Originally Posted by raymond:

Any food prepared by Albion ppl. Live in the area for 3 years-dem ppl dat can cook some good good tasty foods.

People from that side tend to use plenty garam masala in their curry

I had some Aloo Curry at Albion, eat with what God gave me, the Gharam Massala was smelling from morning till night despite washing hands with soap.. True story.

That is the truth. Dem ppl had the South Asian secret of blending the spices. Dem a Madrassies.

Originally Posted by Amral:

for me it is Guyanese style chowmein

Last day at Rosignol Primary School 1959. 3 girl and 4 boys. The girls decided to cook a meal for us all. I guess, we must have had a special time during the years. I NEVER FORGOT THAT CHOWMEIN-tasty like tasty. I can see it and taste it right now. For years, I have been trying to get my better half to cook it that way. She tries, but not the same. I promised myself before the summer is over this year, I am going to cook it myself-from memory. Cook it and cook it until I get that correct taste. 

Originally Posted by Stinger:
It's ingrained in ayuh not fuh eat anything odda than curry dis an fried greens

boy, people eat lot more different things...this is about what is their favorite...bet if yuh ask an Italian what his/her favorite, the most popular answer would be something based on pasta...an Englishman would most likely be fish and chips...

Originally Posted by raymond:
Originally Posted by Stinger:
It's ingrained in ayuh not fuh eat anything odda than curry dis an fried greens

boy, people eat lot more different things...this is about what is their favorite...bet if yuh ask an Italian what his/her favorite, the most popular answer would be something based on pasta...an Englishman would most likely be fish and chips...

Al yuh love to waste time explaining to haad heads.

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

All of you who posted only Indian dishes as your favorite  you are called " Coolie Wata Rice".

I am true Guyanese!!

But Chief, how can Cassava Pone and Fried Rice and Chow Mien be Indian, these are African and Chinese dishes ?

We are also true Guyanese. Take a close look look at the picture that I posted.

On a side note, I remember my mom buying fat top and cassava pone from an Afro Guyanese lady at the Skeldon market in the 70's. Do you remember the Afro Guyanese lady who made the best fat top and cassava pone at the Skeldon market ?  

Where in the MARKET SHE USED TO SELL?

Majority of Afro Guyanese like Indian food but these Indians here headed by Raymond surely like to discriminate when it comes to food.

Calling Carib J.

I wonder what D2 will say is his favorite food.

dats rite, ah dont like black people food...although a good cookup does hit de spot

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

All of you who posted only Indian dishes as your favorite  you are called " Coolie Wata Rice".

I am true Guyanese!!

Chief, isn't the main ingredient in these dishes pork?

yEAH AND WHAT IS THE POINT AS LONG AS THE iMAM DONT HEAR ABOUT IT.

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

Insulin was originally derived from the pancreases of cows and pigs. Animal-sourced insulin is made from preparations of beef or pork pancreases, and has been used safely to manage diabetes for many years.

I wonder how many Hindus and Muslims who were diabetic and used insulin knew this?

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

Insulin was originally derived from the pancreases of cows and pigs. Animal-sourced insulin is made from preparations of beef or pork pancreases, and has been used safely to manage diabetes for many years.

I wonder how many Hindus and Muslims who were diabetic and used insulin knew this?

Bhai Mits, Does it matter if they were helped??

That is why I agree with Chief, eat whatever you like.

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

Not at all.

Oxtail and Cow foot for the most part.

I was just pulling one on you.

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

Not at all.

Oxtail and Cow foot for the most part.

I was just pulling one on you.

I know you know!!

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

Bhai Mits, Does it matter if they were helped??

That is why I agree with Chief, eat whatever you like.

Now let me educate you on an animal call The Cow.

Cows can be used as  to do farming such as pull ploughs. That same cow produces the most nutricious drink that a  human can ever get and that is called milk. The dung from the cow is used as manure and some people used it to beautify thier yards.

When a cow is slaughtered 100% of its product is useful and nothing goes to waste. The skin is used to make belts, shoes and other accescories, the meat is one of the best that human can ever eat and you Nehru can attest to that. From the head to the foot including the intestines and the seed is good for your IRON.

So hopefully this will make you understand why I like what I eat.

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

But Chief, how can Cassava Pone and Fried Rice and Chow Mien be Indian, these are African and Chinese dishes ?

On a side note, I remember my mom buying fat top and cassava pone from an Afro Guyanese lady at the Skeldon market in the 70's. Do you remember the Afro Guyanese lady who made the best fat top and cassava pone at the Skeldon market ?  

I know the lady. She use to have a tray on her head walking and selling cassava pone and fat top. Her name was Puree. She use to live at Line Path by the punt trench. She was a very friendly lady.

#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

I am true Guyanese!!

I know the lady. She use to have a tray on her head walking and selling cassava pone and fat top. Her name was Puree. She use to live at Line Path by the punt trench. She was a very friendly lady.

Thanks Skelly. Brings back lot of memories.