovely landscapes, old time stories, etc.

I think there should be more such threads where we can share our commonalities rather than our differences.

I agree with Gil. There needs to be a forum called Showcase Guyana or something along that line.

At that forum we can share our country's beauty, Landsacpe, Lifestyle, Food, Culture, Festival, Religious celebrations etc.

Any poster who drags politics in the Showcase Guyana forum should be banned or suspended. Any pictures depicting Guyana in a negative way should be deleted.

Many of us differ politically and that difference will never end since we all have our partial political views.

This is the way forward. The Showcase Guyana forum should be moderated by Gil who has  vast experience with Guyana.

I would also like to add that the option to select Political Discussion should be last selection on the website. It is currently the first option.

Showcase Guyana should be the first option.

Yuji22

I agree with Gil. There needs to be a forum called Showcase Guyana or something along that line.

At that forum we can share our country's beauty, Landsacpe, Lifestyle, Food, Culture, Festival, Religious celebrations etc.

Any poster who drags politics in the Showcase Guyana forum should be banned or suspended. Any pictures depicting Guyana in a negative way should be deleted.

Many of us differ politically and that difference will never end since we all have our partial political views.

This is the way forward. The Showcase Guyana forum should be moderated by Gil who has  vast experience with Guyana.

I would also like to add that the option to select Political Discussion should be last selection on the website. It is currently the first option.

Yuji22

Sorry, yuji, I decline to be moderator. Thanks for the kind thought.

Yuji22

Sorry, yuji, I decline to be moderator. Thanks for the kind thought.

Then how about someone like Kari ? Or the big boss can throw out a challenge for a mod for the Showcase Forum ?

Yuji22

Nice one bai yugii...all you have to do is showcase the Pradoville thieves fancy mansion with swimming pool and their million dollar cars. Assets that any one can figure out they cannot be obtain on minister salary. Like Kwame mansion his collection of fancy cars he have in his yard...that alone would be enough get most of us pissed off and get banned...

Last edited by sachin_05

Sachin

Seems like you are stuck in the political gutter.

How about everyone who love their country make a valuable contribution to showcase Guyana without the political component ?

You want see valuable contribution to Guyana here is mine for last year more than US70. grand invested

here is the crop in progress:

Now show me yours or shut your piehole.....

Originally Posted by asj:

Secondly I think that if GNI is owned by the PPP/C and they are forcing you to do certain things which is unlike you,

According to Misir....GNI have no option, because

(1) They are pressured from OP to Carry GINA propaganda

(2) They can now market and Collect Subscription using GINA Video propaganda as a marketing tool.

then you should quit on them and form your own forum, and with the respect and regards that we have for you,

you will have so much backings both financially and spending time making your forum a better place than GNI.

Jagan used to say

wearing a new frock

do not change prostitution.

De Funny Fellas &
Crab-louse believe...
dem fooling abee 

Guys, why you think Guyanese don't get political asylum in the United States? Because a paradise country is not qualified.

roger khan have free boarding in the USA,and you know nothing lots of people get political asylum in the USA from guyana

Warria, you can get free boarding and food in USA too you know? Just come and play stupid.

roger khan have free boarding in the USA,and you know nothing lots of people get political asylum in the USA from guyana

Warria, you can get free boarding and food in USA too you know? Just come and play stupid.

its okay being stupid in toronto its enough for me

GNI is NOT owned by the PPP, the site was created by Safraz Ishmael and it so happens his father was appointed the Ambassador by Dr. Jagan in Washington.

Dr Jagan had a lot of respect for Odeen,

but when he died and the crooks took over...

they used Odeen.....Demoted him....and pushed him aside

because he was seen as a threat to their Crookish-ness and Corruption.

Everyone know if Jagan was alive....

Odeen would have been President ...

If Cheddi was alive....

there is no way Jagdeo & Ramotar could ever be President.

I do wish you ppl would wakeup about this Cheddie being so blameless. The man frigged the country up since in the 50's. R u ppl in slumber?

