#1 Cookup

#2 Pepper Pot

All of you who posted only Indian dishes as your favorite  you are called " Coolie Wata Rice".

I am true Guyanese!!

But Chief, how can Cassava Pone and Fried Rice and Chow Mien be Indian, these are African and Chinese dishes ?

We are also true Guyanese. Take a close look look at the picture that I posted.

On a side note, I remember my mom buying fat top and cassava pone from an Afro Guyanese lady at the Skeldon market in the 70's. Do you remember the Afro Guyanese lady who made the best fat top and cassava pone at the Skeldon market ?  

Where in the MARKET SHE USED TO SELL?

I know the lady. She use to have a tray on her head walking and selling cassava pone and fat top. Her name was Puree. She use to live at Line Path by the punt trench. She was a very friendly lady.

Puree is the not the same lady Yugi is talking about.

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Even in foods dese ole coIIlies discriminate, deh doan eat black people food such as ground provisions fufu cookup rice etc
Smfh

Caribj right fuh seh Indianess dominate dis board

Bai whah wrang wid yuh? We eat lots a ground provisions back in de PNC days. Those were the days when you can get your car seized and left to rot at the impound for have even a pound of flour in it.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Even in foods dese ole coIIlies discriminate, deh doan eat black people food such as ground provisions fufu cookup rice etc
Smfh

Bai whah wrang wid yuh? We eat lots a ground provisions back in de PNC days. Those were the days when you can get your car seized and left to rot at the impound for have even a pound of flour in it.

You hear about the Springlands police seized a kaharee with aloo curry and arrest the occupants of the house? They throw them in th back of the police jeep with the evidence. By the time they got to the police station, there was no alloo curry in the kaharee.  

Smfh

You hear about the Springlands police seized a kaharee with aloo curry and arrest the occupants of the house? They throw them in th back of the police jeep with the evidence. By the time they got to the police station, there was no alloo curry in the kaharee.  

tRUE STORY!!

Smfh

tRUE STORY!!

Chief & Skelly .... like my prayers have been answered.

When we wanted to eat sardines and bread we would take the 120 miles to Coriverton to do so. You have to finish it before getting back in the car though. Burnham would have welcomed the body scanners to keep an eye on Guyanese.

They use to unload the stuff(at nights) from Suriname just at the  back of our house(by the Corentyne River). The police would search our house 2-3 times a week. We use to get some of the banned goods but kept them across the street at a neighbour's house. The neighbour is an afro family. The police never went there. We also had an illegal shot gun. The neighbour use to keep it in her mud oven.

When we wanted to eat sardines and bread we would take the 120 miles to Coriverton to do so. You have to finish it before getting back in the car though. Burnham would have welcomed the body scanners to keep an eye on Guyanese.

They use to unload the stuff(at nights) from Suriname just at the  back of our house(by the Corentyne River). The police would search our house 2-3 times a week. We use to get some of the banned goods but kept them across the street at a neighbour's house. The neighbour is an afro family. The police never went there. We also had an illegal shot gun. The neighbour use to keep it in her mud oven.

so how come you hate black people,too bad the lady did not take the gun and shoot you 

Who said I hate black people? I still watch a black and white TV. All the people on the TV are black. Some of my best friends are afros. Bai warria, me cyan't argue or reason wid you.  

skeldon_man, now that your re-telling of the standard 'jokes'/cliches of the ignorant racist are out of the way, fire wan of yuh regular fusillade bout dem shiftess "negras" nuh . . . just so we know is u

cool?

One time I went with a Team to Corentyne, all expenses paid by Govt. When we were returning we open the car doors and fill the inside with sardines and other good stuff. Meh Bass flash he ID as a SEnior Govt Employee and nobody checked us.

Yuh had tuh watch out fuh dat toll plaza in Berbice.

skeldon_man, now that your re-telling of the standard 'jokes'/cliches of the ignorant racist are out of the way, fire wan of yuh regular fusillade bout dem shiftess "negras" nuh . . . just so we know is u

cool?

Redux, you can even be my friend! Doesn't mean I have to like you or you have to like me.