https://www.inewsguyana.com/we...gecom-commissioners/

After another round of discussions, Opposition-nominated Commissioners at the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) are contending that their time was wasted, with no decision made on the way forward.

“Wasted day… we are nowhere closer to the decisions of holding elections. We sat down and dealt with lots of irrelevant discussions, I believe, to holding credible elections in a timely manner,” Commissioner Sase Gunraj told reporters after Tuesday’s meeting.

According to Gunraj, the production of identification cards was placed on the agenda. However, he said that these proposals could delay elections by months.

“We’re hearing about production of ID cards now. The smallest timeframe provided by secretariat is 92 days. And it goes all the way to 140 days.”

“While those are overlapping events, those are things that will take a long time. And all the courts have spoken about the necessity of elections. I don’t believe we have to worry about the issue of production of id cards at this time,” Gunraj said.

Asked directly if Jamaica is a potential location for producing the ID cards, Gunraj did not confirm or deny.

There was also no decision on cross matching house to house data. According to Gunraj, a timeframe for claims and objections was not even discussed.

This is despite Chairperson Claudette Singh ordering that extended claims and objections be held after house-to-house registration exercise ended on August 31.

Commissioner Robeson Benn also strongly criticised the meeting for not being fruitful. “There are no updates. There is no appetite in my view at GECOM for the holding of elections. Every ruse, every resort, every stratagem is being employed to further delay elections,” Benn said.

However, government-nominated commissioner Vincent Alexander contends that these are necessary steps before timelines can be laid down.

“Decisions have not yet been made. We have not finalised timelines. We’re trying to settle some principles. Once those are settled, then we’ll define timelines based on proposals from the secretariat.”

GECOM’s next meeting is scheduled for Friday, at 11:00hrs.

If the PPP had pulled this, Guyana would not be the Guyana today you see today. It probably would look Syria, except you would have seen charcoal buildings instead of concrete.

Coolies were meant to be at the mercy of the PNC because they're too stupid. Let them cuss the lady how many black men she slept with. Dha wha them good fah.  

You are a dirty little RAT, where in this conversation did someone accused the GECOM chair that she slept with many black men?

Let it be known it is your opinion, coming from your dirty mouth.

Production of ID cards being discussed at GECOM

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
GECOM Commissioner, Vincent Alexander

THE Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) will meet again on Friday after discussions on list of electorates, cross-matching and the production of ID cards regarding the hosting of early elections provided no clear direction on Tuesday.

This is according to Government-appointed GECOM Commissioner Vincent Alexander, following another a meeting between commissioners and GECOM chairperson, Justice Claudette Singh.

The chairman of GECOM had taken a decision to stop the ongoing House-to-House Registration exercise with effect from Saturday, August 31, 2019.
Alexander said discussions are ongoing, and that no decision has yet been made, but movements are being made to push things forward.
He said no timelines have been finalised, and such will be done based on recommendations proposed by the secretariat.

PPP-nominated election commissioner, Sase Gunraj said nothing was done to close the gap pertaining to the hosting of elections.

“We sat down and discussed lot of irrelevant discussions. I believe in credible elections in a timely manner; we have failed to come to any meaningful discussions. But I can tell you, we are attempting this again on Friday,” Gunraj said.

He noted that the processes being discussed will take an inordinately long time to be completed; this includes the production of ID cards, which will take between 92 and 140 days.

“While those are overlapping events, the issue coming out of that is, those are things that take a long time, and all of the courts so far have spoken on the necessity of elections in a timely manner,” he said.

PPP-nominated election commissioner, Robeson Benn said it appears as if all strategies are being used to further delay elections.

ANOTHER DELAYING TACTIC BY THE ILLEGAL PNC GOVERNMENT.

Coolies were meant to be at the mercy of the PNC because they're too stupid. Let them cuss the lady how many black men she slept with. Dha wha them good fah.  

You are a dirty little RAT, where in this conversation did someone accused the GECOM chair that she slept with many black men?

Why do you sound so surprised? One of the dirty rats is Skeldon_man. Granger and GECOM will play coolie until next year. In the meantime, he will continue to push bamboo in all you kakahole. 

You are a Dirty Little Pervert to insult the chair lady, don't try passing the buck. You speak with tons of experience of bamboo up your kakahole, when you drunk on Liberty you tek all kind of WOOD up your rear end.

The difference between civilized humans and wild animals.

England having an Election soon. Why?/ Because they do not have wild animals in the ruling Govt, they are DEMOCRATIC, CIVIL, INTELLIGENT and does not have DONKEY brains!

The difference between civilized humans and wild animals.

England having an Election soon. Why?/ Because they do not have wild animals in the ruling Govt, they are DEMOCRATIC, CIVIL, INTELLIGENT and does not have DONKEY brains!

Now we are in agreement. No matter how you twist and turn things, Trump is still the best in America.  

