Hey Tola,
Is why you baading up like dat for ?
A Guyanese youth name Anan, asked me to post this.
Its his words, he wants to know who are the educated people on GNI, because he see Guyana as one people, with one direction, or we are all screwed.
Tola, check this out:
https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/su...e-prevention-hotline
I posted it early today. Not one positive acknowledgement so far.
Gil, lack of response to your post shows the priority of some on GNI.
The talk a lot, but when it comes to using flooded outhouses, they are chicken.
Tola posted:A Guyanese youth name Anan, asked me to post this.
Its his words, he wants to know who are the educated people on GNI, because he see Guyana as one people, with one direction, or we are all screwed.
Tell Anan to stop being a prick to send you as his messenger.
Granger is not bob marley, he gat no love fuh cooolie people.
Tola posted:A Guyanese youth name Anan, asked me to post this.
Anan better wise up. Guyana is not one nation, one people with one destiny. Indoes better be wise and pay close attention to Granger moves. Guyana today has moved in the direction of Blacks taking care of blacks. I see Fiji in the making. Indoes better band together and progress. Otherwise, dem is going to be like Indoes of Fiji. Right now, Indoes are strong. This is the time to consider their destiny before Granger weakens their spirit. Granger has already set up the structure for indifinite black rule. Democracy is dead in Guyana, Moses and Ramjatan put it the grave. Granger buried it in 7 months.
Anan better be wise.
Tola, you have had a "ground game" for over a decade. Why now you seem to thing a board with a few scores of posters and few more readers will make any discernible impact? And why you presume people here have no involvement with issues in Guyana?
One of those numbers in that ad is Tola's number.
Bibi Haniffa posted:One of those numbers in that ad is Tola's number.
Might be! Good thought! He needs to change his image from that hungry-belly man chasing a magga cow to something more positive. That image alone looks suicidal!
If Tola has a project on this issues currently running in Guyana, maybe he can let us know what it is and how we can help.
I would help. I asked him once already, never got any word from him.
I offered help too. No response. I am starting to get the feeling he is in a witness protection program and comes out once in a while to blow out hot air from his lungs.
Gil, I just saw your post of the suicide hotline, Well it's a good start,this Hotline should be posted in all of Guyana's daily papers on the front page everyday. I know of two Guyanese that specialize in this area, one lives in Canada and the other in England, I will be happy to introduce them to the right authority, so let me know. Mental illness is a disease, suicide is a disease plus more.
Good suggestion. I will be happy to introduce you all to a good friend of mine who is a psychiatrist at Columbia Presbyterian. She has expressed interest in assisting. Let me know.
kp posted:Gil, I just saw your post of the suicide hotline, Well it's a good start,this Hotline should be posted in all of Guyana's daily papers on the front page everyday. I know of two Guyanese that specialize in this area, one lives in Canada and the other in England, I will be happy to introduce them to the right authority, so let me know. Mental illness is a disease, suicide is a disease plus more.
kp, I posted that info on my own after seeing it on Facebook. I have no link with any suicide prevention expert in Guyana. Out of sheer concern I passed on the numbers. Just doing my little bit to help.
Gilbakka posted:kp posted:Gil, I just saw your post of the suicide hotline, Well it's a good start,this Hotline should be posted in all of Guyana's daily papers on the front page everyday. I know of two Guyanese that specialize in this area, one lives in Canada and the other in England, I will be happy to introduce them to the right authority, so let me know. Mental illness is a disease, suicide is a disease plus more.
kp, I posted that info on my own after seeing it on Facebook. I have no link with any suicide prevention expert in Guyana. Out of sheer concern I passed on the numbers. Just doing my little bit to help.
Thanks for your effort Gilly bhai. I hope the people in Guyana sees this and are aware of the help. At the same time, I do sincerely hope that these calls(if and when they happen) do not go unanswered like asking for police help. We do not want to hear the familiar saying "nobady deh hey fuh help you rite now".
Who will believe those who come here under false names, knocking down efforts and say they want to help, especially with a government they show so much hate ? Your racism will eat you alive.
You people seem to have contacts with the past government and should find out what past officials did to degrade our programs. They still have prominent positions and hold a stick over our local committee members, who are scared to go public. They often step on their own people to get ahead.
You people are destroyers, not builders and these who come on GNI saying they help in Guyana, this is not what we hear from your contacts.
Gil posted a positive message. How many responded ? But you are good at playing mind games.
As long as you continue to build on racism in Guyana, the people will suffer under any government. When and how does it all end, so the people can go forward progressively ?
Continue your frenzy in your crab barrel, we have better things to do with our time.
Tola, you are supposedly there to help. Put your political vendetta aside and do your best as you said you are doing. Spend your energy on those tasks rather than showing your hate for the PPP. I am sure you can separate the two.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Good suggestion. I will be happy to introduce you all to a good friend of mine who is a psychiatrist at Columbia Presbyterian. She has expressed interest in assisting. Let me know.
Tola posted:Who will believe those who come here under false names, knocking down efforts and say they want to help, especially with a government they show so much hate ? Your racism will eat you alive.
You people seem to have contacts with the past government and should find out what past officials did to degrade our programs. They still have prominent positions and hold a stick over our local committee members, who are scared to go public. They often step on their own people to get ahead.
You people are destroyers, not builders and these who come on GNI saying they help in Guyana, this is not what we hear from your contacts.
Gil posted a positive message. How many responded ? But you are good at playing mind games.
As long as you continue to build on racism in Guyana, the people will suffer under any government. When and how does it all end, so the people can go forward progressively ?
Continue your frenzy in your crab barrel, we have better things to do with our time.
Racism will never end in Guyana. So, we should assign that to water under the bridge. We are no longer and never had a national policy on anything Guyana
Please Sir, What is you do in Guyana? I think if you tell us maybe there are like minded people on here who can contribute.
Willing also to help. I also have a Pastor friend who is going down to work within the Luthuran community in Berbice. I am on that trip in June.
Stress too much in GT.