Whn did ASJ bhiaya leave GNI? He was the moderator for Bollywood n did a fine job!!

I rem whn I 1st joined GNI, he asked abt the actress Nadira n I replied saying she is orig from IRAN n right away ASJ gave me a huge welcome to Bollywood forum.  Very soon we teamed up to do the TRIBUTES to the singing Legends Rafi. Mukesh, KK, Lata ..he got the music links for the songs(back then it was mostly MUSICINDIA.COM) but I was in an Indian group that  provided translations as well as lyrics…(Hindilyrix) n that is how we began the TRIBUTES.  ASJ bhaiya found the lyrics n I searched the translations. I connected with a few guys on hindilyrix n they helped me with translations which I couldnt find on  on site. Eventually 2 of them joined GNI..SAEED (u can still see his name below so many of the translations. ) n Oldie Fan. A Young kid named NEO also did soem translation for me.  I really enjoyed doing the tributes  with my bhaiya..100 songs each..

After I left GNI, we kept in touch via em n he used to email me songs /lyrics. Then I saw him on  FB n found out he had gone back to GY n remarried ..but I dont see home  on fb anymore..hope he is ok

@Amral posted:

He is still a mystery Lynn, his sister in law use to post here but she stopped now. I think she still logs in now and again (shanazb) at least I think she was his sister in law. I chatted with her a few times.

I didnt know Shanazb was/is his SIL

Whn Dara died, she  posted on his fb tribute page

I thought that maybe he got ill..

(I hope he didnt pass away too )

he was a really nice guy n i enjoyed doing the Bollywood stuff with him…

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn

I hope yall does talk nice stuff bout me when I gone missing yeh.

Oi Amral I liking that two day wuk you got goin on deh banna.  Just de other day you mention you heading back to work..eh eh..two days later "I done work an doan go back till next week." Is what derass you carryin on with?

I just peeped the count...quite interesting check it out;  94 online (0 members/94 guests)

Signed

Mr Chopped Liver Tarass