In the meantime, he will continue to push bamboo in all you kakahole. 

Are you prepared for Grangers big big bamboo? Let’s hope when he is done wth you, you holler “Oh la la la la la”

If the PPP had pulled this, Guyana would not be the Guyana today you see today. It probably would look Syria, except you would have seen charcoal buildings instead of concrete.

The PNC think they playing with rice and sugar.  Their actions will create disarray and the will lose corn and husk.

Exxon have their oil and could care less who they have to pay.  It may even be to an escrow account until Guyana is sorted!

Most posters on GNI should be in a specially made madhouse. The residents of Berbice Dharamsala have better sense than these foc*kers here. Coolie will always be coolie. Stupid and dotish and still fighting for rights they don't have. Sensible coolies, what have you done to unseat the PNC and hold elections after so many court battles? While you struggling to find a legitimate answer, leave Granger bamboo in your kakahole. 

Are you friggin’ blind!  Charrandass!!

Charrandass was an AFCites. It takes one man from another party to do the damage, but PPP took all the credit. Maybe Charrandass should advise Jagdeo how to get out of the hole Granger put his in. 

You said “Coolie” not party!

And stop talking nonsense, yes it took someone from the other side, as per constitution!

Are you losing it!!

Most posters on GNI should be in a specially made madhouse. The residents of Berbice Dharamsala have better sense than these foc*kers here. 

Granger puts you at the head of the list for the madhouse. And you are right, because you are one of the foc*kers here, the residents of the Berbice Dharamsala have better sense than you. Aren’t you ashamed of yourself?

The Neemakaram Crabdaag said " Bring It On', when Charandass put the Bamboo up his Kakahole he halla Laad it too big!!!!!!!!!

Meh gane to see some white BT.  

So I was right, Prince you are a well known BT man. 

The Neemakaram Crabdaag said " Bring It On', when Charandass put the Bamboo up his Kakahole he halla Laad it too big!!!!!!!!!

This fckering bugger BT... this banna is a antiman 

In today’s world, One should not chastise another due to sexual orientation!  

There are approximately 12 different genders today, subordinated to the biological Male and Female templates!

Banna, rest Yuh self, yuh do not know squat!! He gets paid watching Dem Bamsee when they drunk!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh.  I was just speaking on the basis of principle!  I don’t know the banna!

There are approximately 12 different genders today, subordinated to the biological Male and Female templates!

Agreed but, please note that it was this piece of human excrement who started with the bamboo and kakahole. When you step into the ring, expect to get punched.

Last edited by GTAngler

• mceclip0

Me nah lissen nuttin’, me ah read!

Dee wan an' only GNI Princess --- a huge HUGE H_U_G_E RAT mekkin' statements mainly fram she bambam.

Me nah lissen nuttin’, me ah read!

It’s a figurative speech Baseman. It has a message bhai. Isn’t it. 

Yeh bai, you should know from personal expeience heh? Too bad I don't see you or else I might remove that second chin and that dumguts you carry in front of you.

hey you wannabe negro, how about stop putting coolies down and come to realize that you are a coolie Judas. I hope some another coolie(besides Sheik) turn you upside down and split the crack in your ass(my mother use to say "cheeray dem tangree") so you realize how bad they can be.

Coolie people dotish. Them get nuff sense to write exams but stupid for Blackman. Look how you and your fellow creeps cuss out Madam Chair that she slept with PNC bundas. I see no reason to cuss Blackmen because they're doing their duties to screw all you dotish coolie. 

Jackass Princess, when dem coolie cuss dem blackman you tek offense. You want fuh tek cutlass and run dem fuh chap dem neck. You good fuh nuttin neemakharam wannabe blackboy. Go buy some tar.

You and your Padna are Batty Men, drink your ass stinking drunk and shake yo batty On Liberty to get Black Bamboo.

You are the jackass that states , "Madam Chair slept with PNC bundas".  Show me which poster mentioned that other than you??

Jackass Princess, when dem coolie cuss dem blackman you tek offense. You want fuh tek cutlass and run dem fuh chap dem neck. You godd fuh nuttin neemakharam wannabe. Go buy some tar.

Don't focus me. 1. Let's discuss why coolie dotish when it comes to Black men. 2. When we finish, we will discuss why coolie wants a coolie government. Can you handle that? 

Jackass Princess, when dem coolie cuss dem blackman you tek offense. You want fuh tek cutlass and run dem fuh chap dem neck. You godd fuh nuttin neemakharam wannabe. Go buy some tar.

Don't focus me. 1. Let's discuss why coolie dotish when it comes to Black men. 2. When we finish, we will discuss why coolie wants a coolie government. Can you handle that? 

Because black men have not evolved beyond the neanderthal stage. You always have to realize that a wild animal is very dangerous. The only language they respect is a lethal weapon.