Originally Posted by Mars:
With all the negative posts that most of us are guilty of writting we are not helping the country. An outsider reading here will think negative things of overseas based Guyanese. We need to be more constructive in our criticism of things. We should highlight the positive about the country. Take a step back guys and portray our country as a beautiful place

No matter how much you sugar coat a turd, it will never become a brownie.

Nice one Mars.

Anywhere you go in Guyana, it is riddled with stories of fraud and corruptions by the Corrupt PPP/C

So untrue! For the past 2 years I have been to Guyana 4 times. I did not hear these stories in Corriverton.  You probably hear these stories in the opposition strongholds. That's expected though.

Anywhere you go in Guyana, it is riddled with stories of fraud and corruptions by the Corrupt PPP/C

So untrue! For the past 2 years I have been to Guyana 4 times. I did not hear these stories in Corriverton.  You probably hear these stories in the opposition strongholds. That's expected though.

Just like I tell you, maybe there is boo boo in your eyes, and it needs cleaning, it is not my fault if you go contact family and friends and they tell you what you want to hear just to get some Canadian Dollar from you.

Originally Posted by Wally:

What Guyana needs is a Mahathir type leader who can pull it back to being an economic equal to Trinidad or Barbadoes.

On a trip down to Barbados I noticed that the entire island was visible out of TWO plane windows.

Imagine that the GDP of that island is US$4.5 BILLION, and Guyana, which rolls away to the distant horizon awash with thousands of acres of unused fertile soils, timber, gold, diamonds, bauxite, and other minerals, as well as decent fishing resources in a world where there are few fish left.....only US$ 2.8BN !

Just like I tell you, maybe there is boo boo in your eyes, and it needs cleaning, it is not my fault if you go contact family and friends and they tell you what you want to hear just to get some Canadian Dollar from you.

I am surprised at your innate ignorance. How long have you lived in America? Your profile has your profession as an accounts supervisor? Since when Minnesota is in Canada? Heh?

This reminds me of an old man who worked at Skeldon estate in the 60s. The saddar sent him to check the punt number. The punt was a little bit away. The old man walked and checked punt number and returned. The saddar asked him "wah de punt namba Jajjie"? Jajjie replied "Saddar, one deh like haswa(grass knife) an wan deh like chuleha(fireside)". Jajjie pulled his commom sense and was able to relate to the boss. He compensated for his illiteracy and ignorance. Do you have the ability to do likewise? You are worse than Jajjie. If possible, remove the cottage cheese from your brain.

I am surprised at your innate ignorance. How long have you lived in America? Your profile has your profession as an accounts supervisor? Since when Minnesota is in Canada? Heh?

This reminds me of an old man who worked at Skeldon estate in the 60s. The saddar sent him to check the punt number. The punt was a little bit away. The old man walked and checked punt number and returned. The saddar asked him "wah de punt namba Jajjie"? Jajjie replied "Saddar, one deh like haswa(grass knife) an wan deh like chuleha(fireside)". Jajjie pulled his commom sense and was able to relate to the boss. He compensated for his illiteracy and ignorance. Do you have the ability to do likewise? You are worse than Jajjie. If possible, remove the cottage cheese from your brain.

so when you go back to guyana how you feel that you steal guysuco money

Bro, dats me spending money. Me ah play rich aff ah Guysuco money.

You are not only a dunce jackass, but stupid as well....

Where did I tell you that you live in Canada? Never did, so it seems like Kwame just had his way with you.

Does mean that if you come from America you cannot have Canadian Dollars, sometimes it boggles the mind of how Stupid Jackass like you gets on this forum.

Where did I tell you that you live in Canada? Never did, so it seems like Kwame just had his way with you.

Does mean that if you come from America you cannot have Canadian Dollars, sometimes it boggles the mind of how Stupid Jackass like you gets on this forum.

Don't try to weasel your way out of this. I am not going to stoop to your level to name calling. WHY WILL I CARRY CANADIAN DOLLARS WHEN I LIVE IN AMERICA? WHY? WHY? WHY? Come on man, be serious. Comrade let's be realisitc.

he probably rob some poor Canadian of their money