Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
didn't he win some nyc senatorial proclamation?

Yep.

The kind than comes from a standard template and individualized by Senator Sampson's intern and stamped with an in house ceremonial stamp carried by each of New York State's 212 Legislators

I personally once wrote a proclamation as a brand new young junior legislative staffer in said Legislature at 4:55 pm on a Friday, had it printed and engrossed and stamped with the auto "signature" in time to be out by 5:00pm.

The occasion and achievement being honored was a friend of a friend of a colleague staffer just got his green card so we wanted to make him feel special

They turned to me because I was the only one with the template language on my computer

P.S.....at no time in this whole proclamation business did we even consult or inform the Member of the Legislature who technically did the proclaiming even though his signature appeared on said proclamation

Yep.

The kind than comes from a standard template and individualized by Senator Sampson's intern and stamped with an in house ceremonial stamp carried by each of New York State's 2012 Legislators

I personally once wrote a proclamation as a brand new young junior legislative staffer in said Legislature at 4:55 pm, had it printed and engrossed and stamped with the auto "signature" in time to be out by 5:00pm.

The occasion and achievement being honored was a friend of a colleague staffer just got his green card so we wanted to make him feel special

They turned to me because I was the only one with the template language on my computer

P.S.....at no time in this whole proclamation business did we even consult or inform the Member of the Legislature who technically did the proclaiming even though his signature appeared on said proclamation

I have no idea what yuh just wrote heah bai but I bet it is good stuff. Only thing I would say is that the language on my computer is not suitable for the government.  

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Yep.

The kind than comes from a standard template and individualized by Senator Sampson's intern and stamped with an in house ceremonial stamp carried by each of New York State's 2012 Legislators

I personally once wrote a proclamation as a brand new young junior legislative staffer in said Legislature at 4:55 pm, had it printed and engrossed and stamped with the auto "signature" in time to be out by 5:00pm.

The occasion and achievement being honored was a friend of a colleague staffer just got his green card so we wanted to make him feel special

I have no idea what yuh just wrote heah bai but I bet it is good stuff. Only thing I would say is that the language on my computer is not suitable for the government.  

Sorry

Translation for normal people who hold real jobs:

Nuff got a citation written by some politician's intern and stamped by said intern.

Nuff was parading it around GNI as some great achievement from the Senate of NY. As in the Senate of NY recognizes the greatness that is Nuff.

He didn't realize I'm intimately familiar with Senate procedures and its joke culture among staffers

Sorry

Nuff got a citation written by some politician's intern and stamped by said intern.

Nuff was parading it around GNI as some great achievement from the Senate of NY. As in the Senate of NY recognizes the greatness that is Nuff.

He didn't realize I'm intimately familiar with Senate procedures and its joke culture among staffers

Now that is clearer. However, I take exception to you labeling me as normal.

Nuff was usually way out in space. 

Sorry

Now that is clearer. However, I take exception to you labeling me as normal.

Nuff was usually way out in space. 

For the record, I have a few such proclamations myself.

I was given one on the occasion of being recognized in the field of not having been killed by the Taliban

I keep all my proclamations in a box in my basement

Lol sNuffy was a character

We've had members who've been at or on several NYS bars

But but, to be fair to our fullahman posters....they were by the restaurant section where as we know, no alcohol is ever ever served

It is usually for research.

Exactly

Mullah Al-Corona hasn't forgiven me yet. Probably never will

I was given one on the occasion of being recognized in the field of not having been killed by the Taliban

The only proclamation that I have ever received was for being a jihadist.

In regard to yours, exactly how does a potato peeler come into contact with a Taliban.

Potato peelers are also required to guard the stockpiles of potatoes from enemy attack

No potato was ever lost on my watch

In regard to yours, exactly how does apotato peeler come into contact with a Taliban.

Exactly

He probably will. When he gets back from his beach.  

Dat man loves countries where a man can hold hands with, hug, and kiss another man in public and still be considered straight

Originally Posted by D2:

What about D2 who got deep sixed and then resurrected?

Be mindful of what you ask for knave!! This dragon gently sleeps...until!!

I gotta tell yu, dat is one mighty dragon deh.

Ever hear the one about the Amerindian who sold his land for some dragon eggs?

Exactly

He probably will. When he gets back from his beach.  

Dat man loves countries where a man can hold hands with, hug, and kiss another man in public and still be considered straight

Good fuh he. I will dedicate my attention to women who have hills above and valleys below.

Originally Posted by D2:

What about D2 who got deep sixed and then resurrected?

Be mindful of what you ask for knave!! This dragon gently sleeps...until!!

I gotta tell yu, dat is one mighty dragon deh.

Ever hear the one about the Amerindian who sold his land for some dragon eggs?

That must have been a good deal. No amount of land is worth even one dragon egg.