The thing is if I start reading a book and I don't get it, I quit...
I jump to the last page
Bai my biology textbooks in school. I flunk that subject big time
Lady Chatterley's Lover. I was 11 and inquisitive. That Book was very popular in the late 50's and early 60's.
Lady Chatterley was one heck of a woman.
KAMASUTRA!!! It has pictures for some of us who cant read well....
The Bible
VishMahabir posted:KAMASUTRA!!! It has pictures for some of us who cant read well....
It is also available in braille for the visually challenged
Thus Spoke Zarathustra. Still working on it.
One Hundred Years Of Solitude - by Gabriel GarcÃa MÃĄrquez.
I am stuck half way through over 10 years ago ...
I used to read a whole lot...not much nowadays...after work and other responsibilities, I just wanna crash on the sofa
I have the American 1st edition - all 7 books - Harry Potter.
Our daughter's 9 year old son is trying to get me to read the series.
About 2 months ago I read half of Bk 1. Promised him it will read the other half on Monday coming. Then, I hope to read the balance by the end of the year.
I still have books on my Kindle/IPad that I have not read.
BTW, another book I cannot get into is SHOGUN.
Shogun. I saw the TV series many year ago
Could never get into the Harry Potter series
Amral, are the Books giving you problems in English??
Nehru yuh so an so. Lol
Banna, I took a class in Finance, I read every Chapter 3 times, I still do not understand most of what I read. And yes it was written in English.
While reading the Lord of the Rings series I got to the last book and about half way through found I was getting confused with the names of the characters. I put it down and never picked it up again.
About halfway through Stephen King's book Gerald's Game I just couldn't get into it, found it to be stupid, I tossed it out.
I used to love Stephen King...but lost patience with his last few books....they got boring
IGH posted:I have the American 1st edition - all 7 books - Harry Potter.
Our daughter's 9 year old son is trying to get me to read the series.
About 2 months ago I read half of Bk 1. Promised him it will read the other half on Monday coming. Then, I hope to read the balance by the end of the year.
I still have books on my Kindle/IPad that I have not read.
BTW, another book I cannot get into is SHOGUN.
Finished reading HP - Bk 1 on Monday.
Starting Bk 2 over the weekend.
I haven't read a book in ages. The joys of busting your ass at work 12 hours a day so you can retire by 50.
Home by Toni Morrison - absolutely brilliant.
antabanta posted:Home by Toni Morrison - absolutely brilliant.
Oops... wrong thread.
alena06 posted:I haven't read a book in ages. The joys of busting your ass at work 12 hours a day so you can retire by 50.
retire at 50?
Why...?
Why not?
alena06 posted:I haven't read a book in ages. The joys of busting your ass at work 12 hours a day so you can retire by 50.
Hope you have a good pension plan & medical ...
IGH posted:alena06 posted:I haven't read a book in ages. The joys of busting your ass at work 12 hours a day so you can retire by 50.
How are you? It's all about planning.
alena06 posted:IGH posted:alena06 posted:I haven't read a book in ages. The joys of busting your ass at work 12 hours a day so you can retire by 50.
How are you? It's all about planning.
Relaxing & enjoying the 2 Brooklyn grandchildren when they sleep over.